QUOTE(mtandyx @ Feb 14 2008, 02:47 PM)
i'm not working in computer line, but like to read about computers. i read about tecasia in newspaper because they're dell showroom
but no many dell choice there ler.Boycott Thundermatch Level 4, Sales Manager himself telan promo units
Feb 14 2008, 06:19 PM
19,322 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 16 2008, 05:43 PM
Feb 21 2008, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Feb 18 2008, 03:04 PM) Hahaha nice to know all these stuff.. for me i stopped going to LYP only if i have something specific to buy then i will go (whatever that ALLit Digital Mall don't have). a lot of them working more than 8 hours a day but being paid a little only. For me my fav shops is ALLit... coz i got friends there of koz. TH ah... at digital mall also abit quite the same lah... no comments for TH for now. but is good for us consumers to discuss these. i think all sellers in LYP got problem with their faces macam marah je selalu and macam those guys selling at petaling street... SCARY |
Jul 3 2008, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(alps_guides @ Jul 2 2008, 10:53 PM) fark lar....if see this thread earlier wont buy from them anymore!!!! yalar agree totally their staff really sucks shit ....all put up a cock face lol |
Aug 3 2008, 10:10 PM
Is the shop u mentioned is the LYP branch or subang one?
QUOTE(thristywaterter @ Aug 1 2008, 09:20 PM) Indeed, Thundermatch staff is terrible. I just went there and bought quite a number of item from the shop, while choosing and looking at what I wanted, everything went out well until the time I had to pay. The cashier is really rude because she was the only one working and I bought quite a number of items, she was so frustrated to key in my item cause I requested that one of the item I bought hav discount if I bought two of it which was told by one of their staff. When I told the cashier, she showed me stupid faces cause that price did not appear in the cashier screen. Then she shouted out saying who gave such a rate for the price, but who knows, that price was given few days ago when I went there but didnt manage to buy the product because they were closing at 9pm. There's another staff which was good enough went into the office to check the price but he didnt manage to get the right code and he was also scolded by her! LOL, cant she be a bit polite to her own colleague. Due to my long wait and I was in a hurry, I gave up on taking that price and say that I'll take the original price. She started to speak rudely due to the long queue. But finally some guy from the office came out and key in some codes, he manage to give me the price I mention. The cashier's name is ALIZ NATASYA and I dont understand why she should speak rudely to her customer, I was just trying to buy my things, pay and leave. As for my opinion, the shop was quite good and they do sell a lot of things and make us easy to choose the things we want in one shop without walking around the whole low yat just to buy a few items. It's like all in one in the shop. But too bad, their staff is crappy. I thought I was the only one treated like crap in that shop until I saw this forum topic. I guess it's common that the thunder match ppl misuse their authorities. |
Sep 29 2008, 04:09 PM
thundermatch locker got listed said the coin is refundable but after my fren put inside the coin later on, he cant get it back at all.
tipu saja thundermatch. |
Oct 11 2008, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(kazairol @ Oct 11 2008, 05:37 AM) hmm.. currently dealing rma with thundermatch, mind telling wat faulty ur lcd facing actually?my faulty lcd, send it to thundermatch digital mall, the staff said ok, we will try my best. then after waiting about a month, they call me said the lcd is back, can take it oredi. the staff said actually the lcd was never repaired, because their technical support at lowyat said the lcd is ok, no problem at all. i fell bad about this, then ask them to check it again. after checking, the lcd still in faulty condition, so they need to send it back to lowyat, and tell me to wait for another 2 weeks(end next week). he said we cannot give u back with faulty condition. lets see what happen then. this proved that their technical support is not quiet good in dealing with faulty monitor. as long as the lcd can show image, then its ok la, not faulty. if ur staff at lowyat read this and got faulty monitor returned from digital mall pj, then i suggest u test it using dpt(dead pixel tester) software to see what the problem really is. hopefully u all can get it repaired/change new the lcd on time. |
Nov 2 2008, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(kicksense @ Nov 1 2008, 04:58 AM) Da*n Thundermatch. MENYUSAHKAN! I got a true story to share. U didnt file a complaint to their manager? My fren n i bought a rig at thundermatch lowyat but the pc tend to restart after few hour boot on. (around Sunday) We r from shah alam n went to thunder match LOWYAT after fail to claim warranty at Plaza Alam Sentral Shah Alam. (reason bcoz my fren pc stuff bought at lowyat branch) ^&%*^$#@! My fren n i go to their service cntre@lowyat to check my fren rig around 5pm friday (mybe last week, claim 6days after purchase). Suspect ram or mobo. After 30mins test, its ram that problem. My fren's is 2GB. Then the worker go inside the shop n take a new ram to replace the fail 1. But the stupid worker give us 1GB!!!! We only noticed after we went home. ^&%* $hit! So m fren n i just giveup bcoz m so tired to travel from ShahAlam-KL just for a RAM! Yes it is our fault as we didnt 2x check b4 went home but the worker just 'AMBIL MUDAH JE' as we trust em when doing their job. So geram when think about it... I think u all now how pain is to claim RMA or warranty as u need to w8, tired, anger n fed-up.. Stupid thundermatch treat customer like sampah. I wont go their shop again. Bad services... |
Jan 30 2010, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(Cloners @ Jan 23 2010, 07:45 PM) Hi guys.. wat model is ur mainboard?What I am going to tell you is what I've xprience with thundermatch. I assembled my own clone PC mostly part of it I bought with thundermatch. Once I bring it home It seems that the mobo (xtreme series) which have built-in sound card was faulty. I sent it back for repair & the staff said it will send to the manufacturer (Intel) for repair. Then about more than a week they call me to get my mobo (its heards like already repair) & once I got home and tested IT STILL FAULTY! It just like the y didn't sent for repair.Tired of going back & forth, lucky me still have my old Creative sound card that still works. I do talk to the staff about it by replacing with the same other mobo but they reluctant about it. Cannot do this cannot do that.. lack of info on computer things.. PLEASE BUY PC OR ANY PART OF IT FROM OTHER STORE & DON'T GO TO THUNDERMATCH OR YOU'LL BE SORRY! |
Feb 14 2010, 12:36 AM
| Change to: | 0.0241sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:02 PM |