Look at the load on the rig while doing all that.

Come come, It's a boring weekend so let's all try this out n c what the results are.
This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 2 2007, 06:00 PM
Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2
Sep 2 2007, 05:55 PM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
Look at the load on the rig while doing all that. ![]() Come come, It's a boring weekend so let's all try this out n c what the results are. This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 2 2007, 06:00 PM |
Sep 2 2007, 07:39 PM
1,468 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Taman Melati, KL |
QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 2 2007, 05:55 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by likito: Sep 2 2007, 07:39 PM |
Sep 2 2007, 08:10 PM
7,516 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
Sep 2 2007, 08:14 PM
14,576 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 2 2007, 05:55 PM) Come come, It's a boring weekend so let's all try this out n c what the results are. Anyway, what priority do you set for the prime95, default priority 1? Wonder whether it will be the same as running orthos..... |
Sep 2 2007, 09:24 PM
386 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Luo Yang |
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 2 2007, 02:53 PM) i did..... 680/1000 (2000 effective) max ive gone so far. perfect 3dmark05 stable. never tried going any higher though. 680/1000 dads is 'sumtin' but this was on single card.... driver 158.22 now using the latest 162.sumthin....... and on SLI...cannot touch 1k mark. will pass RT test...but 3dm05 crash. but then already SLI still need to OC meh lansi my card still crashing if i change the mem clock to 980mhz... bout the core clock..still not try pushing to the max yet..is there the crashes thingy related to the heat ?? or maybe it is the limit of the card or the driver it self?? madman..u using 158.22 to reach that speed huh??rite now im using 162.18..might try reverting back the driver to see any differences. |
Sep 2 2007, 09:29 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
yeah...was using 158.22.
now im thinking of reverting back to 158.22 oso... but then the latest driver supposed to be better for lost planet..so ill stick to that for awhile more la @kmarc dun have ati tool to test out artifacts etc etc... so i just use 3dmark05 hence the reason i mentioned "3dmark05 stable" and not just "stable". besides..i only OC when im doing benchmarks... other than that, the GCs remains @ stock as even @ stock they can take alot of the current games. |
Sep 2 2007, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 2 2007, 09:29 PM) @kmarc dun have ati tool to test out artifacts etc etc... so i just use 3dmark05 hence the reason i mentioned "3dmark05 stable" and not just "stable". besides..i only OC when im doing benchmarks... other than that, the GCs remains @ stock as even @ stock they can take alot of the current games. |
Sep 2 2007, 09:38 PM
eh eh...nono...i meant BEFORE SLI... actually any GC i use (even the AGP days)...OC only for benchmarks and normal usage @ stock as i didnt see a need to OC the GC for my gaming needs.
actually now SLI oso the GCs are @ stock |
Sep 2 2007, 09:48 PM
is it ur first GTS that can do 680/1000??how bout the later GTS..very ocable huh??
so lucky la xD...maybe b4,u using a high end card so no need to OC la anyway,my 6600GT 24/7 OC..mid range gc..so need to pushing for the juicing... |
Sep 2 2007, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(arc_archive @ Sep 2 2007, 09:48 PM) is it ur first GTS that can do 680/1000??how bout the later GTS..very ocable huh?? only tested with the first GTS @ 680/2000... the second GTS didnt bother to test....just wanted to make sure its working only so lucky la xD...maybe b4,u using a high end card so no need to OC la anyway,my 6600GT 24/7 OC..mid range gc..so need to pushing for the juicing... B4 this where got high end card??? i was using an FX5200 -> 9550 -> 6800 Vanilla -> 8800 the 8800 would be my first high end card man...ever |
Sep 2 2007, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 2 2007, 10:03 PM) only tested with the first GTS @ 680/2000... the second GTS didnt bother to test....just wanted to make sure its working only clap for double high end card B4 this where got high end card??? i was using an FX5200 -> 9550 -> 6800 Vanilla -> 8800 the 8800 would be my first high end card man...ever anyway,how long u tested wif 3Dmark using dad speed??last time i set for 600/1900 playing games like 3-4hours..no prob..not a high setting ler but suddenly exit to window and then restarted.even at stock speed..dunno if u do encounter this symptom o not...i tot,mayB coz of the heat...the rig suddenly restart.. |
Sep 2 2007, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 2 2007, 08:14 PM) Boring weekend but machine doing folding la..... I set Prime95 to:- Torture Test-Custom-Leave all settings default except set Memory to use(in MB) to max out the ram usage. In my case was 600MB. Do that for both cores. Actually any prog that runs both cores at 100% oso can lar I suppose. It'll be interesting to c how many ppl's rigs can tahan abuse like that. Anyway, what priority do you set for the prime95, default priority 1? Wonder whether it will be the same as running orthos..... |
Sep 2 2007, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(arc_archive @ Sep 2 2007, 10:21 PM) clap for double high end card test 1 round only....then set back to default coz like i said...OC only for benchmarking...anyway,how long u tested wif 3Dmark using dad speed??last time i set for 600/1900 playing games like 3-4hours..no prob..not a high setting ler but suddenly exit to window and then restarted.even at stock speed..dunno if u do encounter this symptom o not...i tot,mayB coz of the heat...the rig suddenly restart.. but did it 2-3 times la... |
Sep 2 2007, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 2 2007, 10:32 PM) I set Prime95 to:- Torture Test-Custom-Leave all settings default except set Memory to use(in MB) to max out the ram usage. In my case was 600MB. Do that for both cores. Actually any prog that runs both cores at 100% oso can lar I suppose. It'll be interesting to c how many ppl's rigs can tahan abuse like that. Anyway, had nothing to do, so here's mine... Weird. Not much change from my actual score. Reduced by about 200 only.... (Previous 3Dmark06 score was 9295 at same GC settings....) Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 3 2007, 01:05 AM
1,081 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm having this problem overclocking my card with rivatuner. I have set it up to use the overclocked speeds when in 3d mode. But when I open AtiTool to test whether the speeds ramp up, it seems AtiTool will kinda overwrite my overclocked speeds back to default... It used to be able to work. Somehow it doesnt now.
Sep 3 2007, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 2 2007, 11:01 PM) Anyway, had nothing to do, so here's mine... Hmmmm. u've only lost 200marks. I lost thousands of marks running with dual instances of Prime95. I think I will give it a go with Orthos n c what happens. Interesting............................ Weird. Not much change from my actual score. Reduced by about 200 only.... (Previous 3Dmark06 score was 9295 at same GC settings....) This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 3 2007, 06:16 AM |
Sep 3 2007, 08:46 AM
70 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kuching,Sarawak. |
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 2 2007, 10:03 PM) only tested with the first GTS @ 680/2000... the second GTS didnt bother to test....just wanted to make sure its working only bro..u using 8800gts 320mb in SLi rite...just wan to know how many percent performance increase if 320mb in SLi.. B4 this where got high end card??? i was using an FX5200 -> 9550 -> 6800 Vanilla -> 8800 the 8800 would be my first high end card man...ever |
Sep 3 2007, 09:44 AM
5,250 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
guys..jz wondering...Gonna be a owner of Nvidia 8 Series..Jz wanna noe if XFX-8600GT Fatality worth buying?
Sep 3 2007, 12:34 PM
1,081 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
is that model the one with silent heatsink? I recommend Colorful!
Sep 3 2007, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(yahn @ Sep 3 2007, 08:46 AM) bro..u using 8800gts 320mb in SLi rite...just wan to know how many percent performance increase if 320mb in SLi.. if not mistaken...maybe around 10%~12% only...b4 this,ive read from western forum saying that,if u SLI'ing ur gc...the memory size wont be add up as such 320+320=640mb to use when using high res game, thus reducing memory utilization as for high resolution game.dunno if this true o not.. but if it does true...better go to gtx or ultra as the memory utilization will be as much as default for those using uber high resolution. |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:12 PM |