Huawei Huawei P20 and P20 Pro
SUSkaripap_kentang
Jul 20 2018, 04:59 PM
any P20 users here? this huawei type-C audio adaptor which comes together in the box is legit or not? any p20 owner tried it before?  why the sound so lousy? super low sound . audio terrible got noice like speaker pecah wtf i dont hv this stupid audio issue when using bluetooth earphone am i the only unlucky one? sux man!
SUSkaripap_kentang
Jul 20 2018, 05:03 PM
dont tell me i hv to buy this kind of adaptor with built-in DAC chip !  who come up with this idea to remove audio port la ..apple la ni ..nak sedut duit .. i feel so stupid la buying this phone ..aduh!
SUSkaripap_kentang
Jul 20 2018, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(aurion @ Jul 20 2018, 05:07 PM) A review somewhere stated it produces crappy sound and to use the HTC one instead. For me I'm using it with my Harman/Kardon NC, seems ok for me. mahalnya ala ..buat pe aku beli fon mahal2 tapi nak guna earphone kene beli yg mahal2 jugak ...aduh .. depress sial jantung aku mcm nak meletup ni ..mcm kena perah ..ko penah rasa putus cinta tak? haa ..mcm tu la aku rasa skg ..isk isk
SUSkaripap_kentang
Jul 20 2018, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(olygopoly @ Jul 20 2018, 05:21 PM) sorry to know that u are disappointed. maybe forumer here can give some tips in using the dongle to increase volume. read some where can be done if u are rooted yeah thanks for sharing bro. really appreciate it
SUSkaripap_kentang
Jul 21 2018, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(aurion @ Jul 20 2018, 05:07 PM) A review somewhere stated it produces crappy sound and to use the HTC one instead. For me I'm using it with my Harman/Kardon NC, seems ok for me. the HTC dongle model is: HTC-DC-M321 that is the original HTC type C adapter for HTC phones. from most of the review, this adapter have a built in DAC chip inside. while HTC provide the real accessory for their phone, the other brand only supplies normal lousy adapter. shit. i asked around about this type of adapter on every gadget store i cud find, the answer i got is not available in malaysia yet. only overseas store. if anyone hv stumble upon this item, pls share here. thanks.
SUSkaripap_kentang
Jul 21 2018, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(olygopoly @ Jul 21 2018, 12:58 PM) Thanks for the information old 3.5mm port [phone] -> digital signal -> [DAC - analog port] ---> plug an analog earphone = awesome sound without 3.5mm port [phone] -> digital signal -> [USB port is digital, no need DAC] ---> usb to 3.5mm converter -> plug an analog ear phone = rubbish need to add that DAC and to amplifies the sound ' built in' from the adapter, before plug in to our old analog earphone.. or, to bad la, no choice have to buy a USB typeC earphones as it might be a standard in the future.
SUSkaripap_kentang
Jul 21 2018, 01:40 PM
--deleted--
This post has been edited by karipap_kentang: Jul 21 2018, 01:41 PM
SUSkaripap_kentang
Jul 21 2018, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(liuyouken @ Jul 21 2018, 02:08 PM) Hi can the battery last for 1 day with browsing for 1-2 hours, listen to song 1-2 hours, youtube 1-2 hours with bluetooth is on for mi band daily? can. batt is awesome. fast charge too.
SUSkaripap_kentang
Jul 22 2018, 11:00 AM
holding a P20 body even with a bigger screen resolution, the width is just 70mm fits in hand really feel nice ..
Honor10 hv almost the same body size, but without leica lens
This post has been edited by karipap_kentang: Jul 22 2018, 11:01 AM