Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V7, I am #Bebas

Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 2 2018, 09:17 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 2 2018, 02:10 AM)
Unifi @mobile  damn sux
Y are the reasons?
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 2 2018, 09:28 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Apr 2 2018, 08:15 AM)
Because #bebas under Webe digital previously call P1 not under TM. As you can see #bebas  @ Unifi mobile not listed under My TM portal. Dont know what TM manager thinking.

TM own TMgo prepaid can check validity/expire date with special page and using My TM portal. TMgo people dont teach webe people the coding or whatever.
since it was under P1 previously, the the speed of the broadband and coverage so so only right!
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 2 2018, 10:22 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Apr 2 2018, 09:48 PM)
p1 using wimax technology while unifi and webe are using LTE, which are totally different.
in this case, LTE is slightly better that Wimax?
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 4 2018, 09:04 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 3 2018, 11:48 PM)
however not all tmpoint available
and i cant register and pay by online
which outlet available ?
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 5 2018, 11:29 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Apr 5 2018, 09:49 AM)
I use one of my sim in Huawei E5770s-320 MiFi, support band 5 & 38.  thumbup.gif but not band 40  sad.gif
In a nutshell, band = range of frequencies it operates. So, if the device doesn't support that particular band, then no signal. For example, band 5 (850Mhz). If the area runs on band 5, but your device doesn't support it, then it's shows as no signal.  sweat.gif

Another example, say that your phone Redmi 4x. It supports band 1, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 20, 38 & 40. It shows that it supports all Unifi Mobile LTE band (5, 38, 40). So where ever the're an LTE coverage, your phone should be able to pick it up.  thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=9710166]
how do we know our area is running on band 5, band 40, etc?
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 5 2018, 02:07 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Apr 5 2018, 12:08 PM)
Certain brands of phones like Samsung allow you to see which band you're on.
tx
in this case how do we check our phone can supports band 1, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 20, 38 & 40 as quoted above?
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 5 2018, 02:42 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Auraguy @ Apr 5 2018, 02:31 PM)
After using it for weeks as main number, I am considering to port out already.
Some area speed is decent, some area totally unable to load web pages.
Very unreliable as a main number.
i think the area you have experienced dun have coverage
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 5 2018, 02:56 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Apr 5 2018, 02:35 PM)
i think i'll just go straight to their office easier. seems like tmpoint quill city mall opens everyday including weekend. btw do we hv to collect the card within certain time? like need to collect within a week or a month?
heard that ONLY Quill City TM point available for collection Sim Card
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 5 2018, 04:32 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Apr 5 2018, 04:06 PM)
i dont think so , my friend able to collect his sim after 1 month
after 1 month ? what kind of service ?
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 6 2018, 09:27 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Apr 5 2018, 09:49 AM)
I use one of my sim in Huawei E5770s-320 MiFi, support band 5 & 38.  thumbup.gif but not band 40  sad.gif
In a nutshell, band = range of frequencies it operates. So, if the device doesn't support that particular band, then no signal. For example, band 5 (850Mhz). If the area runs on band 5, but your device doesn't support it, then it's shows as no signal.  sweat.gif

Another example, say that your phone Redmi 4x. It supports band 1, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 20, 38 & 40. It shows that it supports all Unifi Mobile LTE band (5, 38, 40). So where ever the're an LTE coverage, your phone should be able to pick it up.  thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=9710166]
by the way, bro
what does these stand for in the said table?
2x 20Mhz , 2 x 10Mhz, 2x 15Mhz 5Mhz?
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 6 2018, 02:51 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 6 2018, 01:30 PM)
2x 20MHz refers to the spectrum bandwidth allocated by MCMC to the telco.
For FDD-LTE, they need different frequencies for transmit and receive. 20MHz bandwidth for transmit vice versa.

Sometimes you see they have 1x 20MHz for YES and WEBE. They are using TDD-LTE in this case. Same frequency can be used, but transmit and receive happens at different time.

FDD - Frequency Division
TDD - Time Division
i see
in this case will FDD transmit rate is faster than TDD?
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 6 2018, 09:19 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Apr 6 2018, 04:44 PM)
When FDD is deployed, the frequency must be in pair for example 5MHz for upload and 5MHz for download. For TDD, only a piece of 5MHz need to be deployed. FDD definitely uses more spectrum bandwidth but their transmit rate is higher than TDD. Both are similar in terms of spectral efficiency.

So spaces in between in gap for the uplink and downlink are assigned for TDD to ensure all spectrum are used.
Refer to below: http://www.spectrummonitoring.com/frequenc...3.html#Malaysia
very good informative
Tq bro
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 8 2018, 06:42 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Apr 8 2018, 12:09 PM)
Bought sim recently, received sim next day. Somemore kampong area. Delivered by citylink

Pay rm10.60
Now become additional charges need to pay to get the free sim card?
if for me i wont not want it
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 9 2018, 09:49 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Apr 8 2018, 11:20 PM)
Delivery to Kampung which is nearest tm office about 45 min driving.. biggrin.gif
is there any signal in Kampung ? biggrin.gif
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 9 2018, 09:51 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 8 2018, 07:30 PM)
That is for delivery charges.
i won't try it also biggrin.gif
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 11 2018, 04:10 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Apr 11 2018, 03:47 PM)
so many free sims give out recently, which easily make the tower congest
the towers also limited. Sigh!
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 12 2018, 08:19 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Apr 12 2018, 06:36 PM)
For the sake of reporting... "Boss, we manage to activate 1mil line, KPI achieved, can we get our bonus"  whistling.gif  sweat.gif
precisely, this is the culture biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 19 2018, 10:31 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Apr 19 2018, 10:21 PM)
Info on bebas unlimited LTE promo

[attachmentid=9743959]
Only bebas still in LTE
with the add on drop to 3G

Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 20 2018, 08:52 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Apr 20 2018, 08:19 AM)
Does unifi has band 38 and 40 at every place?
not at urban area, limited
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 20 2018, 09:37 AM

3,821 posts

pls refer to this thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4555674

0.0692sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled