Rm599 confirmed for B618 at TM vs risky Rm499+GST B618 at Celcom.
I think B618 gonna sold out at TMPoint soon.
Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V7, I am #Bebas
Apr 3 2018, 02:17 PM
4,234 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Rm599 confirmed for B618 at TM vs risky Rm499+GST B618 at Celcom.
I think B618 gonna sold out at TMPoint soon. |
Apr 6 2018, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Apr 6 2018, 09:27 AM) 2x 20MHz refers to the spectrum bandwidth allocated by MCMC to the telco.For FDD-LTE, they need different frequencies for transmit and receive. 20MHz bandwidth for transmit vice versa. Sometimes you see they have 1x 20MHz for YES and WEBE. They are using TDD-LTE in this case. Same frequency can be used, but transmit and receive happens at different time. FDD - Frequency Division TDD - Time Division |
Apr 12 2018, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(kernel123 @ Apr 12 2018, 01:47 PM) not necessarily.it's only worth it only area is covered with band 38/40.and availability is limited Should get router supporting B38if only band 5 better dont take this. as speed is horrible. below 3Mbps and max at 6 to 7Mbps. here in negeri sembilan not single town got band 38/40 B5 sucks. everyone knows it Next alternative is B40, but since it is lower frequency, bound to be more users. Plus TM selling a powerful router that can B5 and B40 So the best is to get B38 with the powerful router so that less congestion. But knowing webe with their flip flopping policies, this loophole gonna get closed soon. Probably capped to 5Mbps or something. |
Apr 12 2018, 09:22 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
I am currently locked to B38.
Download speed about 15Mbps ish. But Upload speed is shit. For speedtests, it takes a while to ramp from 0->0.07->1mbps->2mbps Anyone encounter the same? |
Apr 12 2018, 09:29 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Apr 12 2018, 09:26 PM) Band 38 is TDD-LTE, they could configure download speed to upload speed ratio however they want so they probably have high ratio. This is what you can't do in FDD-LTE Not sure whether it is related to my RSRP which is -100dBm plus plus.SiNR is pretty good due to less congestion. But b38 itself is a high frequency band, which might contribute to the slower upload. I tried running B40 tests but there is more congestion, hence slower speeds than B38 EDIT: Tried on B38 with my phone. Same behaviour. Then I tried this. Spam many web activity upload/download before speed test. The upload speed ramp up considerably faster. Looks like a transmit power saving feature by unifi This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Apr 12 2018, 09:55 PM |
Apr 14 2018, 08:01 AM
Apr 27 2018, 10:54 AM
I noticed more subtle throttling on Unifi now.
Youtube and Netflix still getting full speed, but some websites start to load slower. Previously lowyat.net load almost instantly |
May 14 2018, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ May 14 2018, 07:52 AM) Already sold my B618-65d. Not good for my Unifi mobile purpose. 65d does not support Band 38. Only Band 40This is my Lenovo P2 phone, auto connect to band 38 which the B618 cannot do. The results speaks. I intend to buy an extra Lenovo phone just to use for Unifi mobile hotspot. Band 38 is available in 22d. Currently, TM band 40 is limited to 10MHz, band 38 is 20MHz, which is why Band 38 performs better. You can perform manual lock band by downloading the HManager app. |
May 22 2018, 05:38 PM
Don't mind the cap to 10Mbps.
Just hope TM management will do a better job of actually commmunicating the changes so that we can decide whether to continue subscribing |
Jun 24 2018, 03:21 AM
QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Jun 23 2018, 09:50 PM) guys, anyone with a OnePlus 3 A3000/ 3T A3010 tried the Unifi sim ? For me, whenever I activate mobile data, the signal bar goes down to zero, after 1-2min~, the signal come back, then another 30sec~, I will only get the data working and it is only H+. A3000/A3010 does not support B5 LTE, only B38/B40Anyone has this issue on their phone? I tried on other devices and working fine. If you get zero bar, means your area is not covered by B38/B40 LTE |
Jul 3 2018, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 3 2018, 02:16 PM) announced liao: re-launch of “unlimited” unifi mobile postpaid plan I wonder if they will do the stupid cap if you utilize it too much 'unlimited plan'https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ps-below-rm100/ but price at rm99 compared to prvious rm79 I am quite happy with RM80 for 10Mbps beats any shit-mix plan. Very stable compared to Digi infinite . |
Jul 12 2018, 04:06 PM
New unlimited plan comes with 10GB hotspot.
Means it is only unlimited if you don't tether That means prepaid unlimited will be no more after July |
Jul 12 2018, 04:22 PM
Jul 19 2018, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(suns8630 @ Jul 18 2018, 08:45 PM) Hello , Because of NIMBY.We as Malaysian are being very lenient towards the services provider that has been sucking our hard earned $$$ Why .. should the term “ depends on your area “comes to surface ... If services provider would to do a good survey .. on the signal spectrum target .. then it should not be having this problem .. All in all , Bcos .. of “ talak Apa attitude “ “ hem-tam Saja laah If i set up telco tower in front of your house, how many of your neighbours gonna come out and scream CANCER! ? |
Jul 19 2018, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(nicktaylor @ Jul 19 2018, 05:09 PM) +1 , i also praying hard this RM20 weekly will stay a lot lot longer... rm129 for 100mbps unifi lite. why notCause it's so stable than any other telco at my place (Wangsa Maju Sek 1) , plus cheaper than others. If they stop this package, got no choice to subs unifi lite |
Aug 7 2018, 01:00 AM
Not able to surf after renew bebas weekly on b618. Surf on phone is fine.
Did TM disable tethering for bebas weekly? |
Aug 7 2018, 07:42 AM
Sep 1 2018, 02:00 PM
Just topped up RM30 to my Unifi Mobile sim.
Got Rm28.30 + 200MB LTE But I want to buy unlimited internet. The 200MB ....what for? |
Sep 2 2018, 12:08 AM
Lge gonna flip flop on the prepaid sst. Everyone dont reload till the confusion solved
This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 2 2018, 12:08 AM |
Sep 29 2018, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(estherkon @ Sep 29 2018, 11:38 AM) I currently use Digi 150 + Huawei B618 router as my home internet. I just found out about the Unifi Mobile Prepaid BEBAS Weekly of RM20.00. Are there any disadvantages to going from Digi 150 to BEBAS Weekly? Test kao kao with the free data before commit to pay rm20 per week.Right now got promo rm55 / 30days unlimited until end of September. |
| Change to: | 0.0254sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:21 AM |