what brand is good for ceiling fan?

WhatMan
post Apr 10 2018, 10:46 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Mar 29 2018, 04:58 PM)
i want to add new ceiling fan at my house..what brand should i buy? i see FANCO fan brand at shop, but i never hear about it before....is FANCO good brand?
KDK ftw
kembayang
post Apr 10 2018, 10:47 PM

1,441 posts

XMA
adam1190
post Aug 13 2018, 05:55 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,116 posts

thought of panasonic bayu fans as my budget is around RM 300, but it seems not good..
zerorating
post Aug 13 2018, 06:03 PM

Miskin Adab
977 posts

still kdk/panosonic for me.

dont get rubine if you dont like strong wind, level 1 oso spins very fast
ah78
post Aug 13 2018, 06:11 PM

35 posts

Kdk, buy a normal one, remote one (all brands) always will prob.. Mostly on the remote
bereev
post Aug 13 2018, 06:50 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Mar 29 2018, 04:58 PM)
i want to add new ceiling fan at my house..what brand should i buy? i see FANCO fan brand at shop, but i never hear about it before....is FANCO good brand?
deka

cheap and easy
bereev
post Aug 13 2018, 06:54 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(MarioKart @ Mar 29 2018, 05:32 PM)
Just go to their website, enter your contact and somebody will call you to arrange.
how they do wings balancing sweat.gif never see on house fan , industry one i know need to welding a piece of metal on it
TSmrhulk
post Aug 13 2018, 07:05 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Aug 13 2018, 05:55 PM)
thought of panasonic bayu fans as my budget is around RM 300, but it seems not good..
i bought bayu too and not satisfied with it....it is slow....should got for 5 speed fan...
adam1190
post Aug 13 2018, 07:15 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,116 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Aug 13 2018, 07:05 PM)
i bought bayu too and not satisfied with it....it is slow....should got for 5 speed fan...
Very slow? How about noise?
deejay_krish
post Aug 13 2018, 07:15 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,025 posts

KDK still the best, runs for years and years
SUSMarioKart
post Aug 14 2018, 07:53 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Aug 13 2018, 06:54 PM)
how they do wings balancing  sweat.gif  never see on house fan , industry one i know need to welding a piece of metal on it
Same. Place metal balancer on each wing to test.
azbro
post Aug 14 2018, 07:56 AM

4,403 posts

KDK and Panasonic fan also using PCB to control it, which after a few years need replacement. Or else fan will spin like snail speed.

The bearing is also questionable...

But still, with all the quality problems, it is still much better than most.
saikia2046
post Aug 14 2018, 07:58 AM

414 posts

I'm lazy to install new fan so I bought panasonic.
bereev
post Aug 14 2018, 08:10 AM

257 posts

thesoothsayer
post Aug 14 2018, 08:18 AM

954 posts

Kdk 14y2. Works well. About 3 years now. The one I installed for my parents has a remote control problem, most probably because they pressed too hard on the on off button when the battery was running out.
SUSgsem984
post Aug 14 2018, 08:20 AM

216 posts

Apple
crabken
post Aug 14 2018, 08:29 AM

28 posts

bought one panasonic bayu fan and have alot of rattling sound.. panasonic sent a technician to check and claimed that was a normal motor sound.. i feel not satisfied with the answer and decided to get another unit of bayu.. the new unit that i get having no issue of such sound so i lodged another complaint to panasonic and still waiting for the almighty technician to explain
latipbogiba
post Aug 14 2018, 08:33 AM

102 posts

I use kdk and pana.
I think fanco is just a designer fan.

But i never try
dagnarus
post Aug 14 2018, 08:35 AM

328 posts

Deka.