solved, solved

forever1979
post Apr 14 2018, 05:20 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Apr 14 2018, 08:24 AM)
Android, I press the "locate" me crosshair button, but its never accurate, even if I am a few meter from the pin point. Uber quite accurate.
Unless drivers are jesus or buddha, you think they can never do anything wrong? If riders didnt do anything wrong or made an honest mistake, do you still blame them?

E-hailing doesnt mean you can behave or drive badly, it means you must have at least above average driving, behaviour and knowledge of the location you service, unless you want to get bad ratings and making losses.

Of course there are bad riders, this is a given, but grab drivers who complain here always say its the rider's fault, even for honest mistakes, app problem or uncontrollable circumstances.

If its so difficult, drivers can always find other jobs.
if u find bad drivers, please do go complaint

and i think many drivers dont like their job and its normal, but i think most of them still will send the riders safety to the destination

in general, same like most ppl in malaysia are not happy with their current job, so all need to quit ?

This post has been edited by forever1979: Apr 14 2018, 05:21 PM
SUSLonelyHart16
post Apr 14 2018, 08:17 PM

175 posts

solved

This post has been edited by LonelyHart16: Jul 26 2024, 10:16 AM
john123x
post Apr 14 2018, 08:26 PM

3,019 posts

probably uber fanboy get butthurt when uber lost
SUSLonelyHart16
post Apr 14 2018, 09:16 PM

175 posts

solved

yhtan
post Apr 15 2018, 12:06 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Apr 14 2018, 04:34 PM)
U know sometimes a color smoke could identify the rider or the driver. Im just imagining things up. I think sometimes a live phone call can helps both party to direct each other than relying on what apps? Im just giving some suggestion as im not a driver yet but im trying to figure out some of the problems the grabs user were facing. Somehow i have a feeling grab ceo is reading it and they may solve it later.
There is one moment one rider complain to Grab saying he want Vios/City to airport willing to pay extra, immediately grab response with Grabcar Plus.

But this issue has been there 1 year since i join, it could be longer, so it must be sibeh hard to tackle this simple issue. laugh.gif

Personally think live call is bad, it will disrupt driver attention on the road.
JohnL77
post Apr 15 2018, 01:09 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Apr 14 2018, 04:34 PM)
U know sometimes a color smoke could identify the rider or the driver. Im just imagining things up. I think sometimes a live phone call can helps both party to direct each other than relying on what apps? Im just giving some suggestion as im not a driver yet but im trying to figure out some of the problems the grabs user were facing. Somehow i have a feeling grab ceo is reading it and they may solve it later.
Lmao...

Grab's issues forever cannot solve wan... Because they don't want to rebuild their app from scratch. Their fucking app is the same app since MyTeksi days. Especially the Driver app. I remember years ago I use MyTeksi, the driver's app screen looks exactly the same as it is now, except for a few changes recently where they copied Uber's UI.

JohnL77
post Apr 15 2018, 01:11 AM

1,887 posts

Crab's app cause headaches for both drivers and riders. shakehead.gif

Come on la, why all u drivers kecam TS? She already said this is her first time using Grab lo... How she know the Grab app is so shit compared to Uber?

All tech companies are working to improve their tech to improve things for people. But Grab is like terbalik. Have to always call driver to give them directions to pick up location? Then what is the app for? Just like in the old days call the taxi company and tell them pick up location. Come on la...

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Apr 15 2018, 01:25 AM
SUSLonelyHart16
post Apr 15 2018, 02:20 AM

175 posts

solved

forever1979
post Apr 15 2018, 06:48 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Apr 14 2018, 08:17 PM)
If you find yourself in a position where you need the money to survive but dislike the job, do you treat your customer badly and risk losing your job?
please tell me when did i mention i treat rider badly ?

i mention my job is to send them to destination safety, thats it, nothing else.

yes, i mentioned dislike the job, so what ?

i just doing part time. my rating is 4.94.(over 2K rated me) but i dont really give a fuck on the rating. because i know what am i doing.

most of the rider, 80% are okay, only 20% riders give me headache and some even spoils my days

i dont want to continue discuss with you , as i am a driver and also rider so i can comment like

if u want to have a further argument with me or clearer picture, please you become a part timer drivers, then u come back to us for more discussion.

please dont get me wrong, if u have encounter bad drivers, please do complaint to crapcar. really, we need to kick off those bad apples

many times riders threaten to complain me, like i don't wait for them for more than 5 mins, they always do this, but i dont give a fuck... i know what am i doing..

jimmybcmy
post Apr 15 2018, 07:22 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Apr 15 2018, 06:48 AM)
please tell me when did i mention i treat rider badly ?

i mention my job is to send them to destination safety, thats it, nothing else.

yes, i mentioned dislike the job, so what ?

i just doing part time. my rating is 4.94.(over 2K rated me)  but i dont really give a fuck on the rating. because i know what am i doing.

most of the rider, 80% are okay, only 20% riders give me headache and some even spoils my days

i dont want to continue discuss with you , as i am a driver and also rider so i can comment like

if u want to have a further argument with me or clearer picture, please you become a part timer drivers, then u come back to us for more  discussion.

please dont get me wrong, if u have encounter bad drivers, please do complaint to crapcar. really, we need to kick off those bad apples

many times riders threaten to complain me, like i don't wait for them for more than 5 mins, they always do this, but i dont give a fuck... i know what am i doing..
Change job if u don't like it or unfit for it. Don't stay on to undeliberately spoil the reputation of the job provider.

skylinelover
post Apr 15 2018, 08:25 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 15 2018, 12:06 AM)
There is one moment one rider complain to Grab saying he want Vios/City to airport willing to pay extra, immediately grab response with Grabcar Plus.

But this issue has been there 1 year since i join, it could be longer, so it must be sibeh hard to tackle this simple issue. laugh.gif
hahahaha but still kena cancel knn bangwall.gif vmad.gif because those basterds want alza carrying 6 pax doh.gif rclxub.gif

should have just taken out alza/exora from PLUS and put back in the premium class...really spoil market only

extra RM5 from normal fare 2 carry extra 2 pax in small car is just not freaking worthwhile...pecah my springs only

i kena before even in airport wanted 6 pax hahahaha i accept then they cancel RM40 lost just like that laugh.gif laugh.gif

cylon
post Apr 16 2018, 10:49 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Apr 14 2018, 05:18 AM)
ytd got 1 'high class' foreigner also blame me as gps keep lading me to building car park. end up i offered her to drop off anywhere and free of charge

but she still pay me but commented that 'if you don't know the way, why you drive ? '

herself also dont know the way..

so many sohai rider think we are professional driver. i already said this is a e-haling ..

btw, the fare is just RM5 and my pick up time is 8 mins.

i always remind myself, never be good to riders, my job is to send them to destination , that is. feed up with crapcar riders
Hahaha, gotta be former Uber riders! brows.gif
wa1k3r
post Apr 16 2018, 10:56 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Apr 14 2018, 08:24 AM)
Android, I press the "locate" me crosshair button, but its never accurate, even if I am a few meter from the pin point. Uber quite accurate.
actually with Uber app (rider/driver) also have exactly same problem. If you're in middle of no-where, and no landmark to tag, then we understand u just allow the app to locate u.
but if you have a landmark, why not just type in the location instead? keying in Hotel XXX is much much much better than allowing the gps to tag u as 1208 Jalan Tun Abdul Razak.
even the most noob drivers would know how to find a hotel/building instead of searching for lot/unit number.
experience driver would know from heart where the hotel/building is instead of relying solely on waze/maps to direct them to 1208 Jalan whatever.
even tho gps manage to locate u accurately, it still doesn't hurt to send a msg/note that spell clearly your location.
it makes life easier for both riders & drivers.

if u've not driven before, u won't understand the frustration drivers get when riders simply pick a location.

last friday, this lady selected wrong PUP...she's at Jalan Brunei but somehow selected Jalan Brunei Utara as the PUP. some more have the bloody nerve to tell me "i tot i tag clearly on the request i'm at Jalan Brunei"
bcos of that, i had to make u-turn and wasted 5 more mins to pick her and she had to wait another 5 mins when we can both be on the way 5 mins ago.
as a fellow grabber pointed, 1 rider 5 mins wasted. 10 rider 50 mins wasted. 50 mins can means RM50-60 income wasted.

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 15 2018, 12:06 AM)
Personally think live call is bad, it will disrupt driver attention on the road.
agreed. we use the same phone to pick up request, navigation. if driving to unfamiliar location, relying on waze, suddenly call comes in, we lose direction immediately.

back in early uber days, i was on a job somewhere in Selayang. I have no idea where i am, only relying on waze. nxt ping comes in and the next rider called immediately "where are you? how soon can u get here?" i politely told him "as u should be able to see, i'm still completing my current job, and will get to you once i drop him off" and he immediately goes "in that case i will cancel" and he did. but he requested again and again his ping comes to me. again he called me!! asking the same questions!! rclxub.gif doh.gif only this time he accept i AM the closest driver and he's got no choice but to wait.

on the side note, a difference between uber & grab app. on B2B job, uber will hide itself in background after you accepted the B2B request whereas grab will instead push waze into background and bring up its own screen. i just feel its a little hazardous since we're driving and navigating. after hitting "accept job" still have to press few more times to bring waze back.

bcombat
post Apr 16 2018, 11:32 AM

998 posts

Crapcar app should list in the pop up screen- wrong pick up location as one of the reason for cancellation. And this cancellation doesn't increase driver cancellation rate.

Tak kan we have to search rider like treasure hunts when the fault is on rider or app side.
Orzie
post Apr 16 2018, 11:43 AM

335 posts

I have been using Uber and Grab quite often, and most of the time I prefer to type in the building name / street name in the address bar, coz the GPS pin is forever inaccurate...

Oh and that "Notes to driver" section, very handy.
Will put in some notes there when the pick-up point is confusing / takut driver can't notice me.
yhtan
post Apr 16 2018, 11:47 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Orzie @ Apr 16 2018, 11:43 AM)
I have been using Uber and Grab quite often, and most of the time I prefer to type in the building name / street name in the address bar, coz the GPS pin is forever inaccurate...

Oh and that "Notes to driver" section, very handy.
Will put in some notes there when the pick-up point is confusing / takut driver can't notice me.
Veteran rider like u sure know how grab works, appreciate your effort notworthy.gif

Actually for each shopping mall Grab will put entrance with notable shop, if still unable to identify and tag wrongly, he/she should go buy spectacle and read carefully.
Orzie
post Apr 16 2018, 12:00 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 16 2018, 11:47 AM)
Veteran rider like u sure know how grab works, appreciate your effort notworthy.gif

Actually for each shopping mall Grab will put entrance with notable shop, if still unable to identify and tag wrongly, he/she should go buy spectacle and read carefully.
Hahaha, however some building with multiple entrance / pick up point is confusing to first timer.
Example Menara Citibank, luckily both entrance are just next to each other.

Just hope Grab can update more popular locations so riders can choose the correct pick-up/drop-off points easily.
SUSlowya
post Apr 16 2018, 12:38 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Apr 14 2018, 05:18 AM)
ytd got 1 'high class' foreigner also blame me as gps keep lading me to building car park. end up i offered her to drop off anywhere and free of charge

but she still pay me but commented that 'if you don't know the way, why you drive ? '

herself also dont know the way..

so many sohai rider think we are professional driver. i already said this is a e-haling ..

btw, the fare is just RM5 and my pick up time is 8 mins.

i always remind myself, never be good to riders, my job is to send them to destination , that is. feed up with crapcar riders
why do you still do something you hate?
SUSlowya
post Apr 16 2018, 12:41 PM

4,821 posts

if you use a lousy phone without latest gps receiving, don't blame the driver/rider not able to find you.

you give people not accurate locations, you expect them to find you?

check your phone specs, do you have these? Galileo, Beidou, GLONASS

This post has been edited by lowya: Apr 16 2018, 12:42 PM
Fanvil1534
post Apr 16 2018, 04:56 PM

807 posts

There is a tutorial for Grab Driver App on how to use the app.

Apparently, there is no tutorial for the Grab app.

Many customers who have some weird pick up location complained "I don't know how to change the pin drop"

This post has been edited by Fanvil1534: Apr 16 2018, 04:56 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0219sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:37 PM