Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V7, I am #Bebas
MakNok
Feb 14 2019, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(borneoman1 @ Feb 14 2019, 09:05 PM) Using old ios device that can't upgrade to ios 12. When opening the app, it says to update it. When going to the appstore, it says can't update the app, cause need to have ios 12. So the app is useless now. Can't even reload/buy add-on on web for prepaid users. Sent complaint for them to update the app to let ios 12 below devices be able to use the app... Anyone else have this problem? It time for you to upgrade your iphone.. Or buy andriod phone if you have the intention continue using Bebas app.
!@#$%^
Feb 14 2019, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Feb 14 2019, 09:39 PM) Wow..Unifi on rampage Possibly terminate those sim not giving them income.. And nothing consumer can do about it. Like Britney.. Oops i did again. if being used, will not be terminated.
MakNok
Feb 14 2019, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Feb 14 2019, 09:40 PM) if being used, will not be terminated. That if been used lah. Must be a reason for Bebas system to terminate that sim. Cannot be suka suka terminate ..right?
KannaSai1
Feb 14 2019, 10:58 PM
Terminated due to inactive.
kadajawi
Feb 15 2019, 02:55 AM
I'm experiencing something odd. For the first few days, using Bebas unlimited tethering worked just fine. Then suddenly internet died on the phone... when it came back, tethering on my Windows PC stopped working. I can still activate and connect, but there is absolutely no data transfer. It's completely dead. USB and BT tethering doesn't seem to work either. Now it gets really weird: If I connect my Amazon Fire Stick to the phone, it works absolutely flawless.
I have only used about 30 GB so far... and not much of that through the computer... (running Windows 10).
Has anyone experienced anything similar and if yes, do you have an idea why? Is it Unifi getting in the way?
MakNok
Feb 15 2019, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(kadajawi @ Feb 15 2019, 02:55 AM) I'm experiencing something odd. For the first few days, using Bebas unlimited tethering worked just fine. Then suddenly internet died on the phone... when it came back, tethering on my Windows PC stopped working. I can still activate and connect, but there is absolutely no data transfer. It's completely dead. USB and BT tethering doesn't seem to work either. Now it gets really weird: If I connect my Amazon Fire Stick to the phone, it works absolutely flawless. I have only used about 30 GB so far... and not much of that through the computer... (running Windows 10). Has anyone experienced anything similar and if yes, do you have an idea why? Is it Unifi getting in the way? Seriously tethering also clamp? Anyone here facing similar situation?
hightechgadgets8
Feb 15 2019, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(kadajawi @ Feb 15 2019, 02:55 AM) I'm experiencing something odd. For the first few days, using Bebas unlimited tethering worked just fine. Then suddenly internet died on the phone... when it came back, tethering on my Windows PC stopped working. I can still activate and connect, but there is absolutely no data transfer. It's completely dead. USB and BT tethering doesn't seem to work either. Now it gets really weird: If I connect my Amazon Fire Stick to the phone, it works absolutely flawless. I have only used about 30 GB so far... and not much of that through the computer... (running Windows 10). Has anyone experienced anything similar and if yes, do you have an idea why? Is it Unifi getting in the way? QUOTE(MakNok @ Feb 15 2019, 10:05 AM) Seriously tethering also clamp? Anyone here facing similar situation? using sim in B618 modem, no issues so far, speed cap at 8mbps
Ngto
Feb 15 2019, 11:33 AM
Still using tethering via 4g router.
MakNok
Feb 15 2019, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Feb 15 2019, 11:01 AM) using sim in B618 modem, no issues so far, speed cap at 8mbps QUOTE(Ngto @ Feb 15 2019, 11:33 AM) Still using tethering via 4g router. good to know that it is still BEBAS tethering. Thanks
Ngto
Feb 15 2019, 11:47 AM
I don't know why when I load my unifi mobile app, it says I need an update. When I click on update, it takes me to playstore and shows only uninstall and open option. When select open, it goes back to need to update message
So how am I gonna access my unifi app if like this !!!
If I force exit the app and load and search Unifi app at playstore directly, it shows the update option. But when I click update, it tells me error, can't install because it is already installed.
This post has been edited by Ngto: Feb 15 2019, 11:52 AM
apiezsneo
Feb 15 2019, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(borneoman1 @ Feb 14 2019, 09:05 PM) Using old ios device that can't upgrade to ios 12. When opening the app, it says to update it. When going to the appstore, it says can't update the app, cause need to have ios 12. So the app is useless now. Can't even reload/buy add-on on web for prepaid users. Sent complaint for them to update the app to let ios 12 below devices be able to use the app... Anyone else have this problem? don't even bother. last time i told them to look into some bug regarding their live chat where u can't scroll down all the options available for android 4.4. that was around early last year. guess what? almost a year now and nothing has been done. This post has been edited by apiezsneo: Feb 15 2019, 09:22 PM
jsnhoh
Feb 15 2019, 12:40 PM
Unifi speed is devastating recently. Last time still can get 6 to 7mbps Now dropped to 0.5 to 1mbps only. Fxxx tm
hightechgadgets8
Feb 15 2019, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Feb 15 2019, 12:40 PM) Unifi speed is devastating recently. Last time still can get 6 to 7mbps Now dropped to 0.5 to 1mbps only. Fxxx tm which area, my area unifi is fine, whereas other telco [maxis, celcom, yoodo, digi] became worst
yoonyin
Feb 15 2019, 03:44 PM
Hi Guys, i have been using maxis on-the-go wifi for quite sometime which pair up with their HUAWEI B315S-22 MODEM in my Condo for airbnb usage. The coverage was superb and speed was great just the Data quota just too little for monthly come and go guests.
And recently i found out the new UnifiMobile 99 which have unlimited data. Can i sign up this plan and get the SIM card and insert into my Maxis given Huawei Modem? Will it work?
jsnhoh
Feb 15 2019, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(yoonyin @ Feb 15 2019, 03:44 PM) Hi Guys, i have been using maxis on-the-go wifi for quite sometime which pair up with their HUAWEI B315S-22 MODEM in my Condo for airbnb usage. The coverage was superb and speed was great just the Data quota just too little for monthly come and go guests. And recently i found out the new UnifiMobile 99 which have unlimited data. Can i sign up this plan and get the SIM card and insert into my Maxis given Huawei Modem? Will it work? U can't hotpsot
jsnhoh
Feb 15 2019, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Feb 15 2019, 02:54 PM) which area, my area unifi is fine, whereas other telco [maxis, celcom, yoodo, digi] became worst I had been using this for more than 6 months... Same simcard...same device... same location. But recently the speed is shxx... BTW.. I noticed they changed their Telco name from webe to unifi already.
yoonyin
Feb 15 2019, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Feb 15 2019, 03:50 PM) aiks, thanks for the comment. any product from UNIFI or DIGI can do the job? As my condo area port is fully used and i cant subscribe unifi fibre now. Already filed a report to request more port opening at my condo, dunno how long it will take! This post has been edited by yoonyin: Feb 15 2019, 04:03 PM
fruitie
Feb 15 2019, 04:07 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(yoonyin @ Feb 15 2019, 04:02 PM) aiks, thanks for the comment. any product from UNIFI or DIGI can do the job? As my condo area port is fully used and i cant subscribe unifi fibre now. Already filed a report to request more port opening at my condo, dunno how long it will take! For e.g. Digi Infinite 150. Refer to Digi Infinite thread in this section.
Ngto
Feb 15 2019, 04:43 PM
Anyone subcribe buy 1 free 1 yet, while unlimited 55/- still active ? Any problem ?
MakNok
Feb 15 2019, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Feb 15 2019, 12:40 PM) Unifi speed is devastating recently. Last time still can get 6 to 7mbps Now dropped to 0.5 to 1mbps only. Fxxx tm mana tempat? lokasi please...