Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Need advise on new bike

views

TSstorm.trooper
post Apr 3 2018, 03:46 PM, updated 6y ago

12 posts

This is my first time getting a new bike 650cc, would like to get some advice on:

1. Is it common to have test drive? Tried Kawasaki dealers around my area and all says no test drive unit. Is there other brand that you know off provides test drive unit?
2. Have been reading quite a few post here to either get personal loan or cash purchase of new bike. How does the purchasing works? e.g. how much to put as deposit? When to pay the rest? What documents is needed?
3. How to get the best deal? Have been seeing freebies given on new bike. Would it discount more if I don't want to freebies? Also, is cash purchase preferable to the dealers or branches?
4. Where do you look for bike group for weekends santai rides? Assuming that's the best time to get familiar and comfortable with the new bike.
5. Do you have other advise to offer on looking around for new 650cc bikes?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
ajaibman
post Apr 3 2018, 05:28 PM

Getting Started
227 posts

QUOTE(storm.trooper @ Apr 3 2018, 03:46 PM)
This is my first time getting a new bike 650cc, would like to get some advice on:

1. Is it common to have test drive? Tried Kawasaki dealers around my area and all says no test drive unit. Is there other brand that you know off provides test drive unit?
2. Have been reading quite a few post here to either get personal loan or cash purchase of new bike. How does the purchasing works? e.g. how much to put as deposit? When to pay the rest? What documents is needed?
3. How to get the best deal? Have been seeing freebies given on new bike. Would it discount more if I don't want to freebies? Also, is cash purchase preferable to the dealers or branches?
4. Where do you look for bike group for weekends santai rides? Assuming that's the best time to get familiar and comfortable with the new bike.