Samsung S9 Plus vs Huawei P20 Pro

ChuanHong
post May 2 2018, 03:18 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,301 posts

video on P20 series is not on par with other flagship in market..

960fps/full HD recording is lesser details, definitely cant compete with S9 series or XZ2 series.. furthermore, p20 series front camera only limited to 720p and the colour is very soft..
versey
post May 3 2018, 12:26 PM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 2 2018, 03:09 PM)
But according to Dxomark... P20 Pro (98pts) win S9 Plus (91pts) on video too.
Huawei P20 Pro on DJI Osmo Mobile 2 gimbal (about RM 500).

Get the p20 pro with this gimbal, and still cheaper than S9+. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by versey: May 3 2018, 12:27 PM
xemoboyx
post May 3 2018, 03:07 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(versey @ May 3 2018, 12:26 PM)

Get the p20 pro with this gimbal, and still cheaper than S9+. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

doh.gif

why not straight carry a sony a7 straight.... laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post May 3 2018, 04:30 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(versey @ May 3 2018, 12:26 PM)

Get the p20 pro with this gimbal, and still cheaper than S9+. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

Is the gimbal pocketable?

If carry bag then why not just carry a proper camera.
versey
post May 3 2018, 04:57 PM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 3 2018, 04:30 PM)
Is the gimbal pocketable?

If carry bag then why not just carry a proper camera.
well, if u wanna take video with proper camera, u still need a gimbal rite? hmm.gif

and also a phone + gimbal maybe lighter than a camera alone. brows.gif
sniper on the roof
post May 3 2018, 05:04 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(versey @ May 3 2018, 04:57 PM)
well, if u wanna take video with proper camera, u still need a gimbal rite? hmm.gif

and also a phone + gimbal maybe lighter than a camera alone.  brows.gif
Naw.. if have to carry out stuffs... might as well bring everything tongue.gif
versey
post May 3 2018, 05:09 PM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 3 2018, 05:04 PM)
Naw.. if have to carry out stuffs... might as well bring everything tongue.gif
but not all people like u (richfag), can buy proper camera+ expensive lens. biggrin.gif

normal people are just fine with phone + gimbal to take decent video. laugh.gif

especially DJI Osmo mobile 2 gimbal is getting cheaper about RM 500 only. icon_idea.gif
sniper on the roof
post May 3 2018, 05:51 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(versey @ May 3 2018, 05:09 PM)
but not all people like u (richfag), can buy proper camera+ expensive lens. biggrin.gif

normal people are just fine with phone + gimbal to take decent video. laugh.gif

especially DJI Osmo mobile 2 gimbal is getting cheaper about RM 500 only. icon_idea.gif
RM500 is ok price for a gimbal but 500 is still alot of money lor.

Normal ppl are just fine with phone or proper camera.

Anyway, I'm just a family guy and gimbal for phones is just weird to me.

To each their own I guess.
pikafaded
post May 4 2018, 07:02 PM

845 posts

S9 Plus no doubt unless you are in a budget.P20 Pro is for people who likes taking photos very much while S9 Plus is the best overall phone.
djandrew
post May 5 2018, 09:03 AM

236 posts

S9+
ryder_78
post May 14 2018, 01:01 PM

1,558 posts

QUOTE(azuradaniel @ Apr 10 2018, 05:51 PM)
If can wait, wait Mate 20/Pro

Samsung S series suppose compare with Mate series & Samsung Note series compare with Mate Pro. P series quality not as goos as S series.
S9 overall better than P20, if car it is like compare Merc E series with BMW 3 series.
In what areas the upcoming Huawei Mate 20 Pro are expected to be superior to the P20 Pro?
azuradaniel
post May 14 2018, 04:06 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ May 14 2018, 01:01 PM)
In what areas the upcoming Huawei Mate 20 Pro are expected to be superior to the P20 Pro?
Mostly better body material like metal body, water resist/water proof, camera should be better, could come with Qualcomm's ultrasonic under-display fingerprint sensor, bigger & faster RAM(may be 8GB RAM), 256GB memory, Porche Design, should be better design with new glass/display.
Normally Huawei will put all latest tech on Mate Pro to compete with Samsung Note series.
chanhin
post May 15 2018, 11:07 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(drizzle86 @ Apr 10 2018, 09:32 PM)
Wow, this is very helpful. When do you think the Mate 20 Pro will be released? I cant seem to find any rumours online about Malaysia's release date
I think should be Sept/Oct.

QUOTE(lolfuzzy @ Apr 15 2018, 05:24 PM)
Just feel like want to ask something, is there really a big different to have the 3rd camera? Has anyone like to give some personal review about that triplets camera on the P20 pro?
The 3rd camera only useful when you need the zoom. it is useless most of the time.

But when you need to zoom for any reasons... Wow... Worth that damn extra RM700 a lot.
versey
post May 19 2018, 06:38 PM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

Huawei P20 Pro 4K Night Video.

limpe88
post May 21 2018, 02:28 PM

91 posts

i have both handphone

S9+ camera is way better than Huawei Mate. Leica is just licensing the name to huawei, nothing else.
Mate using meitu effect which is just a apps function, suitable for girls. but you can install apps in S9+ for same effect

Huawei battery is fast drain out, always need to recharge
Huawei if run few apps, very fast heated. but good for cold country

russell612
post May 21 2018, 04:44 PM

781 posts

wanna ask about the zenfone 5, anyone knows about how much would it cost? It could be a very good Redmi note 5 pro contender

SimonsayZ
post May 21 2018, 04:58 PM

2,792 posts

I just got P20 Pro (coming from S8+). I actually liked it. The camera is not bad. Processing is overdone but people who don't use Lightroom, it's actually pretty nice. I wish there were more options to disable all this post-processing.

This is my first China phone and I am quite actually impressed. lol

versey
post May 21 2018, 05:09 PM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

QUOTE(limpe88 @ May 21 2018, 02:28 PM)
i have both handphone

S9+ camera is way better than Huawei Mate. Leica is just licensing the name to huawei, nothing else.
Mate using meitu effect which is just a apps function, suitable for girls. but you can install apps in S9+ for same effect

Huawei battery is fast drain out, always need to recharge
Huawei if run few apps, very fast heated. but good for cold country
Nowadays samseng users can lie about anything!!

Hahaha haha
ashwinparkar
post Sep 5 2018, 06:16 PM

the p20 pro does not have wirless chargind, and does not have a micro sd, or any other expandable storage. Get your facts checked.
touristking
post Nov 20 2018, 07:32 AM

5,450 posts

QUOTE(drizzle86 @ Apr 10 2018, 10:35 AM)
dont know if this question comes up much but P20 Pro or S9 PLus?

Im looking for something that will last me at least 2-3 years, has great camera and wont slow down after 1 year (like iphones...)
I used a Huawei Honor 7 before and hated Huawei's feel, but that may be because its a budget version. Been using S7 Edge and have been enjoying it until recently.

This time around, ive been seeing plenty of amazing reviews of the P20 Pro, but ive also been seeing even better reviews of the S9 Plus.

So, should i splash abit more cash for the S9 Plus?
This is funny.

People say iphone will slow down.

People also say Samsung will slow down.

Now Huawei claim their phone will not slow down.

0.0141sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:01 PM