I was a SPM leaver, and i think i will choose computer engineering...
so... i am gonna to stay and study at gambang campus? or study at pekan campus? or both?
Thanks for reply~
University University Malaysia Pahang, wat course do they offer n anyone there?
Mar 20 2010, 09:00 PM
138 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
sorry sorry....
I was a SPM leaver, and i think i will choose computer engineering... so... i am gonna to stay and study at gambang campus? or study at pekan campus? or both? Thanks for reply~ |
Mar 21 2010, 01:18 AM
144 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
means u goin to take DIPLOMA in computer?
yes, u goin to stay and study in gambang.. a peaceful and nice KAMPUNG.. haha.. |
Mar 21 2010, 01:25 AM
8,686 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
UMP got how many campus?
Mar 23 2010, 11:08 PM
2, pekan and gambang
Sorry, i mess up the courses with unimap...don shoot me...m(_ _)m i m going for diploma in mechanical engineering or computer science This post has been edited by SPYiNG: Mar 23 2010, 11:17 PM |
Mar 24 2010, 10:03 PM
1,998 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kl |
diploma in mechanical??? if you are doing that, i will be your direct senior.. haha
Apr 22 2010, 02:06 AM
10 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
This post has been edited by Princess1003: Jun 19 2010, 06:33 PM |
May 19 2010, 04:20 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Dear all
this is nasir , have got the offer letter of PhD in chem. & natural resources eng. Now i am waiting for the visa clearence. Can somebody help to let me know , what is the next process? how ll i get the hostel accomodatoin? admission etc. thanx to all |
May 20 2010, 05:27 PM
776 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Symphonia |
i think most of us here is doing degree or diploma....
and the process for degree and diploma is different from doing PhD u can try calling the uni this is the website http://www.ump.edu.my/index2.html |
Jun 2 2010, 01:49 AM
81 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Batu Pahat |
wahhh..never knew that Lowyat got UMP thread.hahahha
Jun 11 2010, 10:29 AM
haha...
i got diploma in mechanical engineering same goes with my friend... any advice for us??? This post has been edited by SPYiNG: Jun 11 2010, 11:27 AM |
Jun 11 2010, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(SPYiNG @ Jun 11 2010, 10:29 AM) prepare urself to get up early in the morning....if ur class start at 8 a.m...u must be wake up at 6 a.m....take bus at 6.30 a.m prepare ur mental to commute everyday to UMP Pekan....the journey roughly take around 1 hour one trip the busses are not like tranasional @ plusliner bus....so u will be sweating a lot u must be really fit to become mechanical student....if ur class end at 5p.m u will felt really tired when u got back if ur a muslim....be prepare to berbuka puasa on the bus i hav a lot more story to share....but i think it's better for u to feel it urself first hand anyway....do u choose UMP?...or izzit ur last choice? if u got better offer dun go to UMP » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 12 2010, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(lordzarx @ Jun 11 2010, 04:03 PM) prepare urself to get up early in the morning....if ur class start at 8 a.m...u must be wake up at 6 a.m....take bus at 6.30 a.m I see...prepare ur mental to commute everyday to UMP Pekan....the journey roughly take around 1 hour one trip the busses are not like tranasional @ plusliner bus....so u will be sweating a lot u must be really fit to become mechanical student....if ur class end at 5p.m u will felt really tired when u got back if ur a muslim....be prepare to berbuka puasa on the bus i hav a lot more story to share....but i think it's better for u to feel it urself first hand anyway....do u choose UMP?...or izzit ur last choice? if u got better offer dun go to UMP » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Well, i get UMP after the e-rayuan... It isn't my LAST choice... I'm still considering if I want to study mechanical engineering... as I still got other choices if I want to(Form 6, Curtin for mech. eng. or INTI for IT course..) Do you mind to share more about UMP? Just a little more about that 'if u got better offer dun go to UMP'... Why did u say that? This post has been edited by SPYiNG: Jun 12 2010, 05:20 PM |
Jun 24 2010, 06:08 PM
hi there Spying, i am your direct senior. gonna be 2nd year in diploma in mechanical for the coming sem.
UMP is a very new university. At 1st I got this offer, I was shocked as I never come to know this Uni, thought that it never existed. Then, during the 1st week/orientation week, have to endure abit, as they rag you and do not let you sleep for a long time. Mostly slept for 2-3 hours only. After 1st week, you will feel better and better. The experience is definitely wonderful. One thing is that, we mechanical students have to take bus from hostel to the new campus to study there which is very troublesome. For example, for 8 am class in the new campus(Pekan), we have to wake up early and board the bus at 6am. This is due to ours and electrical students' lab equipments had been moved to the new campus. So, electrical and mechanical students are considered the pioneer group to study there. Moreover, in the future, more of the faculties will moved to the new campus. 2ndly, the management for our mechanical faculty do suck the most. Why??? Each faculties do have their own jackets and it is compulsory to buy them. Till now, I never received mine although I ordered but some of my friends did received them. Tough luck, I guess. Then, I still havent received my dean list cert whereas other faculties already distributed theirs. If got any enquiry, feel free to ask! and by the way, WELCOME This post has been edited by Chee: Jun 24 2010, 06:09 PM |
Jun 25 2010, 09:26 AM
I see...
Thanks a million for your reply » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 25 2010, 10:51 AM
aww. I see. How about your friend? haha
Anyway, good luck |
Jun 25 2010, 11:47 PM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(microbe_xp @ May 20 2007, 03:52 PM) wut i can say here is all the lecturer in ump (who teaching me) are really good. there are experience lect. (phd,master) who is graduated fr both local and foriegn country(us, uk, japan, korea), and also fresh young lecturer who are really commited with thier work(mostly graduated fr utm, usm, upm, and so on). Nw I get UMP software engineering n wan to study there but I wan to noe is the rules there very strict(like hav to always wear formal n cannot long hair)...besides, as a university which majoring in engineering and industrial sector, the lab are actually was a real 'Factory' before! my first time there a year ago was really surprised me when i see factory inside the university, but when i step inside the kilang', its amazing to see the tools and mechine there was very outstanding. we also have mechine which is updated to currently used in industry out there.. so, in the 'factory', as we called here one more thing that i really interested in studying here is all campus area(even in hostel) are covered with wireless and hotspot technology! wut i can conclude here is i hv fun learning here although its is just small campus nowadays. (while main campus under construction located in Pekan,Pahang) anything else? Added on May 20, 2007, 3:54 pmelaineliew88, im not sure bout that... try ask upu/mohe ppl... sorry yeah N I wan ask u do the body check outside or in the UMP b4 u register? |
Jun 26 2010, 03:11 AM
the rule not very strict....u can keep long hair...but certain lecturer dislike it
u can go out after 12 a.m....but be carefull not to get caught by guard...they are like police inside the uni...they can summon u...ussually the summon cost u around RM50 no need formal clothing...u can wear collar shirt and pant jean also allowed (at least for my Faculty) body check up...u mean medical check up? if yes....ur advised to do it before entering the uni....because in the registration day u need to bring ur X-ray to hand it to medical counter.... if dun do it...uni will arrange for medical check up later |
Jun 26 2010, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(lordzarx @ Jun 26 2010, 03:11 AM) the rule not very strict....u can keep long hair...but certain lecturer dislike it Thks for ur advice...u can go out after 12 a.m....but be carefull not to get caught by guard...they are like police inside the uni...they can summon u...ussually the summon cost u around RM50 no need formal clothing...u can wear collar shirt and pant jean also allowed (at least for my Faculty) body check up...u mean medical check up? if yes....ur advised to do it before entering the uni....because in the registration day u need to bring ur X-ray to hand it to medical counter.... if dun do it...uni will arrange for medical check up later Nw I noe wat I nid to do... N no more worries... |
Jun 26 2010, 04:13 PM
forget to add....
when u register....u better wear formal clothing...bring ur own tie also... keep a neat hair cut...because on that day they will take photo as ur Matrix card photo |
Jun 28 2010, 06:47 PM
I wan to ask,1 semester is how many months?
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:01 AM |