Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V7, I am #Bebas

khk1987
post May 21 2018, 05:25 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ikengkai @ May 21 2018, 04:54 PM)
Hi all sifu,
Thinking to port my tune number to unifi mobile, as low usage like 500MB per month only. Mostly use at shopping mall and foodcourt around Kedah area... tested with free sim on dual sim phone, look okay.
Like to hear how the experience on coverage or 3g speed when in non-LTE band 5 area? And making/receiving calls no major issue nationwide?
Indoor area have to make sure you have 3g data for extensive coverage coz most likely no 4g for indoors esp. shopping complex, tall buildings. For calls so far so good. TAC request also good.

Make sure your phone supports band 38 and 40 as well in case band 5 is not in the coverage.
khk1987
post Jun 1 2018, 03:08 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(dirtinacan @ Jun 1 2018, 02:42 PM)
anyone using MiFi -  ZMI MF855?

Can't seem to connect to 4G.
3G can be connected.

based on coverage, dungun is covered 4g/3g.

band wise, it should support as well
LTE band 5 tarak... MiFi ni boleh digunakan di dalam MRT utk band 38/40 shj bagi unifi

This post has been edited by khk1987: Jun 1 2018, 03:10 PM
khk1987
post Jun 6 2018, 01:39 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Jun 6 2018, 11:45 AM)
i didn't do any speed test, in fact i didn't even try the mobile data until i came to office today.
It is a known issue, I already reported this to CS since 1st week trying it out.

The problem is sometimes you use 3G/LTE (might be due to unstable network), it will show your total data -100MB. After you connect back to your home WIFI (regardless of what ISP you use) it shows your total data without the -100MB. CS didn't resolve this issue as not enough volume of reports on this case.

My case happens on my 3G 1GB data balance.

This post has been edited by khk1987: Jun 6 2018, 01:40 PM
khk1987
post Jun 22 2018, 11:54 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 22 2018, 11:34 AM)
last time chargeable activity means something that need to be charged on your balance, means using call/sms from add on is not consider as chargeable activity.
but not outgoing transaction means included using call/sms from add on as well.
Meaning this TnC is better than previous one right?

No matter what you do (call/internet/SMS) it is considered as outgoing transaction.
khk1987
post Jun 22 2018, 01:11 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jun 22 2018, 12:14 PM)
my friend said go apply go apply. so i did, now I have 3 sims w/ me. which I dont really need.

According to the website since I pickup, its activated and valid for 90 days (3 months). isit free the speed is slower (depends on which band you're on, band 5 the slowest 10Mbps but wide coverage)?  if we purchase add on how long would the validity be (infinite, as long as you do make calls/sms/ use data; 90 days validity will refresh)?

realistically ill be using only 1 of the sim... what will happen to the other 2 once they expire, if in future I want to use the service.... can i reactivate the prev no (after 90 days will be recycled)... or can i port in my other no to unifi plan since i have already used up my 3 sim per ID (ASK tm: here)
khk1987
post Jun 22 2018, 02:45 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(maika_chan @ Jun 22 2018, 02:34 PM)
Anyone can help with below queries?  Please and thank you.

1. I want to download a 100 GB game from Steam (Sale now).  Thinking to get the 1 day unlimited data assuming my area have coverage.  Can I use unifi mobile for this or will they throttle speed?  Am prepared that might need 2 or 3 days to download 100 GB. Yes, throttled to 10Mbps if you read the thread

2. My PC desktop can't connect to wireless, only Ethernet. Should I get one of the MiFi devices listed on 1st page or is there bare minimum device that can allow me connect unifi mobile to my PC?  If there is, appreciate if can also recommend brand/model, where to buy and estimated price.  I'm clueless what technology we have today. You don't need to if you have smartphone to do wifi hotspot provided that the phone support 4G+ with band 38 & 40
khk1987
post Jun 26 2018, 08:37 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Jun 25 2018, 11:50 PM)
I get zero bar for a while only, after that I will get signal at H+ , same place same area, Sg Long.

tried using at mid valley and it works right after I turn on my data and get 4G
Sg Long if got band 5 still ok. Otherwise, you need to be outdoor and your southern facing should have no obstacles.

From Twin Palms.
khk1987
post Jun 26 2018, 11:29 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 26 2018, 11:12 AM)
just curious on the reloading...but doesnt it bother anyone that reload options open up in the unifi app itself...instead of its own app like maybank or even a browser? ie. something thats guaranteed to be secure?
Erm... it will redirect you to the payment channel. Reload transaction won't occur in the app itself.

When you reload with CC or Online Banking, you will get TAC/MSOS code depending on which type of payment you are making.

This post has been edited by khk1987: Jun 26 2018, 11:30 AM
khk1987
post Jun 26 2018, 12:31 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 26 2018, 11:37 AM)
well, i tried maybank.
sure it redirects to gateway with the desktop site.. but its still launched within the unifi app right?
doesn't launch the maybank app with its biometric security etc...
Technically it is not integrated or it didn't exist, like sharing a photo via Whatsapp or Facebook messenger.

I know it is convenient when you want to make a transaction and you can delegate the transaction authentication to a bank's app of your choice.
khk1987
post Jul 4 2018, 10:49 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 4 2018, 07:49 PM)
yup. guess that's how it is for new sims.
But T&C said other way round.

7. PRICING GUIDE, CHARGES AND RATES
(a) On High Speed Internet. The quota will be deducted based on the following priority of usage:
(i) Freebies quota (if any)
(ii) High Speed LTE quota only
(iii) High Speed 3G/LTE quota
(iv) Basic Internet quota

I think it just take the freebies first. Then once you topup 3G/LTE data, it will go back to normal.

This post has been edited by khk1987: Jul 4 2018, 10:50 PM
khk1987
post Jul 31 2018, 10:29 AM

257 posts

My last purchase of weekly bebas. If could make it RM80 with 5Mbps capped speed to fight GX50 I don't mind as long as there's unlimited hotspot quota. Lol.
khk1987
post Jul 31 2018, 03:28 PM

257 posts

1st July 2018 -> Unifi BEBAS.
1st Aug 2018 -> Unifi BABAS.
khk1987
post Aug 1 2018, 08:10 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Aug 1 2018, 08:09 AM)
Mine still appear bebas weekly
Woot! I have too.
khk1987
post Aug 1 2018, 08:33 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Aug 1 2018, 08:30 AM)
me three.
my prayer answer..... rclxms.gif
Let's hope they updated the FAQ and TnC and then announce to continue Weekly BEBAS plan.
khk1987
post Aug 16 2018, 12:25 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Xzqt @ Aug 16 2018, 12:06 PM)
Folks, all my 3 unifi sim cannot seem to receive verification code from grab. I bought another Celcom prepaid sim to test and no issues. Called unifi and they said no issues at their end. Anyone else facing the same?
When I first got my Unifi SIM card, I am not able to receive TAC code. What I did was changing from 4G to 3G or GSM which is working for me.

This post has been edited by khk1987: Aug 16 2018, 12:26 PM
khk1987
post Aug 28 2018, 07:08 AM

257 posts

I got free 1 week Bebas Unlimited from last week 'expired sms' promo.Attached Image
khk1987
post Sep 7 2018, 09:52 AM

257 posts

Any news that reload sst 6% is waived?

This post has been edited by khk1987: Sep 7 2018, 09:52 AM
khk1987
post Sep 13 2018, 09:58 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(pcbase @ Sep 12 2018, 09:08 PM)
one reason bebas sim card never expire is to make unifi mobile user base look bigger. during meeting webe boss can said we have reach 5 million (example) active user in less than 1 year. we need more money to coverage extensions.
Extend band 5 coverage or including band 38 + 40? biggrin.gif
khk1987
post Sep 13 2018, 05:57 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Sep 13 2018, 12:40 PM)
cross fingers they maintain 30 day plan as they did with the weekly plan
Owning all telcos if it's permanent, good for mobility and cost-friendly. Coverage poor nvm for secondary use although I use it as my main number with 3G/H+ data purchased.

This post has been edited by khk1987: Sep 13 2018, 05:58 PM
khk1987
post Sep 14 2018, 03:04 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(kuroro6262 @ Sep 14 2018, 02:32 PM)
RM55 bebas price very nice! but unifi mobile line in my home is 2-3 Mbps only...haiz
The speed/ping depends where you put your device, try relocate somewhere your MiFi/Phone. I became LTE-fengshui master to maintain 10Mbps facing where the cellular tower is located. Also, the orientation of your device/antenna also can affect the quality of the speed.

This post has been edited by khk1987: Sep 14 2018, 03:05 PM

0.0696sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:52 AM