next time can we host earlier ? 11pm late bit loh...
madman still have class when friday night?
League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 League V4.1, Onto RH2005 !!!
May 18 2007, 08:32 PM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
next time can we host earlier ? 11pm late bit loh...
madman still have class when friday night? |
May 18 2007, 08:46 PM
3,913 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
2day jacky n me in moody..becareful front runners
May 18 2007, 08:51 PM
174 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 18 2007, 08:32 PM) Yup, race at 11pm because we want to wait for Alex...QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 18 2007, 08:46 PM) Hope so no accident la... Yesterday test race everyone so aggressive, i also no mood... |
May 18 2007, 08:55 PM
2,415 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Cheras |
y today every1 so moody wan ? wat's wrong with u guys ?
May 18 2007, 08:56 PM
3,913 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
me no money chg pc.....
May 18 2007, 09:20 PM
Ok guys, race at 11pm. Free practice session is now up. Hosted on Hamachi, come...
May 18 2007, 09:23 PM
May 18 2007, 11:56 PM
May 19 2007, 01:20 AM
May 19 2007, 09:14 AM
RH2005 Spanish Grand Prix Race Result
RH2005 Latest Drivers and Contructors Championship Added on May 19, 2007, 11:40 amMy thoughts after the race... A great Spanish GP indeed... Although just a few racers, but I had a very enjoyable night. On the first corner, braked late and ate the sand losing 4 position... After a few frustrated laps, i managed to overtake Edwin and Madman who was invovled in a minor contact. During this time, Edward was leading the race. Battle continues until GKL and I pit for the first time. GKL first pit was very slow and i managed to close the gap for 2 seconds... Alex's driving and his strategy was absolutely good, by doing 1 pit stop, he lead the rest of the race whereas GKL 2nd and I in the 3rd place. My battle and Gkl continues for a few laps until i closed down the gap to 1 seconds which made him into a mistake causing him to lose the position. After succesfully overtaking Gkl, my aim was to overtake Alex who is 5 seconds infront of me. After my 2nd pit stop, Gkl was already far behind me but later on was overtaken by JrEdward. In the late part of the race, my gap to Alex was down to 3 seconds, until the last lap, Alex was just 1 second infront of me, but what is surprising was his car slowed down suddenly on Lap 32, Alex thought the race was over, after losing his pole, he continued the last lap but without realising, his fuel was insuffecient for the last corner... Unfortunate for Alex for his great driving and pit strategy ended up on fifth place. Other incidents are Edwin blown his engine without any notice, Adrian and Ccy was lagged out of the race. Dramatic race indeed. Nice battle with you Gkl and Alex... Please share your thoughts of the race too This post has been edited by jacky5283: May 19 2007, 11:45 AM |
May 19 2007, 12:29 PM
May 19 2007, 03:16 PM
My thought ah/
May 19 2007, 08:55 PM
438 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
my turn ah?
hermm.. can say no luck loh, i had a veri good start, from 5th to 3rd and i think in 3 laps, i still able to close the gap to both driver infront, but some mistakes letting madman n jacky chasing up behind me. After another run wide in turn 4, madman overtake me as well and after that time been block by heavy fuel madman and had a 'kissing' to him Few laps before my 2nd pit stop, my car top speed was slow down, from 320km/h to 305km/h, i was wondering, m i shifting the wrong gear hah? then i try to monitor it on the next lap, but still, the top speed only manage to get into 310km/h, the max.. after coming out the 2nd stop, just i think 2 lap running, the engine dead (with no sign of overheat) on turn 1. |
May 19 2007, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(woe.com @ May 19 2007, 08:55 PM) my turn ah? Perhaps thats the kissing aura from Alex that make ur engine dead..... hermm.. can say no luck loh, i had a veri good start, from 5th to 3rd and i think in 3 laps, i still able to close the gap to both driver infront, but some mistakes letting madman n jacky chasing up behind me. After another run wide in turn 4, madman overtake me as well and after that time been block by heavy fuel madman and had a 'kissing' to him Few laps before my 2nd pit stop, my car top speed was slow down, from 320km/h to 305km/h, i was wondering, m i shifting the wrong gear hah? then i try to monitor it on the next lap, but still, the top speed only manage to get into 310km/h, the max.. after coming out the 2nd stop, just i think 2 lap running, the engine dead (with no sign of overheat) on turn 1. |
May 19 2007, 10:10 PM
May 19 2007, 10:30 PM
my shame mistake...
May 20 2007, 01:59 AM
2,775 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Lol..my 1 pit strategy was a pure guessing only..I didn't expect to lead the race at the 2nd half of the race..but too bad..miscalculation of fuel needed cost me the race
But there's always next time..I'll get my revenge! >=D *If I can ._____.* I also suffered a li'l braking problem after I got my kiss from Edwin..brakes wasn't gripping like how it should be even on heavy fuel load.. But oh well..it was a great race..was really nervous for the last few laps when Jacky was catching up real fast..Alas, the fuel mistake.. I thought I could've rolled to the finishing line..Lol..but I wasn't able to make it XD |
May 20 2007, 02:48 PM
Guys, I have a suggestion, coz for 1 stop strategy, tyres dun seem to be a problem, so i want to suggest increase tyre wear from 2x to 3x, how is it?
May 20 2007, 03:29 PM
2,775 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Yeah..I was thinking of 3x tyre wear as all
May 20 2007, 03:41 PM
438 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec