Hi , anyone migrated to Australia before? Just wondering how much is the cost and the process take how long ya?
Migration to Australia
Apr 6 2018, 09:47 AM, updated 6y ago
6,779 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hi , anyone migrated to Australia before? Just wondering how much is the cost and the process take how long ya?
Apr 6 2018, 11:48 AM
Apr 6 2018, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Apr 6 2018, 11:15 AM) Depends on what occupation, which pathway you plan to take, there's state sponsored 190, as well as independent 189, as well as various business visas. There were also employer sponsored visa pathways but I think they amended it early March. Its not so easy anymore through employer sponsorship Let's say as a lecturer / software engineer?For 189 and 190, different occupations means you'll need to have different points in order to be invited in a decent time frame. For 190, it varies with states too depends on your points and number of applicants. I have no idea how business visas work since I done mine on skilled migration. Mind you life isn't always better after emigrating from Malaysia unless you're an elite in your respective field. Somehow most of the Malaysian I came across here are really capable and credible. You'll be able to feed your family by working full time as a cashier anyway I somehow regretted Australia and wish I went to canada |
Apr 6 2018, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Apr 6 2018, 01:31 PM) gold coast outer suburbs, find those vietnamese suburbs, easily could find 300k+ houses, sub 400k generally. Thanks for the info. Process usually take around how long?I'm eyeing on coomera and oxenford area, 400 to 500k but that is a really nice suburb with lots of amenities nearby, national parks nearby too. First, get your ACS accreditation i think, for software engineers. then, probably you will need flat 8 in IELTS in order to reach 75 or even 80 points for 189. or you can find other lobangs If you lodge all the applications and do all the things yourself, probably a couple thousands AUD, but if you're too lazy to do all these then just get an agent to do them for you. you might need to prepare 30k AUD or so for you to spend after you arrive in Australia, if you dont plan to work part time while finding jobs related to your major. I've heard stories about people being jobless even after a year. some just fly here to fulfill the first entry requirement and then fly back to their original country while applying for jobs, to minimize spending |
Apr 6 2018, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(captivesim @ Apr 6 2018, 02:47 PM) You need to ask yourself why migrate? it might and might not be a good option but its personal choice i know. I think many reasons including finding a better income career there is one of them. Also wanna explore and experience the lifestyle and different culture there too. go through the immigration requirement (see if your profession on the list) and go through point calculator first and see if you can reach the min. requirement. If can , got to immi.gov website and study the process if not clear, compile your questions and ask migration agent (via email, phone call , agent or seminar) really depends on your qualification and situations. Eyeing on Perth because it is nearest to Malaysia and no time difference. |
Apr 6 2018, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Apr 6 2018, 03:57 PM) nah no thx what about perth? ok?i hate the traffic, and i think with 500k you can only get a tiny as hek unit I've already got one small lil tiny bitch unit near Melb CBD, i wanna get away from city and closer to nature now. weather and disaster and politics... aside from SA and Tas, WA, NT, QLD generally is hot as fuck..... and then you got so many cyclones around NT and QLD I felt like I love cold weather, and rather have blizzard than tropical cyclones. even though Tas and SA is cold but.... those 2 are small lil state with not much industrial activity going on. Even Holden has GGed. from political point of view, Canada has got some Chinese or pro-Chinese dudes in parliament, that's a huge plus point. And it's very close to US, even though i dont really like US government, but the people generally is fun, and the landscape is amazing |
Apr 6 2018, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(wongsinyee @ Apr 6 2018, 05:50 PM) Thanks |
Apr 9 2018, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Virlution @ Apr 9 2018, 12:31 PM) If you consider car only, life is definitely going to be better... but if you consider property as well, then things might be difference. Lot of people rent room or share house only. how much is the average rental there for a couple stay?Assuming Msia freshie get 36k PA and Aussie freshie also get 36k PA after tax (usually more)... 86 cost over RM200k or $42K (top spec instead of peasant spec) Proton Rm40k vs $20k (rough estimate- dun flame cause no idea) When you mention insurance, tax, fuel, rego, maintenance of car, they almost average back quite similar. Cheaper premium petrol, higher insuance, cheaper maintenance & tires, higher parking rates in city, free parking in shopping center, etc... Rental could be RM1k vs $2k property in major city RM500k (3br condo) vs 800k (2br unit) |
Apr 9 2018, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(jfleong @ Apr 9 2018, 04:23 PM) This is skilled dependent visa , is permanent how they give point based on age?Other visas are like employer sponsored visa, limited to a few years I'm at a predicament because if I start working there on a temporary visa, by the time I gain the experience needed for the 5 points, I would have lost 5 points from my age |
Apr 10 2018, 09:43 PM
Apr 12 2018, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Virlution @ Apr 12 2018, 10:38 AM) go with agent, if qualify and they take your application guarantee dapat or money back (unless you fail health check) can get back money? how?want to save money, you screw up bye bye migration... I got fren kena, cause say easy onl,y save money, no need agent... regret also too late already. |
Nov 7 2018, 10:51 AM
How is this migration agent? http://www.prforaustralia.com
Global Migration Solutions S/B anyone experience their service? fee reasonable? |
Jan 10 2019, 02:38 PM
How's the tax rate and EPF contribution there in Australia compare to Malaysia?
Oct 20 2020, 06:56 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
| Change to: | 0.0162sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:29 PM |