137 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Movies The AVENGERS: Movie Series Thread, Next: Avengers: Infinity War 25/4/2018

+Newbie+
post Jul 13 2010, 09:18 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Marvel's own President of Production is Marvel fans no. 1 enemy? sweat.gif

I hope things don't turn sour...
manosh85
post Jul 13 2010, 10:00 AM

88 posts

Following Marvel Studios' president confirming Edward Norton not being involved in the upcoming "Avengers" movie and the actor's agent responding in a heavy statement, the man of the moment has released a high road statement on his FaceBook page involving the dispute.

As most of you know, I don't like to talk much about the business of making movies because it means a lot to me to protect the audience's fullest enjoyment of the 'magic' that films can have. But I am so appreciative of the outpouring of support from fans of the Hulk and the Avengers that I feel it would be rude not to respond. So here goes: It seems it won't work out for me to continue playing Bruce Banner for Marvel in "The Avengers." I sincerely hoped it could happen and be great for everyone but it hasn't turned out as we all hoped. I know this is disappointing to many people and that makes me sad. But I am very sincerely grateful to Marvel for extending the offer and even more so for giving me the chance to be a part of the Hulk's long and excellent history. And I really can't thank the fans enough for how much enthusiasm you've sent me way about what Louis and I tried to do in our turn with the legend. It means a lot to me. I grew up with Banner and Hulk and have been a fan of every incarnation. I'm really proud, and very blessed, to have been one of them and will be thrilled to see him live on through other actors. Hulk is bigger than all of us, that's why we love him, right?

Sincerely,
Edward Norton

TSfiredauz
post Jul 13 2010, 10:59 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Maybe they're bringing back Eric Bana tongue.gif
hairyLGS
post Jul 13 2010, 11:33 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jul 13 2010, 10:59 AM)
Maybe they're bringing back Eric Bana tongue.gif
Then surely there will be more protest laugh.gif
supernothing
post Jul 13 2010, 01:13 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

whedon is good, i like his astonishing x-men.

no norton for banner, boohoo.. but then again everybody was like boohoo-ing robert downey jr for tony stark when he was announced tongue.gif
TSfiredauz
post Jul 15 2010, 08:55 AM

876 posts

Sauce: http://www.deadline.com/2010/07/mark-ruffa...n-the-avengers/
Mark Ruffalo to Play Hulk in The Avengers?

We're guessing that Marvel Studios was hoping to announce this at the San Diego Comic-Con on Saturday, July 24th, but Deadline is reporting that the studio is in "late-stage discussions" with Mark Ruffalo to play The Incredible Hulk in The Avengers, scheduled to hit theaters on May 4, 2012.

He would be replacing Edward Norton, who played Hulk in director Louis Leterrier's The Incredible Hulk. Marvel Studios' Kevin Feige and Norton both confirmed this week that he would not be returning for The Avengers.

Mark's a good actor, but I don't think this is a good choice for him.
hairyLGS
post Jul 15 2010, 09:10 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jul 15 2010, 08:55 AM)
Sauce: http://www.deadline.com/2010/07/mark-ruffa...n-the-avengers/

Mark's a good actor, but I don't think this is a good choice for him.
He needs a lot of anger mis-management laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 15 2010, 09:47 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

In IMDB,

it seems that Eric Bana is being called to step back in as Hulk. How? laugh.gif
hairyLGS
post Jul 15 2010, 10:15 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 15 2010, 09:47 AM)
In IMDB,

it seems that Eric Bana is being called to step back in as Hulk. How? laugh.gif
Hmmmm hmm.gif

Kyoyagami
post Jul 15 2010, 10:25 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

But the call is made by fans of the Hulk series. I guess its a counter move after the rumor of Mark Ruffalo. tongue.gif
hairyLGS
post Jul 15 2010, 10:29 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 15 2010, 10:25 AM)
But the call is made by fans of the Hulk series. I guess its a counter move after the rumor of Mark Ruffalo. tongue.gif
Well, if can't get Norton, get Bana laugh.gif
TSfiredauz
post Jul 15 2010, 04:03 PM

876 posts

Sauce: http://thenewschronicle.com/hulk-rumors-jo...enix/071505975/
Hulk Rumors to be Joaquin Phoenix

If rumors are going to be true, then, Joaquin Phoenix might not be making a bad decision if he’d jump on the role that Ed Norton was reportedly fired from as Bruce Banner/Incredible Hulk.

As opposed to his rapping career this might guarantee more positive audience reaction to the younger brother of the late 80’s child actor, River Phoenix.

It was in 2009 when Joaquin, formerly credited as Leaf Phoenix in his early works, announced he would be leaving the movies to pursue a rapping career.  After a very laughable admission and painstakingly humiliating publicity concerning his hip hop aspirations conflicting reports surfaced on whether this was a put-on or not. But if the supposed-to-be-documentary of Joaquin, 35, as he leaves his acting career and goes on to pursue the hip hop scene is an indication he might as well leave this desire of his and accept the fact that he can only settle on his talents as an actor, music video director and producer.

Kyoyagami
post Jul 15 2010, 04:08 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Hah more rumors!
hairyLGS
post Jul 15 2010, 05:55 PM

209 posts

OMG... Him?!?!?!?

shocking.gif
koolspyda
post Jul 15 2010, 06:25 PM

222 posts

my guess money decision ruled Edward Norton out. they were only willing to pay star price to robert downing JR (which he tthorughly deserved because of his success rate currently.

Edward Norton is an oscar material actor but marvel aint willing to bulk to his fee.
(i like him as an actor too)

but with so much riding for this "the AVENGERS" to succeed (ie make money), norton is sacrificed

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jul 15 2010, 06:26 PM
Evangelistica
post Jul 15 2010, 07:08 PM

382 posts

mark ruffalo is OK with me.
hairyLGS
post Jul 23 2010, 12:29 PM

209 posts

Source:- http://movies.yahoo.com/news/movies.reuter...vengers-reuters

Joss Whedon confirms he will direct "Avengers"

SAN DIEGO (Hollywood Reporter) - Joss Whedon confirmed at Comic-Con on Thursday that he is, indeed, directing "The Avengers."

"It's not an official thing, I think because Marvel couldn't afford a press release," the "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" creator said during a panel with fellow fanboy favorite J.J. Abrams. "So can we make that an official thing? I'm directing 'The Avengers.'"

The project is based on a Marvel comic all-star series that brought together Captain America, the Hulk and Iron Man, among others.

"I am still writing an outline. I'm still in that stage," Whedon said. "I will say the thing I love about it, the thing that made me excited to do it, is how counterintuitive it is. These people shouldn't be in the same room -- and that is the very definition of family."

snowboy1988
post Jul 23 2010, 03:06 PM

wow, hope it won't be spoil.
hairyLGS
post Jul 24 2010, 05:22 PM

209 posts

Source:- http://www.beyondhollywood.com/mark-ruffal...n-the-avengers/

Mark Ruffalo is THIS CLOSE to Being the New Hulk in The Avengers

It won’t be officially official until Marvel makes an announcement, possibly at Comic Con later today. According to The Wrap, though, the deal is almost done, and the goal is to finish everything up so Ruffalo can fly over to San Diego to join his fellow Avengers in Geektown. The sticking point, as with most Marvel movies, is the studio wanting a major commitment and multiple films from the actor, while not paying a whole lot for it.

If the deal gets done and Ruffalo shows up, it’ll be a grand entrance, no doubt. At least, for those in attendance who aren’t still holding their breath for Edward Norton
to reprise his role as Bruce Banner aka the Hulk’s mild mannered alter ego. Things could get a tad frisky there when the announcement is made, I’d imagine.

hairyLGS
post Jul 25 2010, 04:08 PM

209 posts

Source:- http://www.beyondhollywood.com/the-avenger...ally-assembled/

The Avengers Have Been Officially Assembled

It’s official, kids: The Avengers have assembled over at Comic Con at the big Marvel Studios panel, and here is the official cast:

Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark/Iron Man, Samuel L. Jackson as SHIELD head honcho Nick Fury, Clark Gregg as SHIELD Agent Phil Coulson, Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Chris Evans as Steve Rogers/Captain America, Scarlett Johansson as Natasha Romanoff/The Black Widow, Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton/Hawkeye …

… and Mark Ruffalo as Bruce Banner/The Hulk.

And Joss Whedon will, of course, direct.

So who is missing? Well, no Ant-Man, for one. But that’s about it. Check out the photo of the cast and director Joss Whedon on stage.

This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Jul 25 2010, 04:12 PM

137 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:40 PM