English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V49, BPL - Chelsea v Cardiff City 10pm #810

yokoloco
post Aug 27 2018, 10:13 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Aug 27 2018, 09:30 AM)
the team seems not sync yesterday. a lot of miss fire. regardless, win still a win biggrin.gif. but the elbow really make me mad. ref blind is it?
ref was bullshit the whole game. 1st half hazard kena fouled everywhere, no cards. kovacic straight kena yellow. only 2nd half baru the ref start showing yellows to NUFC players. instantly within 5 mins 3 cards shown.
onepack
post Aug 27 2018, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Aug 27 2018, 01:23 AM)
We've set a new record of 913 passes in a premier league match,11 more than the previous record held by city. THAT'S ABSOLUTE BONKERS. Never in my wildest dreams I'd imagine a chelsea team having 900 passes in a competitive match. Crazy.
its a club record not PL record.. city pep still the passing king. last season they broke over 1000 passing.
zoidx_chung
post Aug 27 2018, 10:54 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

zoidx_chung
post Aug 27 2018, 11:11 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

@ChelseaFC's top #PL goalscorers:

147 - Frank Lampard
104 - Didier Drogba
70 - EDEN HAZARD
69 - Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink

gry
post Aug 27 2018, 12:05 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/english-pre...prove-difficult

Thats why i think christiansen is the best partner for rudiger. Alonso keep going forward and luiz beside him to cover. I like luiz but he too error prone.
gry
post Aug 27 2018, 12:09 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Aug 27 2018, 01:23 AM)
We've set a new record of 913 passes in a premier league match,11 more than the previous record held by city. THAT'S ABSOLUTE BONKERS. Never in my wildest dreams I'd imagine a chelsea team having 900 passes in a competitive match. Crazy.
If we facing opponent open a little bit, we can score many goal. Our passing really good, what we lacking rite now someone like lampard who always try to shoot outside the box. Look at rudiger, he willing to shot when he got chances. Hopefully Mason Mount finish study at derby with lampard and ready for next season

yokoloco
post Aug 27 2018, 01:18 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Aug 27 2018, 12:09 PM)
If we facing opponent open a little bit, we can score many goal. Our passing really good, what we lacking rite now someone like lampard who always try to shoot outside the box. Look at rudiger, he willing to shot when he got chances. Hopefully Mason Mount finish study at derby with lampard and ready for next season
Ross Barkley suppose to do that role, blast from outside. haha
lyc1982
post Aug 27 2018, 01:47 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Aug 27 2018, 12:05 PM)
http://www.espn.co.uk/football/english-pre...prove-difficult

Thats why i think christiansen is the best partner for rudiger. Alonso keep going forward and luiz beside him to cover. I like luiz but he too error prone.
you like luiz on what aspects...?

error prone is something i won't want on the field
alip_11
post Aug 27 2018, 01:49 PM

232 posts

for me, luiz his long ball is very good, but now we're not playing long ball anymore.
btw, saw that our previous linked player now at fulham, seri. his goal was awesome last night. we need someone like that to shot from outside.
lol~
post Aug 27 2018, 02:25 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Aug 27 2018, 12:09 PM)
Saw that shot drom rudi. Almost gol and nice try. Hope he try more shot like that. And agree with u on luiz. I hope sarri covert himto be dm. He got good long pass and vision but not up to fab level yet. But he can be one
jovigrunge
post Aug 27 2018, 02:52 PM

2,607 posts

Newcastle vs Chelsea

Great ball possession half of the opponents field. We are better, quicker starting to adapt to Sarri's style of football. I think it's much on our side because Newcastle was aiming for a draw. So they just sit back and defend. This tactic may not be easy to apply when we start to face Man city, Spurs or Liverpool soon.

Chelsea loanee Tiemoue Bakayoko has 'defects', says AC Milan boss Gennaro Gattuso

Gennaro Gattuso has criticised Chelsea loanee Tiemoue Bakayoko following his AC Milan debut in Saturday's defeat to Napoli.

Gattuso said that he would rather be managing "experienced" players after watching his side throw away a two-goal lead.

Milan led 2-0 after 50 minutes at the Stadio San Paolo, only for a double from Piotr Zielinski and a late Dries Mertens strike to give the home side a sensational comeback win.

Bakayoko, who joined on loan earlier this month with an option of making the switch permanent next summer, was introduced shortly after the first Napoli goal in an attempt to shore things up, but the substitution did not have the desired effect.

Afterwards, Gattuso voiced his frustrations with the Frenchman, who also missed a good chance to restore the Milan lead at 2-2.

"Bakayoko has to learn how to get the ball," Gattuso said. "We must work correctly. It will not be easy.

"One week is not enough to remove the defects of a player. I would have preferred to be managing older, more experienced club players."

Who wants him for free? bye.gif
lyc1982
post Aug 27 2018, 04:15 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

long shot is not our strength since departure of lampard sad to say...

mcity can win epl not by long shots so that tells us something eh
zoidx_chung
post Aug 27 2018, 04:24 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Roman Abramovich plans to resume £500million redevelopment of Stamford Bridge as Chelsea dismiss reports Russian billionaire is set to sell
yokoloco
post Aug 27 2018, 04:59 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(warham @ Aug 27 2018, 03:25 PM)
Agree with you guys. I don't know because it's Sarri's instruction or what but our player seems to be reluctant to have a shot outside the box.

I think Barkley have a mean shot but don't know if Sarri permits that because of our style of play.
probably a tactical thing. in any case, they also have like 10 disciplined players in the box, hard to find a shot through the trees.

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Aug 27 2018, 04:24 PM)
i thought estimated over 1 billion dy?
Spurs stadium alrdy over 1 billion, now flood and wiring fucked up haha.
yokoloco
post Aug 27 2018, 06:42 PM

1,116 posts

AnythingK
post Aug 27 2018, 06:44 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Aug 27 2018, 02:25 PM)
Saw that shot drom rudi. Almost gol and nice try. Hope he try more shot like that. And agree with u on luiz. I hope sarri covert himto be dm. He got good long pass and vision but not up to fab level yet. But he can be one
I am not sure in which season, David Luiz was often deployed as DM, and he done superbly good.
ThisIsAter
post Aug 27 2018, 09:32 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 27 2018, 06:44 PM)
I am not sure in which season, David Luiz was often deployed as DM, and he done superbly good.
when rafa was in charge
lyc1982
post Aug 28 2018, 10:49 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

what happened to the team that have:

"best goalie in epl"
most expensive midfielder
lukaku ?
UntilUComeBack
post Aug 28 2018, 10:53 AM

HueHueHue