Samsung Samsung Galaxy S9/S9+ Discussion Thread V2
kopikaukau
Apr 17 2018, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(off_shore @ Apr 17 2018, 08:57 AM) I seen a reliable YouTuber video just now and he pointed that recently submitted patern by Samsung, it seems that s10 will have notch 😅😅😅 If they plan to put the notch then they must make sure face unlock is up to par with Apple's. Among all other phones that have notch nowadays, nothing that i found that can beat them
kopikaukau
Apr 17 2018, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 17 2018, 04:19 PM) Battery life for exynos version meh That bad? So if want better battery life, one can try snapdragon version which doesn't come with warranty right?
kopikaukau
Apr 20 2018, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(digitalz @ Apr 20 2018, 04:22 PM) Haha. I am trying to get used to it coming from my pixels. Well when I was reading around, few sites/forums came to a conclusion that Google has better algorithm compared to a lot of the phones in the market. Gonna try out the camera more and compare the differences between cameras. I'd probably record some videos and compare them as well. Will wait for your review then
kopikaukau
May 3 2018, 10:43 AM

Guys, need your opinion. I usually connect my s9 plus to the headunit in my car using aux cable and plays music using Spotify for my daily drive. Before this, am using OnePlus 3 and the sound is just so perfect. The bitrate, the crisp, the bass; especially when playing lonely together by avicii & rita ora..is perfect for me.  But switching to current s9 plus, whenever i connect my phone to the headunit using same setup, the sound is just so bland! With or without the dolby atmos option switched on, it doesn't achieve the same level as the previous OP3. In fact, in the previous OP3, no special setting or equalizer when using Spotify. So, do you guys know how to get back my crisp sound? Did some tweak here and there in the sound setting page but still failed.
kopikaukau
May 4 2018, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(Sib @ May 3 2018, 04:36 PM) have u set the dolby atmos to music mode only? i found out by setting it to auto, whenever i played music with heavy instrumental play, it tends to change quite often Yes did tried all three options but still didnt up to par to the OP3. I think the tuning of dolby atmos is special to suits the stereo speaker and AKG earphones, so if whenever want to connect using usual way the sound will be different.
kopikaukau
Jan 28 2019, 12:28 AM

Hey guys,
Just to check. CIMB apps still cannot use fingerprint isit? Mine only M2U working.