Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V15, Let's Inspire

Hummingbird
post Apr 4 2018, 09:59 AM

1,007 posts

Digi’s wireless broadband offering has been long overdue. Hopefully it will come out something attractive for us...
Hummingbird
post May 26 2018, 08:13 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ May 26 2018, 04:21 PM)
So I just got back from Singapore, and found that DiGi WiFi Calling is enabled in Singapore. Made some calls back to KL, and my roaming minutes were unaffected.

Is WiFi Calling enabled in any other countries? I was in a couple of other countries earlier this month, but WiFi Calling didn't appear elsewhere... maybe it's a new change?
Yes I guess so. The WiFi calling has been there since the 11.3 was released.

I am using it in Taiwan too.
Hummingbird
post Jun 3 2018, 05:07 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ May 31 2018, 04:56 PM)
This morning WiFi calling was not working but now it's back again.
The wifi calling is not very consistent. Sometimes it’s there something it’s not. My parents thought something wrong with my house’s wifi.
Hummingbird
post Jun 10 2018, 01:22 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jun 10 2018, 12:44 AM)
I use 3g always
Why locking yourself with 3G only?
Hummingbird
post Jun 14 2018, 12:35 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Jun 11 2018, 03:08 PM)
DiGi WiFi Calling seems to be working overseas now. So far, it's appeared on my phone in SG, HK, JP (and it works). Test it in other countries soon tongue.gif
But it looks like it’s not very stable. Sometimes it will disappear before resuming the service.
Hummingbird
post Jun 19 2018, 12:06 PM

1,007 posts

Does anyone know if what are the supported device for Digi’s VoLTE and VoWiFi other than iphones?
Hummingbird
post Jun 19 2018, 12:37 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(WanR @ Jun 18 2018, 08:16 PM)
same. look like DiGi start abandoning/doesnt care its 3G/HSPA network. hardly to get 1mbps when connected to 3G but when switch to 4G, can get >20mbps.
In the commercial perspective, 3G shall be remained as status quo as it is more viable to expand LTE as the technology is more efficient.
Hummingbird
post Jun 19 2018, 04:53 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jun 19 2018, 01:28 PM)
https://new.digi.com.my/services/volte

I have seen Xiaomi devices on Digi VoLTE network before as well but they aren't in the list, probably not officially supported by Digi.

And for VoWiFi, I believe most of the Huawei devices on the list are supported, I personally tested Mate 10 and Nova 2i.
Only Huawei phones? I have learned that some android phones are getting the VoWiFi unofficially so I would like to see if there is any other option.
Hummingbird
post Jun 21 2018, 09:26 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 19 2018, 07:36 PM)
If i recall correctly Digi is reusing some of the 3G spectrum (2100Mhz) for LTE CA. So 3G performance is going to deteriorate abit.
Are you sure about it? The 2100Mhz is in different band if it’s used for LTE. So far I have not heard any telco in Malaysia is using band 1 for LTE.
Hummingbird
post Jun 22 2018, 08:21 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jun 21 2018, 11:25 PM)
10 years plus ago 2100mhz spectrum given to celcom, maxis, mitv but digi for free for 3G network usage. This year 2100MHz spectrum assignment rent to telco because mcmc need some money. MCMC never said 3G only so digi use for 4G LTE  cool2.gif  Digi so smart all 4 spectrum available used for 4G LTE.
It is not mentioned anywhere else, not even the tech websites. How you are sure 2100Mhz has been used in trial?
Hummingbird
post Jun 23 2018, 10:10 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 23 2018, 07:50 AM)
Hi.

Using digi prepaid SIM for USB modem...huawei.

How do I topup via SMS?

REC <16 digit>?

Sent to 2888?

Does not work.
You can use the digi app to reload in multiple options, including the top up voucher purchased from merchant.
Hummingbird
post Jul 3 2018, 08:57 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jul 1 2018, 10:15 PM)
Hmmm i tot unlimited. I surpassed the 20GB quota already. Now living in 500Kbps era. haha
Well it’s still considered as unlimited as it does not advertise as unlimited quota and unlimited speed all the time.
Hummingbird
post Jul 17 2018, 08:26 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 17 2018, 07:34 PM)
Yes, Digi and celcom quite strong at rural area.
Is it? The only Telco I ever heard about good reputation in rural area is Celcom though.
Hummingbird
post Oct 12 2018, 01:30 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 11 2018, 09:57 PM)
Aiz, worse n worse

[attachmentid=10066261]
It looks more like the base station’s backhaul capacity is not sufficient.

Most likely the base station you are connected to is tethering on other bigger base station with main backhaul. And the main base station is heavily utilized by your municipal area.

Please make a feedback to Digi customer service and see how they deal with the issue.

This post has been edited by Hummingbird: Oct 12 2018, 01:31 PM
Hummingbird
post Oct 17 2018, 03:39 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 12 2018, 06:43 PM)
Telling this to customer service?
I rather report on weak coverage issue...
Backhaul issue most probably after see ur comment as they just grab additional spectrum for 2600mhz which double the traffic for that spectrum.

Lets see if the issue still happen again or no lar. As my database showing the site i connected is a hub for my area.
But weak coverage is another story. If you do report that, they will just check if the signal is that bad and nothing else.
Hummingbird
post Nov 18 2018, 09:43 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(kenn723 @ Nov 18 2018, 01:21 AM)
Guys I’ll be moving overseas for work for years. Now switched to prepaid. Do I need to pay or subscribe any plan to receive tac/text overseas?

And any idea what’s the cheapest way to keep my number? Thanks
I think you just need to keep it alive.

And if you have iPhone 6 and above, you can use WiFi calling to call back to Malaysia. It’s a very good feature...
Hummingbird
post Dec 12 2018, 01:26 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(kopi @ Dec 11 2018, 12:34 PM)
I checked my phone its not in digi list. Honor View 10. Then I Google someone has volte using same phone port out when port in they ask digi support activate. Support says phone not in list will not activate. I just pm them my number activated within 30 mins.

Then I noticed if under WiFi it's voWiFi lol. Personally never heard of it didn't see it in unifi either.

Weirdly now unifi came back with volte when data is set to digi.

My Digi SIM is already VoLTE-activated, but when I insert it on Mi A1, the feature is not available.
I have checked the Mi A1 is VoLTE and VoWiFi capable.

Hummingbird
post Dec 18 2018, 06:57 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 16 2018, 09:29 AM)
Finally having digi LTE in putra LRT tunnel area
Using LTE 2100mhz
It’s just a trial or it is for real?

There is no news about new deployed LTE bands in Malaysia lately though....
Hummingbird
post Dec 18 2018, 11:04 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 18 2018, 07:21 PM)
Shud be slowly deploy for umobile n digi while maxis ad deployed
U can try putra line tunnel area... All LTE shud b in LTE 2100mhz
Oh I thought they would deploy 1800Mhz for tunnel because it can travel further with fewer base station.
Hummingbird
post Dec 22 2018, 10:29 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 18 2018, 11:19 PM)
Many malls/ indoor coverage doesnot deploy LTE1800

Reason unknown

Yet almost all telco wasting 15mhz(dg/um) /20mhz (for maxis n celcom) for nth.
This is one of the reason why malaysia speed are slow...
No wonder...

Sometimes the 4G signal can be full bar inside the shopping mall’s common areas but once you go inside some of the shops, the signal drops to 1 bar, if not immediately vanishes.

0.0829sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:10 PM