PD PowerBank/Charger for Laptop Thread
DoomCognition
Jun 11 2022, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 5 2022, 06:59 PM) The 120W ProLink is 50g lighter. It also supports both PD and PPS on all USB-C ports. Me also found that the ProLink is just warm to touch compared to UGreen which obviously hotter than ProLink when charging the same device for 1 hour... Finally, the UGreen USB-C ports are too close to each other. Very difficult to remove cables. Did you consider another Ugreen product before? This has longer wires for better reach. https://s.lazada.com.my/s.VKqfT
DoomCognition
Jun 11 2022, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 11 2022, 10:31 AM) The price is not as "logical" compared to the Prolink 100W Desktop Charger which is certified by SIRIM... UGreen never have SIRIM certification... UGreen used to be the "popular" electronic accessories (thanx to paid online Influencers...) but ever since they jacked up the price almost 2 times from the launching price, me never can give viable reasons on "influencing" friends to get UGreen stuffs... | September 2021 | Today | | |
Almost twice the launching price... Kalah harga rumah property...LOL... Now, me sold all UGreen stuffs to neighbors and friends at 50% from current market price which is the price me bought a few months back...kind of " pulang balik modal" Thanks for sharing. Didn't know that. Makes sense.. If this is the case, might go for the Prolink 120W with a 2M wire for reach.
DoomCognition
Jun 11 2022, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 11 2022, 02:35 PM) Not 120W... it's 100W and with PPS... The 120W not with SIRIM certification? I checked, the Prolink 120W same price as the Ugreen 100W. Would you recommend the Prolink 100W or 120W?
DoomCognition
Jun 11 2022, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 11 2022, 03:25 PM) That 120W is plugged directly to wall outlet... the 100W has 2m power extension... All Prolink accessories are SIRIM certified (unless not stated...) Thanks man, for the clarification.