Been rejected 99 times on credit cards application, WHYYYYY

TSkenJi2788
post Apr 2 2018, 04:49 PM, updated 8y ago

68 posts

I want to build my credit score.

CCRIS record is clean.

Pay PTPTN loan on time, no other commitment, no late payment record.

But every time I tried to apply credit card must have rejected by banks, even Citi and UOB also not accepting my application.

Salary is RM3,400 before deduct socso epf.

Can any sifu advise what is the problem? Anyone can help me with this situation?

*Updated on 10th April 2018
Went to apply aeon credit card and got approved within 1 day lol

This post has been edited by kenJi2788: Apr 10 2018, 01:35 PM
boonhan
post Apr 2 2018, 04:52 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

Do you try local bank first?
I been told 1 of the reason reject because foreign bank see that you do not have local bank card.

uob, scb, citibank.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 2 2018, 04:55 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Apr 2 2018, 04:52 PM)
I been told 1 of the reason reject because foreign bank see that you do not have local bank card.

uob, scb, citibank.
On the contrary i applied Maybank rejected, then applied Citibank approved..
lawsh

Cikurity
6,788 posts

try the bank which you salary goes into smile.gif

if paid by cash then gg.com doh.gif
matrix88

2,236 posts

stop applying for 6 months to clear off your records.

The reason of reject is because when first bank rejected your application, and when you reapply, the second bank just pick it up from your ccris record and rejects it automatically and it continues.....

Apply when your records are cleared up and it will be approved!
Eve90

153 posts

Nowadays bank very strict with credit card application. Basically go apply for the card at the bank whichever your savings account is with first. Will be better if u have good amount of money in it and maintain a record there for a couple of years.

Slim chance of getting a first time credit card now. They want to see your credit history first. IE your repayment style.
lingleeyen
post Apr 2 2018, 04:58 PM

1,376 posts

That hard? I remember my first CC was 10 years ago with citibank. At that time salary was 2400 gross a month. No problem at all. Did you check with the bank why they decline your application?

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Apr 2 2018, 04:59 PM
boonhan
post Apr 2 2018, 05:01 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 2 2018, 04:55 PM)
thats the agent told me, unverify.

approval still subject to bank, agent from foreign bank at roadshow did said higher successs rate if own local bank card first.
TSkenJi2788
post Apr 2 2018, 05:09 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Apr 2 2018, 04:52 PM)

uob, scb, citibank.
Yea I tried, all rejected. My friends told me Citi and uob easier that’s why I tried.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 2 2018, 04:55 PM)
Yea they said Citi easier.

QUOTE(lawsh @ Apr 2 2018, 04:55 PM)
try the bank which you salary goes into smile.gif

if paid by cash then gg.com doh.gif
Ok sure will try again!

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Apr 2 2018, 04:55 PM)

The reason of reject is because when first bank rejected your application, and when you reapply, the second bank just pick it up from your ccris record and rejects it automatically and it continues.....

Hmmm my last application was mid of Aug 2017...

QUOTE(Eve90 @ Apr 2 2018, 04:55 PM)
Nowadays bank very strict with credit card application. Basically go apply for the card at the bank whichever your savings account is with first. Will be better if u have good amount of money in it and maintain a record there for a couple of years.

Slim chance of getting a first time credit card now. They want to see your credit history first. IE your repayment style.
Ok thanks for the tips smile.gif

Ash1988
post Apr 2 2018, 05:13 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(kenJi2788 @ Apr 2 2018, 04:49 PM)
I want to build my credit score.

CCRIS record is clean.

Pay PTPTN loan on time, no other commitment, no late payment record.

But every time I tried to apply credit card must have rejected by banks, even Citi and UOB also not accepting my application.

Salary is RM3,400 before deduct socso epf.

Can any sifu advise what is the problem? Anyone can help me with this situation?
How do you define CCRIS record is clean?

For e.g Some may have loan facilities restructured and payed off. They thought they are clean since no o/s but they are not.
desreg2913
post Apr 2 2018, 05:15 PM

1,021 posts

did u submit ur epf statement?
fireballs
post Apr 2 2018, 05:17 PM

5,650 posts

try bank rakyat, bank islam
Fortezan
post Apr 2 2018, 05:23 PM

474 posts

Such irony when you see so many credit card sales ppl at mall or fair pestering you to sign up for their credit card, yet most ppl just ignore them. Here you have someone eager to apply yet got rejected by bank
TSkenJi2788
post Apr 2 2018, 05:28 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Apr 2 2018, 05:13 PM)
How do you define CCRIS record is clean?

For e.g Some may have loan facilities restructured and payed off. They thought they are clean since no o/s but they are not.
I used to have late payment record for ptptn few years ago, but it didn’t indicate in my ccris tho
nexona88
post Apr 2 2018, 05:29 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

I think u better approach those CC marketing fellows at the malls.. They desperate for sales...

Might have higher chance & lucks....
abahumie
post Apr 2 2018, 05:29 PM

40 posts

my advice...don't ever try..better cash than credit...later it's hard for u to terminate...sikit² lama² hutang bertambun...

sos: me..myself...finally after 10 years ++...managed to close down one card today...so relieved!
nexona88
post Apr 2 2018, 05:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Apr 2 2018, 04:55 PM)

Got such things meh???
Banks lazy, just see the previous reject then straight reject... hmm.gif
grim.fandango
post Apr 2 2018, 05:36 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 2 2018, 05:33 PM)
Got such things meh???
Banks lazy, just see the previous reject then straight reject... hmm.gif
Not lazy but people who are desperate for credit is people with higher risk.
stockoperator
post Apr 2 2018, 05:37 PM

168 posts

luckily now have alipay/ wechatpay
nexona88
post Apr 2 2018, 05:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(grim.fandango @ Apr 2 2018, 05:36 PM)
Not lazy but people who are desperate for credit is people with higher risk.
Ooh that they way they asses the applications...
Okay. I learned new stuff..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:36 PM