827 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Apr 16 2018, 09:33 PM)
s9 newbie owner reportin in!
welcome bro! and congrats all for v2 rclxms.gif
jern25
post Apr 17 2018, 04:41 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 17 2018, 04:19 PM)
Battery life for exynos version meh
i manage to get 4h++ SOT from full charge, with WQHD+ display, GPS always on, mobile+wifi, and also some gaming and netflix.

for me that is a good battery performance already.
jern25
post Apr 18 2018, 09:28 PM

827 posts

did anyone knows where to get a cheaper official samsung led cover case other than lazada?
jern25
post May 2 2018, 03:23 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ May 2 2018, 09:47 AM)
just got myself a s9+ last sunday.. would like to know which case to recommend?
i just got Rhinoshield Solidsuit yesterday. the case is really snuggy and quite thin. carbon fibre texture at the back provide extra grip for the phone. according to the sellet, this case will fit almost every tempered glass for S9.

this is the first time im using rhinoshield as a drop protection case after otterbox. comparing those 2, rhinoshield is much thinner and easier to hold compared to otterbox and cheaper as well biggrin.gif
jern25
post Aug 8 2018, 01:14 PM

827 posts

hi.is anyone here redeem the powerbank through samsung rewards point?

how long does it take for the item to reach you? i redeemed on 28th july and until now still havent receive it yet
jern25
post Aug 8 2018, 03:59 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Aug 8 2018, 01:26 PM)
normal delivery period is 3/4weeks from redemption
i see.so i can expect to receive it somewhere next week or 2 la right. thanks for the info bro.
jern25
post Aug 9 2018, 04:06 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(toplessbear @ Aug 9 2018, 01:12 PM)
hi guys. can anyone teach me how to check my phone warranty till when?
u can check through live chat within samsung members app (support tab). please make sure u have you IMEI no ready before the live chat
jern25
post Aug 20 2018, 07:13 PM

827 posts

Hi guys. Did anyone of u here bought usb c-hdmi cable?

Any brand to suggest? With an affordable price and where to buy. Thank u all
jern25
post Sep 23 2018, 11:00 AM

827 posts

hi all.

looking to sell my galaxy s9+ 128gb. please let me know if anyone interested.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4661152
jern25
post Oct 1 2018, 12:04 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(kolokua @ Sep 30 2018, 11:32 AM)
hi, any user of the rhinosheild solidsuit case?

have been using the case for almost 5 months, and now my volume buttons are not clicky as before. Went to Samsung The Gardens and they told me that it could be because the case is too hard. Anyone else encounter this problem?
im using my s9+ with solidsuit case. so far all the button still clicky as before. been using it for around 6months already
jern25
post Nov 19 2018, 12:28 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Nov 18 2018, 12:39 PM)
Have no idea why the note 9 price dropped so drastically just after a few months of release. Even the s9 series prices tanked longer than that.

Really curious as to how those online sellers manage to sell at that pricing.

During 1111 sales after discounts you could get it for a mere rm2.3k, I was hesitant as I think this year's exynos cpu isn't as good as previous years. Battery life isn't as good compared to snapdragon variant.
agree. my brother manage to snap note9 128gb for 2.6k. very good deal.
jern25
post Jan 15 2019, 08:15 PM

827 posts

anyone here coming from One UI Beta, and upgraded to official Pie?

would like to know your feedback since currently im on Beta and not much of a bug im facing now.
jern25
post Mar 5 2019, 09:44 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Mar 4 2019, 09:53 PM)
Finally found a working gcam for s9plus that works on pie and the gcam is really really amazing. Pictures look so so so much better using gcam.
mind to share the link?
jern25
post Mar 5 2019, 05:18 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Mar 5 2019, 09:48 AM)
Google theandroidsoul.com
thanks bro. it did work. but potrait mode still didnt work. but ovr very nice. HDR+ is a beast!
jern25
post Nov 11 2019, 04:56 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Nov 2 2019, 10:01 PM)
Hi, i have 2 sims now. I'm planning to use my sim 2 as the main line and make my sim 1 as the backup. It's the other way around now. Reason is i like sim 2's num and plan to cancel sim 1 number eventually.

In our S9 phone, do i need to change the sim card position? Another question is on whatsapp, will this mess up the messages?
on simcard, u dont have to swap the simcard position. u can choose which sim card u want to use for call, sms and data.

for whatsapp, there should be no issue to use dual simcard. u can even use to whatsapp at the same time for both number.
jern25
post Jan 9 2020, 03:42 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(advgamer @ Dec 17 2019, 10:05 AM)
It might save you hundred buck+ on labor charge if you repair on last Sat of the month.
samsung member day.
is it happen last saturday of every month? or only on last november?
jern25
post Jun 18 2020, 01:57 PM

827 posts

was quoted 90 for high grade battery and 130 for ori samsung battery. seems reasonable price.

whats the price is like at samsung service centre?
jern25
post Sep 17 2020, 09:16 PM

827 posts

just got an update, thoughts it was one ui 2.5, but its just september patch. lol
jern25
post Jan 5 2021, 08:12 PM

827 posts

guys, what is the cheapest cost to replace s9+ screen?

0.0991sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:45 PM