Kia Sportage 2018

shondown
post Apr 4 2018, 12:25 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 3 2018, 03:52 PM)
Don't really need the Diesel power cause I am just a casual driver. Once a month drive highway balik kampung sweat.gif
If you are most town driving, its even better with diesel. The torque is a lot higher, meaning easier to stop and go at the traffic light.

And yeah... the 2.0 liter engine is very not suitable for such a heavy SUV.

Honestly, if you are looking for the most tech-loaded SUV, the new CR-V is the best because of its Honda Sensing.
(It is a shame Naza did not bring the REAL fully loaded Sportage - it has all the tech as the Honda)
shondown
post Apr 4 2018, 09:45 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 4 2018, 06:57 AM)
Initially was thinking CR-V because it's the most tech loaded SUV for now but it's ugly in my opinion sweat.gif

Plus I did some comparison, I think Kia Sportage is not missing much except the infotainment system is not as good as Honda but I can live with that tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Actually, no... You do miss a lot from a Honda Sensing equivalent. The ones I'm interested the most is the LKA and Active Cruise. But yeah... The new CR-V is, at best, not as good looking as the old ones. The back is hideous, and what's up with the very tiny turn signal?!

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 4 2018, 08:04 AM)

Was looking into this GT Petrol model from Ipoh branch.
My wife used to send her Rio X at Falim SC. She said its OK even though the place is quite run down and most of the technicians are new and inexperienced. I mean, I have to godek godek the HU myself to get the Mirrorlink to work, because they said there are no such thing (it's in your brochure for God's sake!). On the flip side, easy to get appointments la...

From what I gather, the best northern SC is still Georgetown branch
shondown
post Apr 4 2018, 08:42 PM

35 posts

Loving what I read so far in this tered... great info guys.
I always wanted to have a SUV for my next vehicle... maybe in another 5-6 years hopefully sweat.gif

QUOTE(Forever01 @ Apr 4 2018, 02:26 PM)
im still havent done my first 1k service yet, im getting 16km/L on highway

his cx5 should be better than mine because his cx5 is FWD and my sportage is AWD

your sorento is AWD? i test drove sorento too and the noise insulation and chassis is great
The new ones? It'd better be. My 2014 K3 road noise is unbelievable. Even after changing to "quieter" tyre.

This post has been edited by shondown: Apr 4 2018, 08:42 PM
shondown
post Apr 6 2018, 01:09 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Forever01 @ Apr 4 2018, 08:56 PM)
my K3 also same noise road, waiting for tyre botak to change them all, what tyre model is your "quieter" tyre?

because im thinking of changing them to michelin 3st(most expensive and most silent) or maybe conti uc6(budget and silent), im afraid the result is not significant enough for the price spent
BFGoodrich... the budget brand from from Michelin. This is the best I could afford at the time of purchase. sad.gif
In the K3 group on FB, the members kept on wanting to get the PS3/PS4... I thought with silent tyres also the noise is like hell, imagine with performance tyre rclxub.gif
Yeah, it'll grip & handles better... but still not worth the annoyance

I had good experience with Michelin (not 3ST) but not as much with Conti. Are they as good as advertised?

QUOTE(Forever01 @ Apr 5 2018, 02:09 PM)
last time i wanted to wait for boyue too, but after watching the reviews from china people on youtube, engine and gearbox is a letdown, slow and sluggish, but chassis and noise insulation is great, feels like one segment above, like RM200k+ suv
Any English language review?

This post has been edited by shondown: Apr 6 2018, 01:11 AM

0.0281sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:25 PM