I hv the money but keeps on hesitating
How long it take for LCD TV to drop their price?
May 19 2008, 07:59 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
Is this a good time to buy LCD tv? Yesterday I saw Sony Bravia S (i think an old model) series at RM2099 and LG at RM1999.
I hv the money but keeps on hesitating |
May 19 2008, 04:03 PM
The the new model rm2499, Bravia S 32" with BE2 looks nice and the display plus astro optimization is also easier to give reason to my wife for getting it
After this, PS3 in June |
May 20 2008, 05:48 AM
QUOTE(Zept @ May 19 2008, 08:06 PM) Actually most Bravia model and latest lcd tv have this optimization. If u wanna have a looksee go to Courts since they plug in all their lcd tv to astro so that potential buyers can see the difference and from my observation, Sharp and Sony got the best picture if u wanna use it for astro viewing. And also, it helps if u use s-video cable for the connection. BTW, I just bought the Bravia yesterday. Bought it at Jusco and I didn't know they give a 5% discount for tv purchase right now...so for the RM2499 Bravia S, I got it at a nice price of RM2374. The astro viewing is also nice after some tweaking...but I dunno what I did coz when I first plugged it in, the pic is kind of crappy and pixelated but after a while it kind of adjusted well. Below are some pics that I took so that those who wanna buy can see the image quality to help with your decision. Pic taken at 5 a.m. Card Captor Sakura at Animax ![]() Channel 100 Demo ![]() Numbers at AXN ![]() Added on May 20, 2008, 5:50 am QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 19 2008, 04:27 PM) It could be a lot faster if u help chip in for the fund This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: May 20 2008, 05:50 AM |
May 20 2008, 06:14 AM
I also didn't know about the 5% discount coz they didn't put any tags of promotion whatsoever at the display, only after they are writing the sales invoice did the sales guy told me they have 5% discount for it. Probably it's due to the Jusco Sale they have right now.
May 20 2008, 10:48 AM
Ya penman it is that one
i was surveying like crazy the past weeks until i found that the best deals was right in front me at Jusco The RM2099 ones I mentioned yesterday was finished already at sony... |
May 22 2008, 01:27 PM
all of them now is copying the samsung sleek look i guess
May 22 2008, 02:01 PM
rite now...i can't tahan to buy myself a PS3...@_@ Help!!!
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:27 AM |