Nokia Official Nokia N82, 5 mp camera with Carl Zeis n Xenon
Nov 30 2007, 11:52 AM
892 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Behind you... |
I think lots of N95 Classic people being pissed off with the N95 8GB release, also the retail price seems to be lower than the classic N95. I think this one might be coming out with a black metallic finish with 8GB internal memory perhaps with larger battery capacity as well. Hmm maybe they'll remove the camera lense protector as well...
so... wait wait lo... This post has been edited by pigcat: Nov 30 2007, 11:55 AM |
Dec 2 2007, 10:13 AM
Dec 7 2007, 12:00 PM
Dec 8 2007, 01:18 PM
Dec 8 2007, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 8 2007, 06:42 PM) Izzit the phone support IEEE 802.11w wireless Internet access?? WiFi G is more than enough already just for internet (Streamyx home user package is max 4MBits but WiFi G is 54MBits)...Get the info from Mobile88..N95 only IEEE 802.11 b/g only... However, when doing networking between PCs that's different story. Added on December 8, 2007, 9:08 pm QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 8 2007, 06:23 PM) Yup, can't imagine if Nokia didn't put this...However, just rarely it'll keep quiet one. Don't know why, sometimes it'll just silent when focused, but just happened rarely, though. This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 8 2007, 09:08 PM |
Dec 10 2007, 04:18 PM
I noticed the active standby shortcuts only have 6 slots as opposed to 7 slots in N95 8GB...I wonder why Nokia can't make it into a standard...??
Dec 10 2007, 11:10 PM
Dec 11 2007, 02:14 PM
For those for still don't know which to choose between N82 and N95, go to GSMArena, they just did a review. There's more points for you to consider which one to choose.
Dec 11 2007, 10:18 PM
GSMArena review said the N82 doesn't come with a seperate remote control and headphone...
Can use with the N95 remote or not? |
Dec 12 2007, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 12 2007, 08:49 AM) Should be gua...Same 3.5mm jack...If not compatible then have to spank ass... By the way, the more I look at this model, the more tempting it is. Damn the xenon flash is real biggie compared to the tiny K810i. I've play it before, not as impressive. However already bought the N95 8GB la, somemore I LOVE the screen size. Dunno why suddenly attracted by the great xenon flash...Damn you Nokia lol... Question for N82 users, how comfortable it is to watch a movie at that screen size? When I look at the dummy set (N73) I think the screen is actually bigger than what I felt when look at the pictures... Sigh maybe will wait for another slider from Nokia... |
Dec 12 2007, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 12 2007, 03:14 PM) Thanks for the opinion!I think I'll keep my N95 8GB, just now watch an animation that I uploaded to the phone, the subtitle is so small that I barely read them even on a 2.8" screen...Looks like I'll just keep it...Big screen still offer better readability... However, I've played with ipod nano and ipod 6th gen 2 days ago, let me tell you, if you've watch movie on them once, you'll feel how shit is Nokia LCD screen |
Dec 12 2007, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 12 2007, 07:18 PM) sorry to say this but i feel this thread not so formal...at least should be like N95 thread.. Try not to use your hand to hold the protector film, use some tools (a bunch when you search your mom's cosmetic desk lol) to hold it while aligning the film. If dust sticked on the adhesive side, no worries, use cellotape to stick them out and it still can stick back on again.so i support u to open one..is it ok for other N82 user? I scare failed to stick nicely also li.... And, no worries if you scare it won't stick if first application failed, I stick and re-stick it 4~5 times liao to allign and clean the dust... |
Dec 13 2007, 01:53 PM
I've read about the N82 screen not bright enough and also the colour a bit washed out, according to a Taiwanese forum, the very same black in older Nseries screen seems to show a black but it shows a bit grey in the N82...
Anyone encountered the same thing? |
Dec 14 2007, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 13 2007, 10:30 PM) compare with N95 8GB not sure lah..... I think N95 8GB would be more or less the same cause N95 need extra power to drive the bigger display, but I think maybe a little extra juice though.N73 vs n82 battery power this is a my senario i work as a sales person so, i quick heavy user on calling and receiving call Senario A-play games, watch a bit of movie, play a bit of music, a bit of wifi, lots of call (but short cal average around 3 to 5 minutes. Duration=can use 1.5 days =N82 battery last as long as N73 Senario B-play games, watch a bit of movie, play a bit of music, a bit of wifi, lots of call (but short cal average around 3 to 5 minutes and playing GPS-2 to 3 hours =N82-take out from charging at 8am and battery dies at 4pm the same day..... Conclusion=Use in car charger when using GPS in the car... mstr583 - If your budget allow for either phone, there's quite some significant advantage of the N95 8GB over the N82, like bigger screen, louder speaker, a little more battery juice. The rest will be personal preference like sliders vs candybar, more traditional keypad on N95 8GB, perhaps shiny silver vs classy black too. Personally I really LOVE the slightly different key pressing of the slider, like the keylock sequence is left selection key then right selection key as opposed to the regular Nokia keylock ala left selection key + *. Also the slider act as a keylock and answer phone. Also with the help of slider, keypads can be hidden and looks more like a multimedia player when enjoying movies and slide shows. However, with the extra xenon flash can mean a lot to certain people, although most of the time a flash photo will be less appealing than a photo taken in good source of light which in my opinion prefered most of the time. But then, personally I've encountered how pathetic the 5MP camera of my N95 is last time went to karaoke box with friends although night mode might work but surely will be miles away from xenon flash. So, it's about choosing between Xenon and bigger screen+little more battery juice. The choice is in your hand. PS: Don't get me wrong that I come here to sabotage this thread, but N82 is definitely not miles away from N95 8GB and sometimes I really wished I can have a look at the N82 first before commit into the N95 8GB simply because of the xenon flash. |
Dec 14 2007, 02:16 AM
Just noticed that the remote control doesn't seems to have multimedia control, and the N95 one seems not compatible with the N82 cause the official accessory list in the Nokia Europe website doesn't list out the N95 headset (HS-45) for the N82, and vice versa.
But both can support the same range of bluetooth headset anyway... |
Dec 14 2007, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 14 2007, 08:15 AM) in certain situation, u will hope that the phone have both LED+Xenon flash (on some SE phone). macro mode in low light, if use Xenon, will make the subject glowing bright lol. Agreed la best would be having both...But I doubt Nokia will launch something like that in a short period, so for the time being, my N95 8GB going to serve me very well in the next year or 2... therefore, LED flash best for macro shot, Xenon best for normal shot. but on N95/N82, macro shot still suck due to minimum focus of 10cm. |
Dec 14 2007, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(warrior @ Dec 14 2007, 08:50 PM) Just the back cover different only right? Or the whole front plate also different? Cannot tell the difference form the picture cause silver will reflect any colours lol...Added on December 14, 2007, 9:06 pm Confirm working with N95's remote control. Go get it. This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 14 2007, 09:06 PM |
Dec 14 2007, 11:31 PM
Dec 16 2007, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 16 2007, 06:32 PM) Its not ALL pictures, just some pictures...u see the one attach by ericchan and the one i attach is different...the one by erichan is fully colourful de..and the one i attached is one i get from my n82 web browser... Apart from your problems what can be fixed via firmware, stuck pixel (dead pixel is totally black and won't display colour, and hot pixel is always at blue/red/green) often not considered a defect on LCD screen and it's very common problem due to the difficulties during manufacturing. There might be policies from Nokia regarding the dead pixel/hot pixel/stuck pixel, but if don't have then you can somehow claim warranty for a new set because so many problems you can just claim all of them in a whole.I see some pictures display in full color but some are not..why like this? another problem, my web browser seem do not support cookies, even i enabled it...><" tried to login to lowyat.net using my web browser but when click next page will log me out...><" and last problem, I found a dead pixell on my screen..when display all black picture, it don't show the black color...it's a white dot...anyone know whether if i can claim for warranty for that? When this kind of thing happen, it really bug the hell out of me if I was you. Anyway I found there's hot green pixel in my CMOS camera sensor, when taking night mode picture there's always a bright green dot at the upper left corner, very obvious if that part is dark colour. I can live with that though cause virtually any digital camera will develope 1 or more over months of usage. |
Dec 17 2007, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(Jeffery @ Dec 17 2007, 01:55 PM) hey thx for ur answer. But flight mode in SE mode (for newer and higher end phone) it able to have full function except wifi, bt and gsm juz like Nokia... ^^ For me, touchscreen is very minor feature, you'll need the camera most of the time so it's the very first thing to consider, especially the video recording. Ermm.... i guess the 3rd party file browser solved the problem... though i like touchscreen more but the camera and recording in n82 juz too tempting.... I guess i'll get a spare batt if i have got myself this n82.... wat's the cons of the phone? However, for the battery, SE should be able to endure longer. But AFAIK if WiFi and GPS never used, N82 should be able to last from morning to night with heavy usage of like camera and video/music playback. I think even SE will be able to endure slight longer but probably won't withstand heavy usage more than a day from wakt up to sleep. |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:25 PM |