Has the minimum points gone up recently? I have 65 points in EOI for class 189, it’s taking forever to get invited.
Migration to Australia
Dec 29 2018, 09:30 AM
613 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Has the minimum points gone up recently? I have 65 points in EOI for class 189, it’s taking forever to get invited.
Dec 29 2018, 11:24 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(reign226 @ Dec 29 2018, 09:38 AM) The cut down the quotas a lot during 2018. But lately the last 2 months the quotas seem to have quadrupled compared to previous months, so finally I was invited after submitting my application in end 2017. i have seen their quota in skillselect website, seems min to be 70 points onwards. I have submitted in oct 2017, till now no invitationThey went from 1000+ for 189 to 4000+, so the minimum scores came down a lot and the backlog can be processed. You can view the statistics from Skillselect. |
Dec 29 2018, 07:27 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 29 2018, 07:00 PM) The minimum has been changed to 65, so all eoi with 60 lapses.... thanks for the insightful link..it did says that applications for EOI at 65 points since Dec 2017 are unlikely before July 2019..my EOI was since Oct 2017..means no chance lah 2019For prorata professions, invitations are given at 75 points....with a significant wait time.... For others, fast invited are at 70, immediate invite at 75.... http://www.iscah.com/will-get-189-invite-i...18-predictions/ |
Dec 31 2018, 05:13 PM
| Change to: | 0.0122sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:29 PM |