Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2
BFGWong
Nov 5 2019, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 5 2019, 10:09 AM) Yes, the linking of the Touch&Go card is a brilliant move. It also allows you to auto reload your e-wallet account using a credit card which is also another plus point. Looks like they are slowly expanding their features and functions in stages. Overall most likely to succeed as one of the too e-wallets in Malaysia. Points can always use the back door method to extend the expiry Bro. The main issue now is what to do with all the accumulated points when there is hardly anything to redeem 😅 It's more like RM250 if following the old pre inflation points exchange rate Now its RM20 = 1400 points So 10k points = RM142 or roughly 7x RM20 Giant Voucher, which you can only redeem 1 or 2 when lucky. This is really getting shit. I think Samseng want us to change to Big points and redeem at 1 cent per point. Now we are at 1.4 cents from 2.5 cents previously. More than half way there
BFGWong
Nov 5 2019, 07:48 PM
Now as consolation when I do use spay, I think of it as one way to accrue Air Asia Big Points.
Although I hate Air Asia. Maybe one day can redeem a cheap short haul flight that wont kill my legs.
2k points from 50 usage a month is still quite significant viewed from Air Asia perspective. Take recent flights KL-Taiwan - 1360 points one way on go corporate KL-Penang - 350 to 380 points on way (corporate as well) Which is really ridiculous.
BFGWong
Nov 6 2019, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 5 2019, 08:20 PM) I didn't know there is min of 1k points for the transfer. I always transfer a big chunk to avoid expiry. You can try tapping more often to accumulate more points in a month. Air Asia......meh 😅 Unless Samsung Pay stops offering rewards items, don't think I will ever utilise my points for Air Asia tickets. Is there any difference when you redeem the corporate tickets from AA? I hate flying Air Asia as well, but if theres nothing to redeem on Spay, and we still accumulating 2k points a month... I haven't redeemed anything from AA. The corporate ticket i guess is company pays more, but I dont think point is much more.. points I guess is more based on how much in RM the ticket is I guess...
BFGWong
Nov 8 2019, 10:58 AM
0.11 to 11.11 based on the TnC
BFGWong
Dec 12 2019, 05:33 PM
i also got 0.12 cents.. kena tipu points by spay
BFGWong
Dec 26 2019, 06:54 PM
Spay have now devalued to 1points = 1 cent to be on parity with Big Points. While this is expected long term behaviour, it happens way sooner than expected.
But even then, maintaining Gold is still ok. Use spay = 40 points = 0.40 rebate. If nothing to redeem, then use as AirAsia or maybe go makan at their restaurant.
BFGWong
Dec 30 2019, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 30 2019, 04:48 PM) Thanks.. not too bad, 1.4 cents per point.. I'll grab it
BFGWong
Jan 9 2020, 09:28 AM
its because of interchangeability, that value of the AA points and SPay points will converge over time. Without knowing the details of the conversion agreement, and based on informed speculation on how it works:
1. Spay and AA should have an agreement that they allow interchange at 1:1 between users 2. But there must be a value attach to it, if not, lets say everyone on AA converts their point to Spay, then samsung ended up paying the bill for the loyalty program of Air Asia 3. It will probably be on a "nett basis". Means if nett transfer is from AA to SPay, then AA pays SPay for the nett points 4. If Spay get 1cents per point from AA, then they can only afford to cost their rewards to 1 cent, else they will be subsidizing AA customers 5. No matter which way is more popular (we tend to think Spay), nett effect is monetary value will converge to 1 cent = 1 point (the lowest valuation)
BFGWong
Jan 9 2020, 06:10 PM
There is no fair value to the points - its worth what Samsung rewards tell us it is worth. If not happy, can go to AA points and its worth what Tony says its worth.
#lifeisnotfair #dealwithit #dontbuySamsungbecauseofSpay
BFGWong
Mar 4 2020, 06:48 PM
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/e-wallet/sa...allet-soon.htmlRinggitplus says SPay will partners with Boost soon This post has been edited by BFGWong: Mar 4 2020, 07:00 PM
BFGWong
Apr 20 2020, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(aaron80 @ Apr 19 2020, 06:23 PM) same for me, yesterday until today, total 3 boost payment but spay awarded points for 1 time only plan to screenshoot the transaction history and report to spay on tomorrow i encountered the issue as well. only that time on 15/4 was the reward points awarded. yesterday, same as everyone else. shows on trx history but no points. If anyone manage to get a response from spay pls share ya
BFGWong
May 20 2020, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(singgung @ May 20 2020, 08:36 AM) Actually my case I got giant and starbucks vouchers. I just tried my luck and emailed them. They asked for screenshots of those vouchers and replaced everything with giant rm20. Expiry date same as this one, 31st may. If you got time maybe can try ask them. How do you contact them? I used the live chat, the outsourced CS told me cannot it expired again and again.
BFGWong
May 21 2020, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(singgung @ May 20 2020, 10:56 PM) Not live chat. I emailed them. There's a link for email in samsungpay app. I cant remember but i got the address from spay app. Thanks for the info. I can't find the email link in my samsungpay app, only have the phone number. But there seems to be a build in message option. Let me try that.
BFGWong
Jul 15 2020, 04:01 PM
Treat it as easy way to get AA points and hope AirAsia doesn't go bankrupt
BFGWong
Aug 18 2020, 07:15 PM
The backup plan was convert to AA points and redeem tickets at 100 poins = RM1 (40 cents per use)
Now only left option of convert to AA points and redeem at Fave at 150 points = RM 1 (27 cents per use)
Still more reward than TNG or BoostShitPoins
BFGWong
Aug 28 2020, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Aug 28 2020, 04:38 PM) The devaluation is worse. RM699 RRP phone, 75k points Very soon the best value we can get out of spay points is to use on Favepay at 150 points to Rm1
BFGWong
Oct 14 2020, 07:09 PM
I guess those people who abused BigPay last time by double dipping are the beneficiary. The 10 units Galaxy A50 at 100,100 points each must be the record high redemption requirements I have seen and yet gone within minutes/hours?
Genuine SPay users will need 50 months to collect that much points.
BFGWong
Jan 28 2021, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(seruzz2003 @ Jan 28 2021, 09:17 AM) Ok I tried deleting the card and then the Samsung Pay app from my S8 already yet it is still coming up with the same problem. Anything else I can do about this? I havent put the sim into the S21 yet though, do I need to do that too? Call maybank customer service to reset your card from samsung pay. it will reset all phones or watch that you have the card. then you can add again up to 2 devices per card
BFGWong
Mar 26 2021, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 26 2021, 06:26 AM) Has anyone received the Samsung Evo 128GB redeemed during CNY flash sale? I still haven't received mine. It's been months I haven't received it either
BFGWong
Apr 27 2021, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 25 2021, 11:59 PM) Which one did you get btw? I'm getting black packaging from tablet promo which specified higher write speed and white packaging from spay redemption which specified lower write speed. I get the left one (slower one) for the discounted redemption