LYN Proton X70 SUV Owners and Fans Thread V1!, It's in the Drive... Siram Siram!

kkm
post May 23 2020, 05:53 PM

1,258 posts

Hi, can someone confirm what is the road tax amount for this car? I see different amounts in different places.

Ok, I just realised I was mixing up the saloon and SUV tables.

This post has been edited by kkm: May 23 2020, 06:42 PM
kkm
post Jun 2 2020, 06:20 PM

1,258 posts

Anyone noticed a small indentation smack in the middle of the front bumper? Seems it's due to the mounting bracket for the bumper.
kkm
post Jun 9 2020, 11:14 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Jun 9 2020, 07:20 AM)
Proton only give free labour charge for first 3 service
Iinm, 1st service all free, next 4 free labour.
kkm
post Jun 20 2020, 10:09 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jun 20 2020, 09:07 PM)
Ask yourself,  are the ADAS and Nappa Leather worth the price for you?

For me I pick premium over executive anytime. ADAS is good.
For me the other way round, I didn't think it was worth paying 13+k for the additional features when the basics were the same. Plus I didn't like the light brown nappa leather!
kkm
post Jun 21 2020, 01:37 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jun 21 2020, 01:29 PM)
Haha. But all executive owners envy premium owners nappa steering.
Not me... 🙂
kkm
post Jun 22 2020, 12:09 PM

1,258 posts

Anybody who has done a roof wrap on a grey car, can post a few pictures here please?
Just curious how it looks...
kkm
post Jul 8 2020, 07:43 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(NomNom @ Jul 8 2020, 03:52 PM)
this i didnt know. because he told me it's coming and tell me the payment. so i just dont want delay and settle it. who knows... i still waiting until now..
Yah, gotta check. Only when they have allocated a specific unit to you complete with chassis number, then you pay. Not before that.
kkm
post Jul 10 2020, 04:52 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 10 2020, 11:36 AM)
Rm7k (sst) + rm4k from SA
That's with taking a loan?
kkm
post Jul 16 2020, 09:30 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jul 16 2020, 05:35 PM)
Try import Geely one from Taobao?

My concern is those cap ayam not fit rightly
There's a guy in Balakong who does a pretty good job of it. Go check out the FB groups.
kkm
post Jul 20 2020, 03:46 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 20 2020, 02:40 PM)
there were a few such cases in fb, flew off during high speed on highway
I've been considering taking it off and gluing it down, but it doesn't come out of the clip that easily!
So maybe not spontaneously flying off, maybe the car-wash guys broke it off and didn't tell the owners...
kkm
post Jul 22 2020, 11:21 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(bleachofficial @ Jul 22 2020, 11:09 AM)
any x70 executive owner here that was choosing between this and civic previously? im currently still deciding between x70 executive and civic 1.8s wanna know anyone opinion
That's 2 totally different categories of vehicle!

So you have to first decide whether you want a SUV or a sedan. Different riding and driving styles, different feel, different costs.

Then there's the Malaysian thinking, this one H, that one P! Are you ready for that too?

Fyi, I'm driving the X70 Executive, having moved from a Toyota Camry Hybrid.

This post has been edited by kkm: Jul 22 2020, 11:22 AM
kkm
post Jul 22 2020, 11:46 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(bleachofficial @ Jul 22 2020, 11:37 AM)
not too worry about driving style, im fine with both. im more concerned about features of the car bcz even if i look at the list i couldnt really brain which one better lol
If you look at the features, you'll be blown away!

Best thing, go for a test drive. A proper drive around different areas, not 3-4 km up and down the highway.

I went for a test drive just for fun, ended up buying it! 😊
kkm
post Jul 22 2020, 08:23 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(steven789 @ Jul 22 2020, 06:58 PM)
For me, initially wanted to wait for x70 pro, now keep thinking of buying x70 now because of tax rebate.

Anyone knows if proton planning to introduce the pro version in future?
What is this x70 pro?
kkm
post Jul 22 2020, 10:14 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(WA300 @ Jul 22 2020, 09:03 PM)
I think he's referring to Boyue Pro version that available in China.
Any indication Proton going to bring that in?
kkm
post Aug 11 2020, 12:55 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(Reymand @ Aug 11 2020, 12:44 PM)
You can contact this Rama 012-3267176, Premium version 6.7k + 3k from SA.
That's 3K cash rebate?
kkm
post Aug 16 2020, 07:57 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(1234kingbling @ Aug 16 2020, 07:40 PM)
Yes. At low speed its okay. When fast, its noisy. I understand that this is common. Maybe need to change to a diff type of wiper blade. But i just deal with it. Maybe after worn out, will stop making so much noise.
While on this topic, can I ask how high your windscreen washer sprays the water? Mine is like maybe 2-3 inches from the bottom of the windscreen. My previous cars always sprayed the water halfway up the windscreen...
kkm
post Aug 19 2020, 03:23 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(james3g @ Aug 19 2020, 02:36 PM)
Dear all sifus, need a quick advise.

I am doing my 20k service and Proton ask to change spark plug, air cond filter and service Aircond (RM233). Howver my mileage only 11k.

They told me if i dont do the above service, warranty will be voided. Is this true? I found it to be absolutely rubbish.

Please advise.
Usually they will follow the standard items at listed in the service package. If this list is correct, you have to follow. Even if it's the 20k service because of time, the list of items will be the same.
kkm
post Aug 19 2020, 04:14 PM

1,258 posts

From MyProton app...

kkm
post Aug 24 2020, 10:03 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Aug 24 2020, 05:56 PM)
Appreciate if you share picture of where you fix to lessen the sound. Sorry how do you remove the cover? I tried but can't remove now waiting for 1st service to ask them to remove...
The 2 ends are spring-loaded, just push inwards and pull off.
kkm
post Sep 23 2020, 11:55 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(guganes87 @ Sep 23 2020, 10:18 AM)
Quite confused between X70 and X50 actually now. As much as as X70 is bigger, but X50 has a better technology than the already good technology X70 has. Price could be a deciding factor, but no price announced yet... haihhh
Depends on whether you are buying a car for its technology, or what you need to use it for...

0.1204sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:57 PM