Inkscape help needed..., cutting strands of hair from photo
TSdelroz
Mar 29 2018, 12:24 AM, updated 8y ago
Hi Inkscape sifus.
I'm trying to cut a picture of a boy, his hair is a little messy, strands of hair everywhere.
How do you cut the picture together with individual strands of hair? Is there a faster method than to individually draw with bezier tool?
Currently I just made a nice rounded shape on top of his head but it looks fake when printed on a big banner.
Help?
TSdelroz
Mar 29 2018, 09:53 AM
hair like this...
i want to cut the picture out to be used on another background. easiest way is to just cut his head round shape, leave all the standing hair out. but this way it looks very fake.
TSdelroz
Mar 29 2018, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ Mar 29 2018, 11:43 AM) Just use the smudge tool set the size at 1 then pull the hair out. which one in Inkscape is smudge tool?
TSdelroz
Mar 29 2018, 11:36 PM
i cut it with GIMP, saved it as PNG with transparency, then opened the PNG file with Inkscape, but it only changed the background to white, it still needs to be cut out, right? or was i doing it wrong?