Samsung Samsung Galaxy S9/S9+ Discussion Thread V2
arj
Jun 4 2018, 11:34 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(goco17 @ Jun 4 2018, 08:57 PM) New S9+ user reporting in. Any tips to share. Also quick check on casings. I saw a lot of ppl actually recommended x1 and sc. Any suggestion for a thin casing? Not to bulging Thin case with decent drop protection = Rinke Onyx and Spigen Crystal Armor. If can tolerate slightly thicker and wider cases with very good drop protection, can go with UAG Plasma or RhinoShield SolidSuit.
omaryoma
Jun 4 2018, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 4 2018, 09:53 PM) anyone that buy from lazada for 3099 has received their phone? not yet. it says item shipped by ninjavan. anyone here experienced with ninjavan? i heard alot of prob with them. hopefully nothing bad happen . This post has been edited by omaryoma: Jun 5 2018, 12:29 AM
skychaos
Jun 4 2018, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 4 2018, 11:34 PM) Thin case with decent drop protection = Rinke Onyx and Spigen Crystal Armor. If can tolerate slightly thicker and wider cases with very good drop protection, can go with UAG Plasma or RhinoShield SolidSuit. use this screen protector if you`re rich enough... https://www.lazada.com.my/products/dome-gla...Pe0dK8&search=1This post has been edited by skychaos: Jun 4 2018, 11:52 PM
Solidude
Jun 5 2018, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 4 2018, 09:53 PM) anyone that buy from lazada for 3099 has received their phone? Latest status shipped by LEX for mine, hopefully gets delivered tomorrow...
boonseng
Jun 5 2018, 08:21 AM
Abit disappointed with spigen neo hybrid second casing, lol this time not the rubber color fading is the gun metal the exterior color fading by putting the phone in my pant, the horizontal lining starts to showing gray instead of the gun metal color... I started using spigen since s3, s5 is the best quality imo, s7 starts to drop aesthetic wise color peel, s9 macam worst of all. Confirmed original, second piece rubber didn't fade but the housing fade if got knock and shit I boleh faham. Don't know can buy the exterior piece only or not..
boonseng
Jun 5 2018, 08:32 AM
Anyone know where to get the separate case?
omaryoma
Jun 5 2018, 11:24 AM

i got refund notice from lazada. da heck., dont know why. they cancelled my order
Solidude
Jun 5 2018, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(omaryoma @ Jun 5 2018, 11:24 AM) i got refund notice from lazada. da heck., dont know why. they cancelled my order Dafuq? Even when it was shipped?! I'm starting to worry about my order too...
omaryoma
Jun 5 2018, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(Solidude @ Jun 5 2018, 11:27 AM) Dafuq? Even when it was shipped?! I'm starting to worry about my order too... it says the reason is because customer is not reachable. no one even called me to ask me pick up the package. i think this is courier issue or some congame This post has been edited by omaryoma: Jun 5 2018, 11:36 AM
fkinmeng
Jun 5 2018, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(omaryoma @ Jun 5 2018, 11:30 AM) it says the reason is because customer is not reachable. no one even called me to ask me pick up the package. i think this is courier issue or some congame yours is RM 3099?
omaryoma
Jun 5 2018, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 5 2018, 11:53 AM) yup
fkinmeng
Jun 5 2018, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(omaryoma @ Jun 5 2018, 11:57 AM) maybe it's a con, they just put low price, but do not intend to fulfill.
stevenryl86
Jun 5 2018, 12:33 PM
Wipe cache partitions will no delete all my apps/pics/files correct?
omaryoma
Jun 5 2018, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 5 2018, 12:12 PM) maybe it's a con, they just put low price, but do not intend to fulfill. yes, this is what i believe. its a marketing strategy so that people keep talking about it. ill give full story later in here. i did have a chat with them. and they say “all failed delivery item will be refund and unable to proceed” no such thing happen before. usually they will keep the item and ask us to collect ourself. let see if solidude manage to get it as well. This post has been edited by omaryoma: Jun 5 2018, 12:39 PM
SUSWkwooden
Jun 5 2018, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(boonseng @ Jun 5 2018, 08:21 AM) Abit disappointed with spigen neo hybrid second casing, lol this time not the rubber color fading is the gun metal the exterior color fading by putting the phone in my pant, the horizontal lining starts to showing gray instead of the gun metal color... I started using spigen since s3, s5 is the best quality imo, s7 starts to drop aesthetic wise color peel, s9 macam worst of all. Confirmed original, second piece rubber didn't fade but the housing fade if got knock and shit I boleh faham. Don't know can buy the exterior piece only or not.. Spigen quality not as good from last time. Quality materials issue n QC too.
Solidude
Jun 5 2018, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(omaryoma @ Jun 5 2018, 12:37 PM) yes, this is what i believe. its a marketing strategy so that people keep talking about it. ill give full story later in here. i did have a chat with them. and they say “all failed delivery item will be refund and unable to proceed” no such thing happen before. usually they will keep the item and ask us to collect ourself. let see if solidude manage to get it as well. Alright will keep you updated... LEX system still showing shipped  How about bro hirota?
SUSWkwooden
Jun 5 2018, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(omaryoma @ Jun 5 2018, 12:37 PM) yes, this is what i believe. its a marketing strategy so that people keep talking about it. ill give full story later in here. i did have a chat with them. and they say “all failed delivery item will be refund and unable to proceed” no such thing happen before. usually they will keep the item and ask us to collect ourself. let see if solidude manage to get it as well. Lucky the money keep on hand by website middle. Not like q10 no stock they will inform us.
omaryoma
Jun 5 2018, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(Solidude @ Jun 5 2018, 12:51 PM) Alright will keep you updated... LEX system still showing shipped  How about bro hirota? did they provide you tracking number? they did not provide tracking number to me. which makes me speculate that they did not even ship it.
omaryoma
Jun 5 2018, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(Wkwooden @ Jun 5 2018, 12:52 PM) Lucky the money keep on hand by website middle. Not like q10 no stock they will inform us. and the refund took 15 days as informed. luckily im doing installment.
Solidude
Jun 5 2018, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(omaryoma @ Jun 5 2018, 12:57 PM) did they provide you tracking number? they did not provide tracking number to me. which makes me speculate that they did not even ship it. Yes they did, to be shipped by LEX which I'm tracking right now..