Who to call for wild monkey control?

TSQuantum Geist
post Apr 18 2018, 11:04 AM, updated 6y ago

53 posts

This morning got a bunch of monkeys going through my trash but I didn't bother scaring them away since whatever left by the contractor bandar is not much an I can easily clean, when I walk pass them to get to my car they ran away.

The problem is that the monkey leader think this is a threat to his troupe, and started charging me, I stood my ground and nothing bad happen, the monkeys moved away for now.

What I worry is that there's a kindergarten nearby and I'm worried that the kids there sooner or later kena attack. Now who do I call to relocate the monkeys? Preferably legal.

I probably buy toy snakes and the realistic looking tiger plushie in the meantime.
Saitama
post Apr 18 2018, 11:06 AM

275 posts

Municipal ie DBKL, MPSJ, MPAJ etc
jmas
post Apr 18 2018, 11:08 AM

755 posts

Zoo negara??
jerm57
post Apr 18 2018, 11:18 AM

350 posts

Contact local bandaraya lorr... whatever you do, don't try to attack the monkeys unless they are harming someone.
TSQuantum Geist
post Apr 18 2018, 11:24 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Saitama @ Apr 18 2018, 11:06 AM)
Municipal ie DBKL, MPSJ, MPAJ etc
Thanks, will try asking them

QUOTE(jerm57 @ Apr 18 2018, 11:18 AM)
Contact local bandaraya lorr... whatever you do, don't try to attack the monkeys unless they are harming someone.
Problem is I walk by only, not even looking at them. I only looked back because I hear like something coming towards me and saw the big boss charging me. Easily triggered monkey is dangerous.
Orzie
post Apr 18 2018, 11:28 AM

335 posts

Gotta get Tang San Zang!! tongue.gif

Jokes a side, can consider contacting Dept of Wildlife and National Park at http://www.wildlife.gov.my/index.php/en/

Maybe they will capture these monkeys and release them back to jungle?
badai
post Apr 18 2018, 12:09 PM

986 posts

Tips: Monkey will never attack adult male. So don't be afraid.

If you are female, bad luck. Still, it won't be sexual assault, just tear your limbs apart kind of attack only.
TSQuantum Geist
post Apr 18 2018, 12:13 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(badai @ Apr 18 2018, 12:09 PM)
Tips: Monkey will never attack adult male. So don't be afraid.

If you are female, bad luck. Still, it won't be sexual assault, just tear your limbs apart kind of attack only.
If one on one sure no attack, just show off. Problem is got whole extended family, scared kena gang up. Plus got kindergarten nearby, worried the kids kena one.
cire2
post Apr 18 2018, 01:30 PM

106 posts

Perhilitan
t3n
post Apr 18 2018, 04:27 PM

1,418 posts

This post has been edited by t3n: Apr 18 2018, 04:27 PM