fruitie
post May 18 2018, 12:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 18 2018, 11:39 AM)
can i cancel current 3 sims and buy another 3? hmm.gif biggrin.gif
Latest only allows 3 SIMs. I got 5 SIMs earlier and MNP-ed 3 out, I'm able to add another one. Finally I have the time to collect that no. tomorrow.
fruitie
post May 18 2018, 02:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ May 18 2018, 02:04 PM)
seriously? mean that i can mnp all no of then redeem 3 more free sim?
Yes, I already got the confirmation few weeks ago but I was too busy to collect. I will do it tomorrow.

When you request for SIM card, it will show you how many slots are still available for you. For my case earlier, only one slot available.

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 18 2018, 02:47 PM
fruitie
post May 19 2018, 12:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(tanjiunnya @ May 19 2018, 12:41 PM)
I have 3 sims, 2 bought bebas weekly all kena throttled, 1 still using free data
QUOTE(tanjiunnya @ May 19 2018, 12:44 PM)
My area only band 5 and 38. My phone will connect to band 38 because my area's band 38 is full bar. All the sims I swapped between with my Mate 8 and note 8 for testing the speed.
QUOTE(tanjiunnya @ May 19 2018, 12:47 PM)
Agree +1
Can you please multi-quote your posts?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
fruitie
post May 19 2018, 06:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Just collected my SIM from QCM, this is the additional SIM which I applied after I MNP-ed out three no.

Another nice number which starts with 010 prefix and ends with ABAB. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post May 20 2018, 11:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ May 20 2018, 10:45 AM)
If under prefix 010 with ABAB number, I guess will receive a lot spam message..
High chances might be recycle number.. hmm.gif
By the way, the line is too suck already...
Use at Penang also slow connections... Then travel and shopping at KLCC no H signal.

Lousy service to the max.. shakehead.gif
I'm not using it, don't bother for now. My other 010 prefix with AABA no., never got a single spam message till today by the way.
fruitie
post May 24 2018, 01:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 24 2018, 01:34 PM)
Guys, anyone tried using more than 3 months without reloading? Does the line still active?
Yes, since 28th Jan.

Two no. still active.
fruitie
post May 27 2018, 01:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 27 2018, 12:46 PM)
so no news yet on expiry ? I haven't reloaded since January... maybe should port out to avoid losing this number
Yes. I already ported out three no., now left with two which I didn't reload but will use on and off.
fruitie
post May 29 2018, 11:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ May 29 2018, 11:00 AM)
It auto updated from Play Store this morning to 2.4.1, no issue of crashing.
Still crash for me even with the latest update. Judging from the comments, looks like I'm not alone.
fruitie
post May 30 2018, 10:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Latest 2.4.5 version finally has no more issue with app crashing.
fruitie
post Jun 2 2018, 03:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Jun 2 2018, 03:05 PM)
Mobile Unifi allow to port out?
Yes. Already ported out three no.
fruitie
post Jun 2 2018, 03:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Jun 2 2018, 03:10 PM)
Ya sis, remember you posted out to OneXoX. Hmmm the dealer neaby said cannot..funny..Thanks for confirmation

Will go to other dealer for assistance
I didn't port out to OneXoX by the way. I ported to Digi and Celcom.
fruitie
post Jun 4 2018, 03:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 4 2018, 03:41 PM)
Unifi mobile reliable yet for primary line...?

Currently using unifi data only on iPad, switched my primary voice line to digi new number, thought wanna port old u mobile to unifi as secondary line...
I will not suggest for primary line. So far the worst telco I have used all these years. It is just not ready for primary usage. At least for me, that's the case.
fruitie
post Jun 4 2018, 10:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 4 2018, 10:18 PM)
I was about to say that too, that's why I was looking to port out of u mobile to maybe unifi mobile as secondary line...
At least U Mobile is using more common LTE bands unlike UniFi Mobile which not all devices support.
fruitie
post Jun 5 2018, 12:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jun 5 2018, 12:05 PM)
umobile LTE runs at <1mbps? most of the time is 64kbps
I don't know. Only subscribed once for my iPad and speed was OK in KL/PJ back then.
Now not sure and no intention to subscribe U Mobile all this while. However, I see my colleague uses it quite happily in KL, in MidValley area where we work.

No network is perfect, even Celcom and Digi are having issues these days. It is just that general wise speaking, U Mobile certainly has better network compatibility with our phones than UniFi Mobile.
fruitie
post Jun 9 2018, 07:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Nibba @ Jun 9 2018, 07:03 PM)
Im thinking of using unifi as primary line. Other than supportability are there other problems?

Oh and Iphones are supported right? Thanks
Coverage issue?

I have no issue using it with iPad, so should be OK. Get a free SIM to try first before committing to it, you have nothing to lose anyway with free SIM.
fruitie
post Jun 10 2018, 01:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Nibba @ Jun 10 2018, 01:27 AM)
Im from umobile, dont think coverage can be shittier?
Thanks for the advice
So far mixed feedback. laugh.gif Some said better, some said worse. Best is to try out yourself because location matters.
fruitie
post Jun 13 2018, 02:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(paradiseisland8 @ Jun 13 2018, 02:52 PM)
unifi can top up through lazada etc?
Nope. Only via the app.
fruitie
post Jun 16 2018, 01:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(devious_mind06 @ Jun 16 2018, 12:33 AM)
It was probably my phone, but TM has a history of making disruptive config change before so just had to make sure. I am really considering porting out to Digi unlimited if they still have those
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jun 16 2018, 12:54 AM)
They're currently running the plan, it's said to be limited time only? IDK, iinm infinite 150 was said to have closed registration before this? hmm.gif
OT: Infinite 150 is still there after 1 year and 2 months.
fruitie
post Jun 23 2018, 09:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 23 2018, 11:47 AM)
Doubt it will work between mobile platforms unless using 3rd party apps. And frankly I prefer it that way. No need to worry about transferring malwares instead. tongue.gif
This post is totally uncalled for. Please be mindful and engage a healthy discussion.

Stop flaming around, related posts have been nuked.
fruitie
post Jun 23 2018, 09:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 23 2018, 11:30 AM)
Your client, how long ago was that..?

I never trust android devices... ph34r.gif

iOS 12 still beta mah, that’s why certain features not working...
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 23 2018, 11:37 AM)
just last month at offshore, open bluetooth unable to share the document in his iphone to my android phone
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 23 2018, 11:47 AM)
Doubt it will work between mobile platforms unless using 3rd party apps. And frankly I prefer it that way. No need to worry about transferring malwares instead. tongue.gif
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 23 2018, 09:50 PM)
I fail to see how my post is uncalled for...? Please enlighten me...
We are not stupid. Read between lines.
I suggest you to not further trying to cross it again. Thanks.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0918sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:54 AM