Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V7, I am #Bebas

duhduh1234
post Aug 5 2018, 12:17 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(choonsern @ Aug 5 2018, 01:27 AM)
the coverage is so bad that only if u are near to any TM tower or unifi port then only u can serap signal
Do anyone also has this problem? My phone already has a hard time to connect wifi at home.

3 Sim per ID meaning 3 numbers? Also can i choose to buy one or two sim first because the validity will be easier managed d?
duhduh1234
post Aug 5 2018, 12:24 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2018, 12:20 PM)
WiFi? Why does it affect your WiFi?

Yes, 3 no. per NRIC. Yes, you can choose to buy one or two no. first.
Thanks for answering the second question. I just saying my phone have a hard time to receive signal that all, i dunno how data work but i guess it is similar.
duhduh1234
post Aug 9 2018, 01:54 PM

99 posts

i am stupid but does the phone require VoLTE and/or band 5 support to allow using the 10GB LTE data?
duhduh1234
post Aug 9 2018, 02:09 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 9 2018, 02:08 PM)
yes
Both VoLTE and band 5 or they are the same thing?
duhduh1234
post Aug 9 2018, 06:06 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 9 2018, 02:27 PM)
VoLTE is not necessary, in fact this is something new that not many implement properly yet.

Band 5 required for best coverage, as band 38 and 40 not available in many places yet.
Crap my phone cant band5
duhduh1234
post Aug 9 2018, 06:18 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 9 2018, 06:10 PM)
Then try luck, apply free sim and test see if phone got band 38 or 40 or not
Free? No need to pay RM10 for self-pickup in TM Point?
I read the Q&A but they didnt mention how to check validity/activation date? Since it will terminated on 91th day, it will be great to able check for the deadline. Normal surfing using the data shoudl activate the line right?
duhduh1234
post Aug 13 2018, 09:25 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Aug 11 2018, 10:11 AM)
Seems like most of the reviews here are mostly about the data coverage.

What about phone calls, in terms of call quality and coverage (irregardless of data)?
I would love to know too.
duhduh1234
post Aug 15 2018, 04:12 PM

99 posts

Anyone can help answering questions for self-pickup in TMPoint?

1. Do we need print out order summary or just shown as email in phone is ok?
2. How much time is usually taken for the sim to be readied/ordered? I am trying to coordinate transport to save RM10

Thank you.
duhduh1234
post Aug 15 2018, 04:16 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 15 2018, 04:14 PM)
1. No need. Just read out the order no. will do. Actually they can search with your NRIC.
2. Immediately for my case.
Thanks. They are so efficient and you too, you agent?
duhduh1234
post Aug 15 2018, 06:55 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 15 2018, 05:08 PM)
just order in APP and walk-in for pickup instantly, need order No. Mykad and thumbprint.
But if your phone NOT SUPPORT Band 5, then it's meaningless as DATA for LTE coverage only.
Thanks for answering.

Now promo so free right or i am wrong?
Die die must band 5? My phone can band 38 40. If cannot LTE, still can buy and use 3G data right?
This plan suits me almost perfectly because of its technically permanent validity. I am very passive user but sometimes need data for communication thus i dont very care about its speed. XOX is perfect but i already almost used up its free 28th month validity and its data plan in term of validity is still considered by me as expensive.
duhduh1234
post Aug 15 2018, 08:11 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Aug 15 2018, 07:15 PM)
4G manual network scan witn non unifi sim card
look for network name 50211 and or webe
i am IT illiterate, can you explain further?
Thanks for answering

@wilson1stop
one month i use around 100mb data or even lesser because i can find wifi. TuneTalk VIBE15 was my first choice because it was very cheap but i dont need that much.
duhduh1234
post Aug 15 2018, 08:57 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 15 2018, 08:40 PM)
How come you didn't just topup or purchase 1 year validity at RM25...
Then only spend B10 for 1GB and 20 min free calls, it's rollover continuously...

https://xox.com.my/onexox-black/
Thanks for replying again.
I though xox still topup RM1 validity 1 day? RM25 is still money
one month RM10 i also kiamsiap to pay because i really dont need it.
If i can use this unifi, i dont have to pay until i used up sms and data which may be forever.
duhduh1234
post Aug 15 2018, 10:38 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 15 2018, 10:06 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif WOW, you're really so kiamsiap!!

P/s: DON'T forget to topup your Unifi before every QUARTERLY, even it's just your hard-earned RM10...
thanks for layan me

Quatery? I thought only need to use data or sms or call or topup every 90days to stay active?
duhduh1234
post Aug 16 2018, 05:16 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(mydri @ Aug 16 2018, 01:24 PM)
It seems that Unifi mobile now limits 1 sim per person. And the free LTE data is now reduced to 2GB only.
wtf mad.gif
duhduh1234
post Aug 16 2018, 08:02 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 16 2018, 07:56 PM)
Have you tried if using Passport instead of IC, see if can bypass that limit...?  brows.gif
you tried already or not? share lah
duhduh1234
post Aug 16 2018, 08:59 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 16 2018, 08:54 PM)
like me, one for my iPad, the other supposedly for my iPhone...

now no more 2nd sim liao...  bangwall.gif

anyway, i'd just tiao kao them on their feedback...
got use meh? Their policy change so quick, from 10 sims to 1.
duhduh1234
post Aug 16 2018, 10:22 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 16 2018, 10:11 PM)
10 sims?
sorry i wrong, it was 5, i too angry now
duhduh1234
post Aug 18 2018, 10:24 PM

99 posts

what if i do not retrieve my sim immediately after ordering it? I am guessing no negative effect other than 90 days started to count down.
duhduh1234
post Aug 18 2018, 11:25 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 18 2018, 11:14 PM)
it will not activate until you collect it. and if not collected within the stipulated time, then your order will be cancelled.
thanks for correcting.
usually how long is the stipulated time?
duhduh1234
post Aug 19 2018, 04:09 PM

99 posts

My phone cannot reserve buffer memory for this mobile unifi app and it is troublesome during sim registration. The email verification can be circumvent by using computer but not for MNP that require sms verification. I used another phone to register but it seem the system treated my email as spam or whatever and because i failed to complete many times. It sent the email codes very slowly and they are invalid. So please help me by giving advice. Should i contact with unifi? Should i go office and ask for assistance?

Thank you

TLDR: i stuck at MNP by failing at verifying SMS, i cant get email code anymore to restart the registration process because they are slow and invalid when i type in. Please help/advice.

This post has been edited by duhduh1234: Aug 19 2018, 04:13 PM

0.0729sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:02 PM