12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

LYN Honda City (SX8) 96-02 Owner Club, 1996 - 2002 ('03) City Gen1 & TypeZ

developer
post Jan 12 2010, 10:40 AM

285 posts

mostly is your gearbox. u better check if there is any gearbox fluid or not. if really unfortunate the gearbox spoil, then you may have to buy a new gearbox.

Added on January 12, 2010, 10:40 amu can come over here, http://www.myteamcity.com/viewthread.php?tid=3791 here we have more pro can help you solve your problem

This post has been edited by developer: Jan 12 2010, 10:40 AM
AORORA
post Jan 12 2010, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(developer @ Jan 12 2010, 11:40 AM)
mostly is your gearbox. u better check if there is any gearbox fluid or not. if really unfortunate the gearbox spoil, then you may have to buy a new gearbox.

Added on January 12, 2010, 10:40 amu can come over here, http://www.myteamcity.com/viewthread.php?tid=3791  here we have more pro can help you solve your problem
rclxub.gif i just service gear fluid last dec 2009..i have register just now..but i cannot access to the post..saying " i have no permission"..how much cost to overhaul or replace gearbox? any recommended workshop..
developer
post Jan 12 2010, 12:21 PM

285 posts

the gearbox now still like that?

Added on January 12, 2010, 12:23 pmcheck for the gearbox fluid level. isit enough?

This post has been edited by developer: Jan 12 2010, 12:23 PM
AORORA
post Jan 14 2010, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(developer @ Jan 12 2010, 01:21 PM)
the gearbox now still like that?

Added on January 12, 2010, 12:23 pmcheck for the gearbox fluid level. isit enough?
i have check gear fluid..at max level.. how much cost if want to change to manual..icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
johnkor
post Jan 30 2010, 10:58 AM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

Just did some Sticker addons

laugh.gif laugh.gif

" Kansai Service Rocks "

Added on February 1, 2010, 9:58 pmguys i need Headlamp replacement where can i get ?

This post has been edited by johnkor: Feb 1 2010, 09:58 PM
slay510
post Feb 20 2010, 03:25 PM

i'm here.. hahahaha... rclxm9.gif
Honda City 96 1.6(A)...
TScomgeek85
post Mar 1 2010, 10:54 PM

201 posts

plz join our group at FB --> http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=321727331935
eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 11 2010, 02:46 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

Hi, how to know what car model is mine? I only know 97...
TScomgeek85
post Mar 13 2010, 11:31 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Mar 11 2010, 02:46 PM)
Hi, how to know what car model is mine? I only know 97...
u open ur hood.. at ur engine bay got green plate that show ur car model...
beancurde
post Jun 2 2010, 03:31 PM

Good day guys, i'm looking for front power window kit, for both of them really hard to find in JB....does any of you guys have any idea where i can get it...thanks!
kimikewl
post Jul 21 2010, 02:10 PM

43 posts

Hi... I bumped to this thread today while searching for parts.

I have a "family owned" City 1.5 1997 5M/T, dark green like dark blue at a glance - bought new.
It was a nice car to drive until the family bought a new Civic 2.0 and the City is passed down to my brother or I would say abused by him.

Heard the car's plight and the fond memories with it, I took back the car for 2 weeks recovery. Here's my initial assessment of the car's condition after having it back for 3 days (in blue what I plan to do):

Engine bay:
Engine cover changed to hyper 16 valve (I belive this is City Z series cover).
Also told by my brother that his mechanic friend upgrade the engine and port polish the head etc.
Gasket and valve seal leaking - his mechanic my #$%^$ - to replace
Power steering pump leaking - luckily steering rack is ok - to service
Drive shaft cover right side torn - to replace
Steering rack cover both side torn - to replace

Exterior:
Heavy 2 lines scrathed due to irresponsible parking manner by my bro - body restoration/ paint
Red Honda emblem on the front gone - to replace
Left side spotlight cover broke - to find new pair
Side mirror left side faulty - to replace/ looking for electronic/ fold if available or can fit any other Honda model
Dented at left side of the car could be because of my bro hit the pavement - body restoration/ paint
Antenna and parking pole gone - Antenna to replace. Parking pole to discard under body restoration/ paint
Looking for bodykit - saw nice oem Thailand City Bodykit back in 2006 in Bangkok

Interior:
Power window kit both front side faulty - cannot wind down but still heard motor working - to find replacement & damn hard to find
I.C.E - Sony explode still sounds good
Speedometer snapped - to replace
The wood finish panel gone - I'm looking for carbon fibre panel if exist
Steering changed to Honda 4WD steering - CRV? - considering black civic EG9 steering with red sticthes
Massaging switch gone
Auto rear blind gone
Ozone air ourifier not sure working or not
Stock City 1.5 fabric seat

Wheels and suspension:
Still stock City 1.5 sports rim
Spring cut - stupid - to replace with sports spring
Suspension - worn out - stupid coz this is because my bro cut the spring - to replace with gas shock or gas/oil shock

I hope fellow City owners could assist me for the parts I'm looking for.
Those power steering, drive shaft parts, shocks to replace already order and awaiting to be changed

wink.gif

johnkor
post Jul 21 2010, 03:14 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

QUOTE(kimikewl @ Jul 21 2010, 02:10 PM)
Hi... I bumped to this thread today while searching for parts.

I have a "family owned" City 1.5 1997 5M/T, dark green like dark blue at a glance  - bought new.
It was a nice car to drive until the family bought a new Civic 2.0 and the City is passed down to my brother or I would say abused by him.

Heard the car's plight and the fond memories with it, I took back the car for 2 weeks recovery. Here's my initial assessment of the car's condition after having it back for 3 days (in blue what I plan to do):

Engine bay:
Engine cover changed to hyper 16 valve (I belive this is City Z series cover).
Also told by my brother that his mechanic friend upgrade the engine and port polish the head etc.
Gasket and valve seal leaking - his mechanic my #$%^$ - to replace
Power steering pump leaking - luckily steering rack is ok - to service
Drive shaft cover right side torn - to replace
Steering rack cover both side torn - to replace

Exterior:
Heavy 2 lines scrathed due to irresponsible parking manner by my bro - body restoration/ paint
Red Honda emblem on the front gone - to replace
Left side spotlight cover broke - to find new pair
Side mirror left side faulty - to replace/ looking for electronic/ fold if available or can fit any other Honda model
Dented at left side of the car could be because of my bro hit the pavement - body restoration/ paint
Antenna and parking pole gone - Antenna to replace. Parking pole to discard under body restoration/ paint
Looking for bodykit - saw nice oem Thailand City Bodykit back in 2006 in Bangkok

Interior: 
Power window kit both front side faulty - cannot wind down but still heard motor working - to find replacement & damn hard to find
I.C.E - Sony explode still sounds good
Speedometer snapped - to replace
The wood finish panel gone - I'm looking for carbon fibre panel if exist
Steering changed to Honda 4WD steering - CRV? - considering black civic EG9 steering with red sticthes
Massaging switch gone
Auto rear blind gone
Ozone air ourifier not sure working or not
Stock City 1.5 fabric seat

Wheels and suspension:
Still stock City 1.5 sports rim
Spring cut - stupid - to replace with sports spring
Suspension - worn out - stupid coz this is because my bro cut the spring - to replace with gas shock or gas/oil shock

I hope fellow City owners could assist me for the parts I'm looking for.
Those power steering, drive shaft parts, shocks to replace already order and awaiting to be changed

wink.gif
For the engine , i can recommend u to one of the shops in Kuchai Lama opposite the sri sentosa school .

developer
post Jul 21 2010, 03:23 PM

285 posts

hi, you can join us at http://www.myteamcity.com/viewthread.php?t...388746&page=220 there have more honda city member that can assist you. even there are someone selling honda city original sparepart there.
silver_lancelot
post Aug 16 2010, 11:24 AM

greetings to all...new owner of sx8 1997 honda city efi (m) d15b reporting in...hope can learn about this car pro & cons from all the sifu here...btw for my 1st question here...what is the suitable brake disc set ( caliper,disc,rotor,etc) plug & play for my 1.5 d15b sx8 honda city efi..tq
developer
post Aug 17 2010, 02:33 AM

285 posts

hi bro, the thread here is dead. i suggest you to register as a member in the link stated above. there have more sifu.
Onlinemaniac
post Apr 24 2011, 12:35 AM

Anyone can tell me how much was the car when it was new (Honda City Yr 1996-99)?

k!nex
post Apr 24 2011, 08:09 PM

Restless stars
3,389 posts

QUOTE(Onlinemaniac @ Apr 24 2011, 12:35 AM)
Anyone can tell me how much was the car when it was new (Honda City Yr 1996-99)?

For the 1.3 D13B ones, it was around 70k.
The 1.5 D15B ones, u add another 5k on top of the 1.3 version.
If you refer to the Type-Z which was launched in 1999, that one is almost the same as current City sold today.
Onlinemaniac
post May 2 2011, 11:48 PM

Wow, thanks k!nex!

I was thinking of getting one. It's cheap as 2nd hand now. I've seen a few and the outlook seem still ok with leather seat and smooth engine too..

I will either go for it or Sentra yr 99.
Kirie
post May 2 2011, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(Onlinemaniac @ May 2 2011, 11:48 PM)
Wow, thanks k!nex!

I was thinking of getting one. It's cheap as 2nd hand now. I've seen a few and the outlook seem still ok with leather seat and smooth engine too..

I will either go for it or Sentra yr 99.
hope you can get city SX8 with tip top condition.. smile.gif

i'm owning one & really proud of it..

kelvin_hata
post May 3 2011, 12:05 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

i do hav 1..family car, now change to mine sx8.. still driving.. but it drive me crazy.. oil leaking from timing belt side...
replace both drive-shaft, both ball joint, all suspension booster, both lower arm, and engine mounting. sleep.gif

now leaking issue still not yet solve... pocket kosong dah.. settle next month.. hahaha.

but it still a nice car...

got a question... can we repair/service steering rack?? now leaking problem also.

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: May 3 2011, 12:06 AM

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:29 AM