Saving Plan
Chowda
Apr 22 2018, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 15 2018, 05:39 AM) But saving plan interest more higher I calculated saving plus plan before, better you keep in FD. FD accumulated interest plus shorter maturity period, Saving plus plan fixed interest at 3 %, usually with few years maturity period. Your accumulated interest in few years definitely higher than saving plus plan i tell you.
Chowda
Apr 22 2018, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 22 2018, 02:10 AM) I took a saving plan by HLA. Look out for it, I think it's still available. Minimum lock in, 6 year. Return quite high. TS dah la cakap 6 - 10 years and you go babbling about liquidity risk. I calculated this before, I actually join a few years ago cause still noob. After understand cashflow and use final maturity period with final sum, if no take into account inflation is 3% interest p.a. If inflation take into account almost make loss. Better FD.
Chowda
Apr 22 2018, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 22 2018, 02:46 AM) There's a guaranteed return, average to 6.9%/annum. Interest applied on this amount if you don't do withdrawal on it. There is also dividend, but forgotten the rate. My last calculation based on best rate, it could go up to around 9.7%/annum. Yes, withdraw after completed 6 years tenure. It was backed with PIDM as well. Are we talking about the same plan here? Every month 188 for 10 years. and then for another 10 years get cheque at the end each year, and at the 20th year get one lump sum. Got dividend meh? I read the policy up and down never saw a dividend clause, only time of maturity and surrender value.
Chowda
Apr 22 2018, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 15 2018, 02:17 AM) Can i know which bank saving plan is good ? Juz need tenure 6 - 10 years. Only for saving coz insurance plan ord have Last i check was Affin, 4%. Need 5k though