can some explain to me why MOD closed this topic.
[WTS] NEW RELEASE O3 818 Mobile Phone - Open by "hokano"
What wrong?[WTS] NEW RELEASE O3 818 Mobile Phone, why MOD closed this topic
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
What wrong?[WTS] NEW RELEASE O3 818 Mobile Phone, why MOD closed this topic
May 14 2007, 07:45 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
470 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
can some explain to me why MOD closed this topic.
[WTS] NEW RELEASE O3 818 Mobile Phone - Open by "hokano" |
May 14 2007, 08:27 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
May 14 2007, 08:28 PM
1,984 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hell @ Penang |
din see any wts thread from ts also ... kena delete totally liao ?
May 14 2007, 08:52 PM
see topic #6 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...ighlite=release
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...6390&hl=release This post has been edited by firestater: May 14 2007, 08:53 PM |
May 14 2007, 09:01 PM
May 14 2007, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(Jonyguy @ May 14 2007, 09:01 PM) please guide me, i can find any clue.is it consider under imitation? |
May 14 2007, 09:24 PM
May 15 2007, 12:06 AM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
QUOTE(firestater @ May 14 2007, 07:45 PM) can some explain to me why MOD closed this topic. The best way is create a thread at http://forum.lowyat.net/MainSiteForumFeedbackandHelpdesk and discuss about this matter.[WTS] NEW RELEASE O3 818 Mobile Phone - Open by "hokano" |
May 15 2007, 05:21 AM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Possibly imitation set. And that is not allowed in LYN.
Apart of that, the set is not warranted or distributed by any allowed distributor in Malaysia. Hence can be considered as Waterset. And waterset is not allowed in LYN too. |
May 15 2007, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(youngkies @ May 15 2007, 05:21 AM) Possibly imitation set. And that is not allowed in LYN. just asking, if i went on vacation to China and purchased that type of handphone for personal used. After that if i wanna sell that particular handphone, then which categories that my handphone will be in. Underwater or over the water. Apart of that, the set is not warranted or distributed by any allowed distributor in Malaysia. Hence can be considered as Waterset. And waterset is not allowed in LYN too. i dont think it's imitation, imitation to what brand? |
May 15 2007, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(firestater @ May 15 2007, 07:12 AM) just asking, if i went on vacation to China and purchased that type of handphone for personal used. After that if i wanna sell that particular handphone, then which categories that my handphone will be in. Underwater or over the water. Waterset. Still considered as underwater set although it is second hand, brought in under personal effects (i.e. not for commercial sale)i dont think it's imitation, imitation to what brand? Although it is not directly a imitation item, but the brand alone O3 is obviously having the intention of copying O2. Just my opinion though. |
May 15 2007, 10:49 PM
6,724 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Petaling |
QUOTE(youngkies @ May 15 2007, 07:20 AM) Waterset. Still considered as underwater set although it is second hand, brought in under personal effects (i.e. not for commercial sale) i dont think having the name O3 is a valid reason to delete the sales.. there are a few china branded product having same or almost same name as original.. Although it is not directly a imitation item, but the brand alone O3 is obviously having the intention of copying O2. Just my opinion though. besides, waterset only if the set is not warrantied.. if it is warrantied, the phone is consider AP set |
May 15 2007, 11:07 PM
1,159 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the other side of malaysia |
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 15 2007, 10:49 PM) i dont think having the name O3 is a valid reason to delete the sales.. there are a few china branded product having same or almost same name as original.. I disagree with you, AP Sets comes with a SIRIM sticker and is warrantied by local companies.besides, waterset only if the set is not warrantied.. if it is warrantied, the phone is consider AP set Waterset = handsets without SIRIM and local warranty, even if it has local warranty and does not have a SIRIM is considered a waterset. |
May 16 2007, 12:39 AM
4,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 15 2007, 10:49 PM) i dont think having the name O3 is a valid reason to delete the sales.. there are a few china branded product having same or almost same name as original.. You seem to be the one who doesn't understand the term Approved Permitbesides, waterset only if the set is not warrantied.. if it is warrantied, the phone is consider AP set As stated above, AP sets are fully legal brought in through customs and not simply identified by the warranty I could bring in 1000 units of underwater HP and give them 1 year of KilJim's warranty plan but that doesn't make it legal |
May 16 2007, 12:51 AM
2 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 15 2007, 10:49 PM) i dont think having the name O3 is a valid reason to delete the sales.. there are a few china branded product having same or almost same name as original.. how about some brand in car accessories forum ? boschid ... is that borsh or what ? besides, waterset only if the set is not warrantied.. if it is warrantied, the phone is consider AP set |
May 16 2007, 03:45 AM
QUOTE(Rlhh @ May 15 2007, 11:07 PM) I disagree with you, AP Sets comes with a SIRIM sticker and is warrantied by local companies. so, u r saying all the phones from oversea consider waterset lah?Waterset = handsets without SIRIM and local warranty, even if it has local warranty and does not have a SIRIM is considered a waterset. i saw a few thread selling uk set or whatever set.. go ahead and close the thread QUOTE(KilJim @ May 16 2007, 12:39 AM) You seem to be the one who doesn't understand the term Approved Permit like it or not, not all ap set are bought in legally As stated above, AP sets are fully legal brought in through customs and not simply identified by the warranty I could bring in 1000 units of underwater HP and give them 1 year of KilJim's warranty plan but that doesn't make it legal sirim sticker can be printed easily as there is no certain security in the sticker QUOTE(Bridgestone @ May 16 2007, 12:51 AM) yeah, go ahead and close the thread |
May 16 2007, 05:42 AM
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 16 2007, 03:45 AM) so, u r saying all the phones from oversea consider waterset lah? 1st: If you see waterset is advertised in LYN, dont hesitate to click on the 'REPORT' button. We are not computer that can scan through every threads (hundreds made daily). And most of the time, it is member that bring us to such issue by using the 'Report' function. i saw a few thread selling uk set or whatever set.. go ahead and close the thread like it or not, not all ap set are bought in legally sirim sticker can be printed easily as there is no certain security in the sticker yeah, go ahead and close the thread 2ndly: You are right that not all ap set it brought in legally, but that is out of our control. However if some set is brought into here illegally (or violating rules set in the board), and we do have the control here, and we will do the best to control it. 3rd: There is no security certainty in SIRIM sticker etc, in real world, in real market, but does that mean we can allow safety uncertified item in LYN too, where we can control? 4th: You really need to revise your posting manner. I failed to note your sarcasm. QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 15 2007, 10:49 PM) i dont think having the name O3 is a valid reason to delete the sales.. there are a few china branded product having same or almost same name as original.. The reason of the thread being closed is not because of the item is imitation (though reasonably doubt or consist intention of imitating), but considering it is waterset too. Beyond reasonable doubt and waterset give us enough reasons to doubt the validity of such sales in LYN.besides, waterset only if the set is not warrantied.. if it is warrantied, the phone is consider AP set Added on May 16, 2007, 5:54 am QUOTE(Doomsday @ May 15 2007, 12:06 AM) The best way is create a thread at http://forum.lowyat.net/MainSiteForumFeedbackandHelpdesk and discuss about this matter. This is a right place for such topic too. As this section does not deal as dispute resolution centre only but also tradezone helpdesk.This post has been edited by youngkies: May 16 2007, 06:02 AM |
May 16 2007, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(youngkies @ May 16 2007, 05:42 AM) 1st: If you see waterset is advertised in LYN, dont hesitate to click on the 'REPORT' button. We are not computer that can scan through every threads (hundreds made daily). And most of the time, it is member that bring us to such issue by using the 'Report' function. ops, mod replied.. afaik, mod is the boss here.. okay then, logging out2ndly: You are right that not all ap set it brought in legally, but that is out of our control. However if some set is brought into here illegally (or violating rules set in the board), and we do have the control here, and we will do the best to control it. 3rd: There is no security certainty in SIRIM sticker etc, in real world, in real market, but does that mean we can allow safety uncertified item in LYN too, where we can control? 4th: You really need to revise your posting manner. I failed to note your sarcasm. The reason of the thread being closed is not because of the item is imitation (though reasonably doubt or consist intention of imitating), but considering it is waterset too. Beyond reasonable doubt and waterset give us enough reasons to doubt the validity of such sales in LYN. Added on May 16, 2007, 5:54 am This is a right place for such topic too. As this section does not deal as dispute resolution centre only but also tradezone helpdesk. |
May 16 2007, 10:50 PM
May 17 2007, 07:08 PM
are this also consider underwater http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/443113/+0entry11657281
| Change to: | 0.0233sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:28 AM |