University University Malaysia Pahang, wat course do they offer n anyone there?

Prince.M5
post Jun 2 2012, 04:22 PM

17 posts

Hello!

I have some urgent questions here. I will be going to study in UMP in 2 weeks time. I'm taking Diploma in Chemical Engineering.

My first question is, am I going to stay and study in Gambang or Pekan?

Second, how is the internet connection over there? Are there any blocked websites?

Thanks!
Prince.M5
post Jun 16 2012, 01:19 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(tuckchai88 @ Jun 8 2012, 09:31 AM)
U will stay at gambang, class also at gambang..
Internet is slow.. Cus many ppl using it. But can access fb n those normal web. Cant watch video live stream or dwl movie.. So laptop is a must in ump.
Fill free to ask me..
So that means, I can't watch anything from ESPNPlayer? Because I need that only to watch Formula 1. This is bad... sad.gif
Prince.M5
post Jun 16 2012, 05:07 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jun 16 2012, 04:13 AM)
What you expect...lol. get a broadband perhaps?
Meh, heard that UMP has got the best internet so I thought there will be no banning of websites, except for... You know tongue.gif

Planning to get a broadband then.
Prince.M5
post Jun 20 2012, 02:46 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:38 PM)
Hahaha yea. the coverage is quite big.. but astaka cannot access tm-hotzone. coverage at kk2 is excellent but quite slow depending on time. which block are you from?
I'm at KK2-B now and I have to say, the internet connection here isn't all that bad. But true though, depends because currently it's quite slow. Haven't tried the LAN yet.

EDIT: I just noticed that I cannot seem to get any internet connection at the Mosque. Nothing at all. The internet speed at the CMLHS lab is sooo freaking FAST!

This post has been edited by Prince.M5: Jun 20 2012, 03:01 PM
Prince.M5
post Jun 20 2012, 11:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jun 20 2012, 05:24 PM)
I'm at block C-03. Haha. Yup its not bad actually. Infront of kk3 also cant get nice reception... Im not sure about cmlhs but at x-bk-01 there's no reception too. Tomorrow going for cmlhs class... mechi student here..
I see. I'm at B-14 - not far way from you. Maybe we can meet one day, just tell me when eh wink.gif
Prince.M5
post Jun 21 2012, 02:32 PM

17 posts

Told you guys it's really fast there. biggrin.gif
Prince.M5
post Jun 21 2012, 03:04 PM

17 posts

Downloading Youtube video here at KK2 is pretty slow but loading web pages are really fast. Bleergh... Anyone experiencing the same issue?
Prince.M5
post Jun 21 2012, 11:08 PM

17 posts

Dude, I'm gonna buy the cable tomorrow and watch F1 later this weekend. The one I brought here is actually a phone cable or something. Fail on my part tongue.gif
Prince.M5
post Jun 22 2012, 11:15 AM

17 posts

Indeed, downloaded a 1.6GB video for less than 10 minutes, average of 3MBPS... Impressive!
Prince.M5
post Jun 22 2012, 07:14 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Jun 22 2012, 01:08 PM)
btw,you're from which fac?just wondering  hmm.gif
Chem Engineering. It's already in my signature wink.gif
Prince.M5
post Jun 23 2012, 01:24 AM

17 posts

Username: Your ID eg. KBXXXXX.
Password: Your IC number.

The moment you logged in for the first time, a new small window will open asking you to change to a new password. After that, you're free to manage your E-COMM account.

Something not right is going on here at KK2. I can't access the UMP website neither through WiFi nor LAN. None of my other friends were able to. Same case for you guys too?
Prince.M5
post Jun 23 2012, 09:21 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jun 23 2012, 02:25 AM)
Yup, you can't login at kk2. Somehow blocked or something (ptptn website too).

So try these steps
How to login to UMP e-comm at kk2
1. Go to http://www.1proxy.de/
2. Type www.ump.edu.my into the "web URL"
3. Login at the UMP website.
Followed these steps, able to get into the website but can't log in to E-COMM as it always says "Connection Timeout". It would be idiotic if they blocked their own website whistling.gif
Prince.M5
post Jun 23 2012, 09:48 AM

17 posts

I tried like 5 or 6 of them and neither of them worked to get me to E-COMM...
Prince.M5
post Jun 23 2012, 12:19 PM

17 posts

Tried it one more time and it works!
Prince.M5
post Jun 25 2012, 09:36 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(tuckchai88 @ Jun 24 2012, 11:56 PM)
Now u able to watch cos now many students on holiday now.
When the seniors came in and the sem starts, then u will KNOW HOW FAST..
Dat time u cant even watch online streaming sports.
Go to gambang if u have car or motor to watch ball..
So you're saying that it's a little better in Gambang? I used LAN to watch F1 yesterday and it was great considering that most others were downloading stuff...
Prince.M5
post Jun 26 2012, 12:01 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:21 PM)
just wanna ask something,the briged siswa thing,is it a must for all umpnians?if we give some sort like family reasons,will they accept it as an excuse for us to skip?
I don't think so unless you have some sort of health issues and I don't really think they will accept family reasons so yeah...
Prince.M5
post Jun 27 2012, 02:21 PM

17 posts

I got a bit confused when you said get a car or bike to go to Gambang and I thought you're trying to say that the connection at Gambang is faster.

It is definitely fast now though I'm thinking of getting a broadband just in case.

0.0214sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:06 PM