Loans & Scholarships The Star Education Fund 2018

TSKrazeovau
post Apr 8 2018, 06:48 PM, updated 6y ago

80 posts

Hey all,

Wanted to know if anyone's applied for the scholarship or already received their notification for your respective interviews. Just need to see who's on same boat as me. biggrin.gif
tranquilo
post Apr 9 2018, 02:50 PM

23 posts

Applied but haven't received anything yet

Update: Invited for an interview at the university I applied to. Received the email at 10.30pm.

This post has been edited by tranquilo: Apr 9 2018, 10:39 PM
TSKrazeovau
post Apr 9 2018, 11:07 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(tranquilo @ Apr 9 2018, 02:50 PM)
Applied but haven't received anything yet

Update: Invited for an interview at the university I applied to. Received the email at 10.30pm.
Hello, I just got invited for interview too. Although the date is a bit near. May I know where you applied to?
tranquilo
post Apr 10 2018, 07:58 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Krazeovau @ Apr 9 2018, 11:07 PM)
Hello, I just got invited for interview too. Although the date is a bit near. May I know where you applied to?
Nottingham. What about you?
TSKrazeovau
post Apr 10 2018, 04:14 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(tranquilo @ Apr 10 2018, 07:58 AM)
Nottingham. What about you?
Same haha looks like we might be meeting on the day.
heaven.33
post Apr 16 2018, 08:49 PM

177 posts

I got invitation also, but the interview is in May.
tranquilo
post Apr 18 2018, 09:02 AM

23 posts

Went for the interview yesterday. Now waiting for the results
TSKrazeovau
post Apr 18 2018, 04:51 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(heaven.33 @ Apr 16 2018, 08:49 PM)
I got invitation also, but the interview is in May.
Good luck! Went for mine yesterday. Now I'm just anxiously waiting.
heaven.33
post Apr 18 2018, 10:02 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Krazeovau @ Apr 18 2018, 04:51 PM)
Good luck! Went for mine yesterday. Now I'm just anxiously waiting.
Good luck to both of you too. Should be able to know the result within a week right?
TSKrazeovau
post Apr 19 2018, 12:26 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(heaven.33 @ Apr 18 2018, 10:02 PM)
Good luck to both of you too. Should be able to know the result within a week right?
No idea honestly haha

Very much in the dark about when they'll be notifying and all that. But I'll give them until end of this week. I know some candidates from certain institutions were notified on the day itself but that probably depends on how many were shortlisted and etc.
tranquilo
post Apr 19 2018, 01:04 PM

23 posts

Went for the interview for sinchew scholarship today for the same university. They said the decision actually made right after the interview because they might forget later. She can't review to me who got the scholarship but she said those who are not successful will not be notified. Finger crossed. Probably will know by tomorrow although they knew roughly who will get chosen.
TSKrazeovau
post Apr 19 2018, 04:31 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(tranquilo @ Apr 19 2018, 01:04 PM)
Went for the interview for sinchew scholarship today for the same university. They said the decision actually made right after the interview because they might forget later. She can't review to me who got the scholarship but she said those who are not successful will not be notified. Finger crossed. Probably will know by tomorrow although they knew roughly who will get chosen.
Haha this gets me even more nervous than before.
mxhl98
post Apr 27 2018, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(tranquilo @ Apr 19 2018, 01:04 PM)
Oh god. Did anyone else got notified already? Went to mine on the 20th of April but still, no news to this day. But im applying for Quest tho, not Nottingham. Starting to give up already.
tranquilo
post Apr 27 2018, 08:01 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(mxhl98 @ Apr 27 2018, 05:20 PM)
Oh god. Did anyone else got notified already? Went to mine on the 20th of April but still, no news to this day. But im applying for Quest tho, not Nottingham. Starting to give up already.
Actually my friend got the scholarship from quest and signed the contract ady. You can always phone them to make sure!
mxhl98
post Apr 27 2018, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(tranquilo @ Apr 27 2018, 08:01 PM)
Actually my friend got the scholarship from quest and signed the contract ady. You can always phone them to make sure!
Hi. DM-ed you. Mind answering?
heaven.33
post Apr 28 2018, 11:32 AM

177 posts

Just had an interview with Sinchew last Tuesday, did not get any reply yet too.
maddy21 P
post Apr 19 2019, 12:11 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Krazeovau @ Apr 8 2018, 06:48 PM)
Hey all,

Wanted to know if anyone's applied for the scholarship or already received their notification for your respective interviews. Just need to see who's on same boat as me.  biggrin.gif
Hi there,

Eventhough this topic was discussed a year ago but I need some infos from you all about this SEF for this current year 2019. Is they anyone here successfully received the fund last year (2018) to do a Foundation A-Level. I was told, this fund is only covered tuition fee and not included accommodation fee and other out of pocket expenses or monthly allowance?

Once you have completed A-Level and supposed to further your study overseas, is this scholarship will continue as well? Thanks.

Mady
iSean
post Apr 19 2019, 09:27 PM

iz old liao.
4,352 posts

QUOTE(maddy21 @ Apr 19 2019, 12:11 AM)
Hi there,

Eventhough this topic was discussed a year ago but I need some infos from you all about this SEF for this current year 2019. Is they anyone here successfully received the fund last year (2018) to do a Foundation A-Level. I was told, this fund is only covered tuition fee and not included accommodation fee and other out of pocket expenses or monthly allowance?

Once you have completed A-Level and supposed to further your study overseas, is this scholarship will continue as well? Thanks.

Mady
Hmmm, A-Levels? I thought only MCKL and BAC are the available ones?
I didn't gotten scholarship from the Star, but I can assure you that your life will be hell if you doing sciences in the first particular college, if your "luck" with good lecturer aren't good.
Anyhow, saw UCSI on the list too. I would say is that. Out of all the options, being a student there for the first and third for my A-Level and Degree.

I would say just go to Sunway directly and see if you can score a Jeffrey Cheah Scholarship... Or even worst still go to INTI Penang/Taylor's College Lakeside campus.

0.0229sec    0.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:07 AM