> Grab Car at KLIA2

TSblvckskvll
post Apr 23 2018, 08:16 AM, updated 8y ago

42 posts

Is it ok and easy to take Grab Car at KLIA2?

I will arrive at KLIA2 with my family and planning to take Grab Car at the arrival gate.

TSblvckskvll
post Apr 23 2018, 08:33 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(kopitiamtard @ Apr 23 2018, 08:31 AM)
Truthfully, KLIA2 is not that great...
Why is that?
TSblvckskvll
post Apr 23 2018, 10:27 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Apr 23 2018, 08:46 AM)
Until the counter girl tells you to book a limo because normal taxis cannot accommodate 2 adults with 2 medium sized luggage bags.
yea i kena once.. end up using big van.. 4 adults + a kid

but now only 2 adults + 1 kid with one luggage

QUOTE(munak991 @ Apr 23 2018, 09:10 AM)
if you are from KL yes, if you go beyond like 40km, wait la u
why? what will happen? from kila2 to s.alam will be more 40km

QUOTE(hfi @ Apr 23 2018, 10:09 AM)
I always use Grab from both KLIAs, no issue here. Quite fast, just tell them which platform number when picking you up. I dont think ive ever gotten a myvi, mostly sedan cars. Put note with the number of baggage and pax. Helps with getting the right car for your needs.
thanks for the advice thumbsup.gif
TSblvckskvll
post Apr 23 2018, 10:54 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 23 2018, 10:32 AM)
Taking metered taxi from klia2 is cheaper than grab if your destination is not more than 50km.

For eg. Puchong- grab -fixed rate -RM65. Using metered taxi - ~RM53 +RM2 for klia2 voucher
Looks like metered taxi is cheaper than Grab for below 50km hmm.gif

QUOTE(yhcyber @ Apr 23 2018, 10:38 AM)
Grab Gold member here, if 2 adult with 2 24" luggage you still can go for Myvi, if more than that better just take Grab plus or 6 seater.

Btw, Grab drivers mostly want to accept Cash instead grab pay, and this is the worst thing in Malaysia  ranting.gif  they want fast cash and don't want to wait for the payment. So if you want the driver accept your order fast, then pay cash, else just keep sending request till someone willing to accept the job
Thanks for the tips
TSblvckskvll
post Apr 24 2018, 08:03 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 23 2018, 04:42 PM)
To TS u can request for Grab easily at KLIA . Tons of drivers there.

But pls if u many luggage or very big luggage, pls put at the note there.
ok noted

QUOTE(jianh @ Apr 23 2018, 04:45 PM)
I duno what is easier: getting Grab at KLIA2 or losing your money to lottery.
ba dum tss rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Apr 23 2018, 07:22 PM)
Ok ah, quite easy. Just need to be specific with the number of ppl and luggages that u have with you
ok noted
TSblvckskvll
post Aug 3 2018, 07:21 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 2 2018, 04:53 PM)
tumpang asking...

i'll be going to KLIA2 around 4am.

will i be able to book Grab during this early hour?
yes i think so

just try to open the apps at this early hour

0.0152sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:41 PM