Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2

davidbilly87
post Aug 13 2007, 01:29 PM

513 posts

the user of xfx 8800gts here .....but unlucly canot use because got some psu probelm....can u guys help me solve it ?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/503688

pls help zz..
davidbilly87
post Aug 13 2007, 05:19 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Aug 13 2007, 04:05 PM)
+3.3v +5v +12v1 +12v2 -12v +5vsb
30A 30A 15.0A 15.0A 0.6A 2.0A

your PSU just able to produce 15A for the 12v, is already very lucky if u still able to boot up ur computer... sweat.gif
.....relax man ..... i no try it yet ...i want conform 1st .....that y i want ask ur guys opnion 1st zzzz....can intro some psu < rm 200 ? i want can run stable with my 8800 can alredy ....

Added on August 13, 2007, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 13 2007, 03:22 PM)
You cannot do anything about it.
The only thing you must do now is get a good PSU.

Plus, the graphic card is going to bottlenecked with your specs.
Bottlenecked heavily. sweat.gif
Bottlenecked is means ? i cant understand it ....zz

This post has been edited by davidbilly87: Aug 13 2007, 05:21 PM
davidbilly87
post Aug 13 2007, 06:22 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Aug 13 2007, 07:04 PM)
RM200... I doubt that whether can get a good quality PSU with that price to feed ur whole rig especially ur 8800...
Got money to buy 8800, why dun spend more a bit to buy a better quality PSU? wink.gif
hehe ...better psu = 8600gts
better gc = normal psu .....

so ...no more $$ to buy psu ....got any 2nd hand ? to sell me?
davidbilly87
post Aug 13 2007, 07:15 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Aug 13 2007, 08:04 PM)
i recommend you mod a bit...

use a cheaper psu just to power the GFX card

meaning use an external PSU to power up the gfx card

at least you can save yourself few bucks
hehe i also think b4 .....buy 1 rm 50 psu for full power to 8800 right ? but i qustion is ......if i on the psu that i connct gc that 1 ...will start without power the mb power? i afrad is mb no start gc alredy start ...zz
davidbilly87
post Aug 13 2007, 07:37 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(rockmaniac85 @ Aug 13 2007, 08:30 PM)
will it be safe to use a cheap psu to solely power up 8800 card? for me larr, i wouldn't want unclean power to power up something i spent so much on..

remember, psu is like the heart of the pc. psu hancur, e'thing else also hancur.. dangerous..

supposed you should get yourself a really good psu, then only you think about the others..

just my 2cents
how mush ur SILVERSTONE STRIDER ST56F 560W ?? u also use same lv gc card with mine ....so ur 8800 stable ?? if is i get ur psu ..
davidbilly87
post Aug 13 2007, 10:33 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(hydelai @ Aug 13 2007, 11:20 PM)
Gigabyte lolz  tongue.gif

I want to buy a good PSU but sadly my area only carry coolermaster extreme power and gigabyte odin pro  rclxub.gif
gigabyte odin pro <<how much ?? can run 8800 gts?

This post has been edited by davidbilly87: Aug 13 2007, 10:34 PM
davidbilly87
post Aug 29 2007, 12:50 AM

513 posts

hi~guys...new 8800gts owner here , my gc is xfx8800gts.....btw got ppl sell the capaciter? that on 8800gts 1 .that purple colur

This post has been edited by davidbilly87: Aug 29 2007, 01:05 AM
davidbilly87
post Aug 29 2007, 02:34 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 29 2007, 02:11 AM)
welcome, but what's with the capacitor? unsure.gif
eh ...hard to say ...just my 1 of capacitor alredy losse....market can get those capacitor?
davidbilly87
post Aug 31 2007, 09:14 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(yahn @ Aug 29 2007, 06:40 PM)
capacitor losse... then ur card still can run ya... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
dont know ..i go touch it , it can goyang goyang 1 ....but still can run wor zz

0.0442sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:41 PM