Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V15, Let's Inspire
jhlou
Dec 10 2018, 12:20 PM
I asked about free 2GB after 3 months staying with Prepaid, this is their feedback from Digi Community
This promotion is available until further notice, jhlou :-) In order to get the free 2GB data, you need to subscribe to the Monthly Internet Plan RM30 and above. If you already using the eligible plan, you'll get the 2GB when it auto-renew. TQ.
And someone else asked for Postpaid customers
The free 2GB is only for the Prepaid user. However, for Postpaid 58 subscriber you will get the 2X All Day quota once you've used the plan more than 6 months :-) A notification SMS will be sent once the quota has been added to your plan,
It is funny they never really put them in website as this is rather interesting and attractive
This post has been edited by jhlou: Dec 10 2018, 12:22 PM
Hwoarang45
Dec 10 2018, 12:23 PM
just got the digi huawei e5577 router, and discovers no way to set manual google dns, anyone hacks a solution to this? thanks in advance.
prosibu
Dec 10 2018, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(jhlou @ Dec 10 2018, 12:20 PM) I asked about free 2GB after 3 months staying with Prepaid, this is their feedback from Digi Community This promotion is available until further notice, jhlou :-) In order to get the free 2GB data, you need to subscribe to the Monthly Internet Plan RM30 and above. If you already using the eligible plan, you'll get the 2GB when it auto-renew. TQ.And someone else asked for Postpaid customers The free 2GB is only for the Prepaid user. However, for Postpaid 58 subscriber you will get the 2X All Day quota once you've used the plan more than 6 months :-) A notification SMS will be sent once the quota has been added to your plan,It is funny they never really put them in website as this is rather interesting and attractive Postpaid part is quite interesting... It will be 10GB all day + 5GB weekend + 10gb utube after 6 months?
MakNok
Dec 10 2018, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 10 2018, 10:46 AM) Yes, you will get the same speed either 4g or 4g+ at the area (If let say u connect to 2600mhz during 4g and 4g+) U will not using 1800mhz bandwidth for this fake 4g+ scenario. In my case...whenever i am on 4G+++ I can check and see band 3 and band 7 using Samsung phone
TSjack2001
Dec 10 2018, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 9 2018, 06:09 PM) Recently found that digi 4g+ is somehow fake, whr phone showing 4g+ but digi site configuration wrong. Around 800 sites affected but i duno how to inform digi. Any digi staff here can help? For those who having low speed on digi 4g+, pls provide ur enodeb id and cell id (if possible) using gnetrack or other app I can help to check whether the site is real 4g+ or fake 4g+, but cannot solve for the issue... aiz... What is fake 4g+? It seems like signaling ad 4g+ but bearer doesnot using 2 frequency/spectrum. The phone will use primary cell to establish the data only How to know if the phone is only using primary cell for data?
metaloid
Dec 10 2018, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 9 2018, 06:53 PM) There is only one prepaid plan now I think. I ported in, can't change to postpaid using the online link. Emailed them, since it is weekend, so no response. Porting out soon. Any reply from Digi? cause i plan to change to prepaid then go online to change it to the 38 plan too.
mitodna
Dec 10 2018, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(metaloid @ Dec 10 2018, 02:02 PM) Any reply from Digi? cause i plan to change to prepaid then go online to change it to the 38 plan too. No reply from Digi I will go for a Centre if can't get online deal, I will port out to other Telco
soonwai
Dec 10 2018, 03:01 PM
Just noticed it today. The 2 Digi prepaid numbers that I transferred ownership to my daughter had its validity set to 30 days after the transfer.
The 2 numbers to my son, done 2 weeks earlier, retained its original validity.
Before the transfers, all 4 numbers had 2-5 days of validity left.
Only difference was the Digi Store where I did the transfer. Gardens vs Sunway Pyramid.
mitodna
Dec 10 2018, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 10 2018, 02:07 PM) No reply from Digi I will go for a Centre if can't get online deal, I will port out to other Telco Basically Digi Centre is useless, they won't entertain the error code as it is online only, they only has 3gb + 3gb weekend
soonwai
Dec 10 2018, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(kopi @ Dec 10 2018, 03:35 PM) Something interesting happen today according to dad. Maybe it's due to recent digi issue of fake sim cards. Dad received a call on my mom phone said they are digi. Ask my dad is it his phone since my mum pass away few years ago dad using her number and his own. He said his wife they ask if it's my mum name and ask address which as old address. Then told dad digi now no longer allows other ppl using other ppl phone number. Then they claim will register phone to my dad. Ask him is ic and address and said now phone is registered to him. Definitely fake. You can't simply transfer ownership over the phone.
prosibu
Dec 10 2018, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 10 2018, 12:57 PM) In my case...whenever i am on 4G+++ I can check and see band 3 and band 7 using Samsung phone Yes, u can c, coz phone doesnot know how many Bandwidth tower use. QUOTE(jack2001 @ Dec 10 2018, 01:03 PM) How to know if the phone is only using primary cell for data? Cannot, phone will tell u are connected to 2 cells. But actually digi tower only giv u primary cell bandwidth...
soonwai
Dec 10 2018, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(kopi @ Dec 10 2018, 04:06 PM) I check dad old phone (not smart phone call logs) there is no calls when he received call. Also dad told me he never told that person who owns the number other than his wife. The person told dad mum full name + our address of old house. Also definitely Malay guy Maybe info from the telco leak a few years ago. Those guys who called me saying I hit and run a young kid on a bicycle in Penang knew my name, IC and old address.
Azims
Dec 10 2018, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 10 2018, 09:30 AM) i am on unlimited rm1 Daily plan and yet Digi DARE to offer this to me hahaha Never lucky
MakNok
Dec 11 2018, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(Superformance @ Dec 11 2018, 07:33 AM) Digi gip me extra 2gb for my rm30 broadband plan  8gb becum 10gb  Paying rm30 for 10GB broadband plan...expensive lo. Yoodo can get rm20 for 20GB .... Unless got unlimited call.
MakNok
Dec 11 2018, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(Azims @ Dec 10 2018, 09:18 PM) Never lucky  Aiyaa bro.. Do like me.. Unsub all internet plan or whataever plan for your number. Kindly wait until offer come. I do that way... I do that to check once a week and if sim on grace period...just buy 1day rm1 validity and see the offer. If got....sub If not.. Wait again for a week.. So rinse and repeat
powerwoot
Dec 11 2018, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 11 2018, 07:41 AM) Aiyaa bro.. Do like me.. Unsub all internet plan or whataever plan for your number. Kindly wait until offer come. I do that way... I do that to check once a week and if sim on grace period...just buy 1day rm1 validity and see the offer. If got....sub If not.. Wait again for a week.. So rinse and repeat I am doing that currently, this will be my first month after unsubscribe everything.
TSjack2001
Dec 11 2018, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 11 2018, 07:41 AM) Aiyaa bro.. Do like me.. Unsub all internet plan or whataever plan for your number. Kindly wait until offer come. I do that way... I do that to check once a week and if sim on grace period...just buy 1day rm1 validity and see the offer. If got....sub If not.. Wait again for a week.. So rinse and repeat The search for great deals
fat16
Dec 11 2018, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(Superformance @ Dec 11 2018, 07:33 AM) Digi gip me extra 2gb for my rm30 broadband plan  8gb becum 10gb  Broadband 30 Base Quota 10GB + Streaming Quota 10GB You should get 10gb + 2gb Base Quota
fruitie
Dec 11 2018, 10:51 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(kopi @ Dec 11 2018, 09:57 AM) I am wondering why I travel around main city in Penang I don't see volte symbol for digi? When I tried unifi mobile I see for theirs? Settings same volte calls enabled. I even tried switching between two Sims mobile data it doesn't appear nor does a single digi sim without second sim shows volte   Just wondering if your Digi VoLTE is activated?
MakNok
Dec 11 2018, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(kopi @ Dec 11 2018, 09:57 AM) I am wondering why I travel around main city in Penang I don't see volte symbol for digi? When I tried unifi mobile I see for theirs? Settings same volte calls enabled. I even tried switching between two Sims mobile data it doesn't appear nor does a single digi sim without second sim shows volte   i can say about Samsung phone which is VoLTE default. Digi SIM VoLTE need to call CS to enable on their side. then only can See VoLTE But Volte can be disable although in Digi System your SIM is Volte that if you have update your phone software. My VoLTE missing after software update the 1st time. had to call CS to disable and enable back again. But 2nd time software update on phone...VoLTE still remian Solution Call CS to disable and enable back again if you have enable thru CS on the 1st time around.