Nokia Official Nokia N82, 5 mp camera with Carl Zeis n Xenon

micwin1437
post Dec 11 2007, 03:44 PM

1,197 posts

anyone tried Nokia software updater for N82?

i tried and it say phone not supported.
micwin1437
post Dec 11 2007, 05:56 PM

1,197 posts

ahh...problem settled.

must use NSeries Update Manager....

so far it state i'm using the latest firmware....

cheers.
micwin1437
post Dec 13 2007, 10:30 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 13 2007, 10:06 PM)
How is the battery of N82??Can stand longer then N95 8GB??
Dont know which to choose...N95 8GB or N82... wacko.gif
compare with N95 8GB not sure lah.....

N73 vs n82 battery power

this is a my senario
i work as a sales person so, i quick heavy user on calling and receiving call

Senario A-play games, watch a bit of movie, play a bit of music, a bit of wifi, lots of call (but short cal average around 3 to 5 minutes.
Duration=can use 1.5 days
=N82 battery last as long as N73

Senario B-play games, watch a bit of movie, play a bit of music, a bit of wifi, lots of call (but short cal average around 3 to 5 minutes and playing GPS-2 to 3 hours
=N82-take out from charging at 8am and battery dies at 4pm the same day.....
Conclusion=Use in car charger when using GPS in the car...smile.gif

I am fedup with Nokia Maps cause i only manage to use 1 time before have to purchase it......damn when i download the rates...was so shock...it's damn expensive leh......

Now i have install Garmin Mobile XT and happy with it-voice navigation and the maps are more detail than Nokia Maps.

Cheers.

micwin1437
post Dec 14 2007, 03:28 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ericchan @ Dec 14 2007, 02:56 PM)
picture taken by n82 this morning
wah you can't stop taking pictures now ah....addicted already....

good good good.........keep it up thumbup.gif

i'm addicted to GPS, just finnish my battery at 1pm just now.....smile.gif
micwin1437
post Dec 14 2007, 08:56 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(lokewh @ Dec 14 2007, 05:25 PM)
Do we have to pay for the Maps?
maps=free
navigation=must pay

micwin1437
post Dec 15 2007, 03:10 PM

1,197 posts

Here are some of my photo...
A Wannabe Disable Driver
micwin1437
post Dec 17 2007, 08:44 PM

1,197 posts

Garmin Mobile XT GPS sample.... rclxms.gif
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
user posted imageuser posted image
micwin1437
post Dec 17 2007, 09:32 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Dec 17 2007, 09:19 PM)
lol...nice!

i can see that u are speeding up to 100kmph. hehe!
i try to take snap shot of the GPS when i'm on my way back to Miri in a plane this week.....hope to get 900km/h...smile.gif

micwin1437
post Dec 18 2007, 09:11 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 17 2007, 11:23 PM)
AFAIK, the information displayed (speed height etc etc) on the TV during flight is generated by GPS...I could be wrong though.

However, seems like using the GPS on plane won't quite harm the main system on the plane, but for some airlines it's illegal to use. Not sure if MAS and Air Asia allow...So, better don't lo... tongue.gif

Check this out:

http://www.airsafe.com/issues/ped.htm
i will go to toilet to use the GPS....smile.gif
they do not even allowed "FLIGHT MODE" phone to be switch on so i do not think MALAYSIANs airlines flight stewards will allowed any phone to be switched on.......They have a stone aged brains, do not even know handphone nowadays have Flight Mode.
but they do not mind PDA to be switch on, they might think that it's just a PDA and do not have calling function.......really idiots.

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Dec 18 2007, 01:53 AM)
haha!

later airplane navigation 'cacated' ! then u fly straight to ur home instead of airport.  tongue.gif

btw, i able to install garmin xt d.
there is not enuf landing zone there....hope they don't land there...smile.gif

Good........enjoy the Garmin.......Happy Holiday to you guys....

Added on December 18, 2007, 9:12 am
QUOTE(warrior @ Dec 18 2007, 07:51 AM)
new color:

i'm so happy that i didn't buy n95 8gb, from picture below you really can see the diff between LED and Xenon flash.

N95

N82
wah.....i wan to get the black casing when it's out........

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Dec 18 2007, 09:12 AM
micwin1437
post Dec 18 2007, 12:14 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(NewKid @ Dec 18 2007, 10:58 AM)
Very good experiment with N95 8GB and N82.  thumbup.gif

Actually it is also supposed to give better picture than k850i. becoz N82 flash is in the middle. "Balanced Exposure".

Do video mode have lighting? flash? Anyone tried night mode video yet?

The black one is nice... hope is available january in malaysia...  hmm.gif
for video you will need external lighting/spot light, even expensive video be it DVD/cassete use external spot light.....built in flash is for pictures only.

micwin1437
post Dec 18 2007, 06:03 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Dec 18 2007, 06:00 PM)
is it out??how much
Yes it is out...

AP = estimate around +/-RM1800
Original = estimate around +/-RM2300

Added on December 18, 2007, 7:17 pmAnother Garmin Mileage calculator

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Dec 18 2007, 07:17 PM
micwin1437
post Dec 18 2007, 08:09 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 18 2007, 07:36 PM)

Added on December 18, 2007, 7:38 pm
btw, got news from my fren saying that the price will going up a bit coz demand > and christmas is coming also year end bonus is given out... brows.gif  brows.gif  laugh.gif

so faster go and grab now.... thumbup.gif
not sure, normally nokia phone will increase b4 chinese new year from the previous trend not sure about christmas lah....we will wait and see.....
micwin1437
post Dec 19 2007, 01:56 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(lokewh @ Dec 19 2007, 12:04 PM)
How do they charge for the navigation?
Sorry for asking such noob question.  Really like the GPS function.
Navigation license 1 week 1 month 1 year 3 years
Category A 6,49 euro 7,99 euro 59,99 euro 69,99 euro
Category B 7,49 euro 8,99 euro 69,99 euro 79,99 euro
Category C 8,99 euro 9,99 euro 89,99 euro 99,99 euro

Countries and Regions in Category A Navigation Upgrade: Iberia, France plus Benelux, DACH, Italy plus, Alp Region, Nordic Countries, Benelux Plus, British Isles, Turkey, Eastern Europe, Canada, Hong Kong & Macau

Countries and Regions in Category B Navigation Upgrade: Russia, USA, Mexico, Brazil, Taiwan, South-East Asia, Australia, South Africa

Countries and Regions in Category C Navigation Upgrades: Middle East, Western Europe, North America

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 19 2007, 12:12 PM)
wat is the mapID for actually? i put europe mapID and i use malaysia map's .img and still can view the map... so wat is the mapID for??
if it's unlocked no need to get mapid

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 19 2007, 12:36 PM)
version 2.13 malaysia map got sabah and sarawak map inside?
got of course

micwin1437
post Dec 19 2007, 05:25 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 19 2007, 05:20 PM)
i just tried v2.13 map and heck there is no sarawak map in it shakehead.gif
erm.. your version got?? can send it to my mail or upload it somewhere ma notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
http://www.malsingmaps.com/portal/downloads.php

try here and paste the map into your garmin folder......i did it and got Miri maps also.

cheers.

micwin1437
post Dec 20 2007, 11:41 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(-sedric wang- @ Dec 20 2007, 12:57 AM)
n82 vry yeng, interest 2 get 1 oso.... but izit it lag lag like n73 oso?
100% faster than N73

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 20 2007, 10:44 AM)
even a 3.2MP SE K800i can capture those fan blade with still image lor... flex.gif
N82 cant do it even with xenon?
standard setting with xenon flash on a moving fan......

micwin1437
post Dec 26 2007, 11:52 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 24 2007, 01:05 PM)
What is the latest firmware for N82?

Mine is:-
V10.0.046
24-10-07
RM-313
Nokia N82 (12.01)

I've tried Nokia Software Updater
but getting error: Phone is not supported
you cannot use the normal nokia software updater.....you must download the NSeries nokia software updater, mine says i have the latest software.
You can get it at www.Nseries.com

QUOTE(supazta @ Dec 24 2007, 06:46 PM)
ops sorry.
the w960i simply cause its touchscreen and has wi-fi.

heh
N82 wifi is better cause support B/G, w960i only support B, cannot connect at low yat plaza.

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Dec 26 2007, 12:02 PM

0.0278sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:23 AM