Modenas Dominar 400, cheapest 400cc bike

ThE DaReDeViL
post Aug 14 2019, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Aug 13 2019, 11:56 AM)
I had been riding kapchai for the past 15 years and currently working on my BFull license, and I wanted to buy a used bike to get myself familiarize with a clutch bike.

Initially I went to this bike shop for a used ER6N, but the shop don't recommend this bike and said this bike have valve issue. In their store they have 4 used ER6N that its valve need fixing. Then he recommended me a used Dominar 400 with only 6k mileage for under 10k.

Personally I prefer ER6N, which is about 3~4k more expensive than the used Dominar. But the valve issue the shop raised have me concerned.
Can anyone advise me if Dominar is a good starting bike?
Er6n only certain years CKD model affected. CBU units is fine. Try Google for the affected years and avoid it. Before I bought mine I have googled but forgotten already. I got myself a 2008 CBU instead for 10k, 2 months ago. Would say it is a good buy and I'm still enjoying it. Everyday cruising highway at 140-150 easily (RPM just 7k @ 150km/h). Fuel consumption is fine too (around 18.5 km/L)
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jan 17 2021, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jan 17 2021, 02:45 PM)
Hi guys, planning to pick up a D400 after this MCO.

Yu Huat quoted me 12800 OTR cash buy, with paniers and top box, MHR full face, a Dainese jacket and a few other bits.
It's a bit higher than the 11800 I've seen from Eang Chun so I might go over to see them next week.
I think for the price it can't be beat. Had a short go around in it. Very comfortable and wide seat, a bit weighty and bulky for a 400. The vibrations though..........I think I would go numb 1 hour in.

Just needs some lights, touring windshield and a rear sprocket to complete. Will probably be after CNY if this MCO is anything to go by.

Just wondering if they are throwing out stocks waiting for the new model.

Would appreciate any pointers from current owners.
I think last week Eang Chun already posted last 3 promo units left for the 11,800 + 3boxes... Better call to ask and lock your order before stock ran out if it's true...

0.0252sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:29 AM