Migration to Australia
limeuu
Apr 22 2018, 02:24 PM
Those contemplating migrating, I suggest do the PTE instead of IELTS..easier to score high to get the full 20 points.... IELTS is different to score band 8 in all components...
A relative just sat after previous band 8.5 but writing 7.5....full 90 marks, result out 3 days after sitting, revised eoi from 65 to 75 points...and called for processing 4 days later....
limeuu
Apr 23 2018, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Virlution @ Apr 23 2018, 10:53 AM) Once you are a citizen, you can always move back and stay with them Naturalising means giving up Msian citizenship...as a "foreigner" you will have restrictions in staying and getting jobs....
limeuu
Apr 23 2018, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Apr 23 2018, 11:45 AM) driving there is no fun at all, AES every where.... had to really follow the KPH.... for me, Malaysia still the best, foreman under pokok may fix ur issue with only RM30.... in Aussie, i think change engine oil also u need pay AUD30 for the labour dy. A routine service with engine oil change cost $150 at Kmart....
limeuu
Apr 26 2018, 12:35 PM
Vir, you become migration agent already ah?....
limeuu
Apr 26 2018, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(Virlution @ Apr 26 2018, 01:37 PM) no la... just pro and cons of using agent or DIY kawan regret didnt use agent cause screw up... no 2nd chance. now a slumlord in KL.  slum lord also ok what....lol why no 2nd chance?... those with straight forward cases going for 189/190 can easily do diy lah....it's those with borderline cases, not enough points etc, that may be helped by agents who can find other visa categories that may improve chances...
limeuu
Apr 27 2018, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(Virlution @ Apr 27 2018, 09:06 AM) he went agent after that, but agent say his chance is very slim due to previous application and didn't want to take his case... last I heard he was planning to try NZ then maybe backdoor back to OZ.... Iianm, they don't blacklist you unless you have made a false declaration in the past.... That is why if your realise your eoi is incorrect and they invite you, it best to let the invite lapse and resubmit the eoi, than attempt to claim points without proof.... But this is common sense lah.... Didn't know got NZ backdoor....kiwi pr no right to stay in Oz....
limeuu
Apr 28 2018, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Garysydney @ Apr 28 2018, 03:51 AM) I know of a few ex-Malaysian who have taken up Kiwi citizenship more than 20 years ago and are now living and working in Aust while still using Kiwi citizenship. There was a bilateral Agreement which allows Aust and Kiwi to work in either country. I don't know whether that Agreement is still around. In Bondi, there were a lot of Kiwis there before but a lot of them have returned to NZ probably because it is easier to get a job in NZ nowadays. We get a lot of Torres Straits Islanders in Sydney who gets into trouble stealing cars and 'break and enter' and they are deported back to NZ. Nowadays if we see Torres Straits Islanders, we avoid them as they are commiting all kinds of crime and are people best to avoid. They look a bit like Aboriginals and usually huge in size with plenty of tatoos on their bodies. Oh, yes, kiwis including those who naturalised, can have right of abode in Oz....but will still need to apply for a pr if they want to be eligible for welfare benefits....a special 189 (NZ) visa.... But it means you will need to naturalise into a kiwi....which often means losing your Msian citizenship....
limeuu
Apr 30 2018, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Virlution @ Apr 30 2018, 07:43 AM) I know ppl with NZ PR, not even NZ citizenship come to AU, then after stay 2 years apply PR and another few years apply AU citizenship. Maybe they change and now this cannot jalan already... this I dunno. Thoas who are interested, then sendiri find out more, dun quote me. Kiwi prs have no right of abode in Oz ever, but can of course use other visa to live and work.... usually the now defunct (as of this month) 457....
limeuu
Apr 30 2018, 02:30 PM
Australia's immigration rules keeps on changing...so what you do and what eventually happens depends on your era....
In the 70s and 80s, it was easy to stay on....then the rule changed from mid 80s...and people had to leave....but it was still relatively simple and easy to apply for pr....
By end of the millineum migration because a "business" and an active policy to take in "high quality immigrants" that brings in much money was in official place....the numbers just vary depending on the political climate....
I have relatives and friends who migrated in all the eras....the vast majority are happy with their decision....although some had it tough initially....
I don't know of any that failed and return....but I know one who gave up the pr without going at all...
limeuu
May 2 2018, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(dem0nic @ May 2 2018, 07:20 PM) I don’t think Malaysia ever enforce one citizenship like Singapore. I am talking from experienced, never had issues with Malaysia immigration. yes they do...if they find you are in possession of another country's passport, they will automatically cancel your msian passport....that is why people with dual citizenship must be careful in deciding which passport they show to msian immigration....
limeuu
May 3 2018, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(dem0nic @ May 2 2018, 11:36 PM) Really? I do heard this story before from the community around here. And they usually left their passport behind and use malaysian passport when return to Malaysia. I tried twice if not mistaken going in Malaysia with oz passport and going out without problem. I bring my malaysian passport but ofcourse I didn’t show them. Maybe I’m just lucky idk-.- hahah. 1. Always use the same passport entering and leaving Msia... 2. Use a slightly different name in your Australian passport, even if it's just rearranging the name... otherwise it will flag up in their system as same name as a Malaysian... 3. Never never showed both passports....my sister in law by mistake showed her kiwi passport then quickly took it back and produced her Msian passport....they asked why got 2 passports....she had to say already kiwi citizen.... they terus cancelled her Msian passport on the spot...
limeuu
May 4 2018, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ May 3 2018, 07:45 PM) On this, how do you go about it? Add a name? First name to the last? msian passports have no surname designation (double chevron), so technically the whole name is the surname... demonic removed his "bin", and that works....indians can similarly remove the a/l a/p.... chinese can use Ah Kow Tan instead of Tan Ah Kow...the Tan will then correctly be the surname....or just add another first name eg David/Ken/Joy whatever... married women can adopt the husband's surname as is usual in oz....
limeuu
May 6 2018, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(genexon @ May 5 2018, 11:55 PM) Hi limeuu, did you purchase the scored test from PTE website? Or direct took the test? I had tried on the scored test and the speaking result was very bad (enabling skills - pronunciation) so I did some reading online found out that the speaking test need native like speaking to get high score. I did not take the test....a relative did...iianm, he did some exercises that's all.... Speaking, he has been living in Oz 6 years so he's like native speaker....
limeuu
Jul 4 2018, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(Duxia999 @ Jul 3 2018, 04:50 AM) A supposedly migration agent i found thru wechat tokd me to undertake bachelor degree in IT in canberra because she told me my insurance agent job job will count ntg toward the ooints for working experience. Hmm my PR hope get dashed.... I google bachelor degree cost in australia it cost alot... Need 3-4year and over 100k aud.... You need some kind of insurance agent qualification, recognised by Australia, before you claim work experience points.... The work experience points is always based on the qualification you are claiming the profession with....if your work is not relevant to your qualification/profession, it will also not count.... In the expatriate forum, I have already told you you need vetassess to verify your claimed profession/qualification.... before you can even start applying...
limeuu
Jul 5 2018, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(kolamazu @ Jul 5 2018, 03:30 PM) I heard beginning July 2018, the qualification score increased by 5 points means minimum 65 pts only qualify, before this was 60pts The minimum points is now 65 from 1 July.... academic as since the end of last year, there have been so many applicants with 75 points and above, they have stop processing people with less than 70 points.... The main reason is that many people are claiming the full 20 points for superior English from the pte.....whereas it is very rare to get all band 8 for IELTS in the past....
limeuu
Oct 27 2018, 05:34 PM
I do know people who get rrv with less than 2 yrs....but must have a good reason....one is if you are parents of an Australian citizen minor.... another is if you can prove you have business outside Australia that is helping the Australian economy eg exporting Oz produced, employing Aussies....
limeuu
Dec 29 2018, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(thesnake @ Dec 29 2018, 11:24 AM) i have seen their quota in skillselect website, seems min to be 70 points onwards. I have submitted in oct 2017, till now no invitation The minimum has been changed to 65, so all eoi with 60 lapses.... For prorata professions, invitations are given at 75 points....with a significant wait time.... For others, fast invited are at 70, immediate invite at 75.... http://www.iscah.com/will-get-189-invite-i...18-predictions/
limeuu
Dec 29 2018, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(thesnake @ Dec 29 2018, 07:27 PM) thanks for the insightful link..it did says that applications for EOI at 65 points since Dec 2017 are unlikely before July 2019..my EOI was since Oct 2017..means no chance lah 2019 Are you in prorata profession, and what's your points?....what's your English points?....