Huawei Huawei P20 and P20 Pro

dreamers1016
post Mar 29 2018, 12:31 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(darrenlam @ Mar 29 2018, 11:25 AM)
Can turn on and turn off notch oso win liao d....
ya can turn off hahahhaa

https://www.lowyat.net/2018/158976/you-can-...the-huawei-p20/
dreamers1016
post Apr 6 2018, 02:12 PM

247 posts

anybody getting P20 from Celcom RM188 plan ?
dreamers1016
post Apr 8 2018, 12:57 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(rocktank @ Apr 8 2018, 12:13 PM)
According to the website, I saw they offer couple of plans. One of it is first gold plus which is Rm98, the price kinda reasonable.
wouldn't it be better to purchase the RM 188 plan and have supplementary lines among your family members ? you'll have the device for free
dreamers1016
post Apr 8 2018, 01:14 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Apr 8 2018, 01:07 PM)
But that one is for P20 not the Pro ver.

But nevetherless true also bro. Pay RM188 plan for 24month get the device free.

Comparing if one take the easyphone plan they need to pay; RM98 (celcom gold plus plan) + RM100 (Easyphone) end up paying RM198 monthly for 24 month.
yeahhhh i think celcom marketing team also clever lo hahahaha the price difference between p20 and pro version is only 700 but still have to fork out RM 1k++ for the most expensive plan cause everybody will target pro version for sure.
dreamers1016
post Apr 8 2018, 01:43 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 8 2018, 01:31 PM)
Supplementary line is 48 per line, so your package would be 188+48 and that qualifies you to buy a P20 for RM1.
im not a celcom user so care to clarify more? since im planning to port to celcom soon too to get the Rm 188 plan.

means that the 100 gb data and unlimited call to network is not shareable among principal and supp. lines?
dreamers1016
post Apr 8 2018, 02:21 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 8 2018, 02:18 PM)
Oh sorry, I was referring to the maxis one. It’s a P20 for RM1 with MOP188+one shared line of 48 blush.gif
ah no wonder i was confused a little while back then. hahahaha . no worries bro console.gif
dreamers1016
post Apr 9 2018, 12:03 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 9 2018, 10:45 AM)
Anyone getting from Celcom?

I was thinking to depart my maxis 128 to get this phone at a subsidised cost from Celcom.

#BeingCheap
QUOTE(jay1818 @ Apr 9 2018, 11:43 AM)
I'm thinking to get from Celcom too. The device bundle one.

Device Price Now RM2,408.00
Upfront Payment RM300.00
Total Payment        RM2,708.00

and gonna convert that to AmFlexiPay.

What do you guys think?
me too, thinking of getting from RM 188 from celcom. any hidden thing to take note off? hahaha. * not a celcom user"
dreamers1016
post Apr 9 2018, 12:23 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 9 2018, 12:11 PM)
other than customer service, i think the rest is good to go.
honestly i vomit blood dealing with celcom customer service.
i think customer service everywhere are somewhat problematic. ok thanks for the heads up !

hopefully there's stock this weekend at bluecube biggrin.gif
dreamers1016
post Apr 9 2018, 03:57 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 9 2018, 03:03 PM)
Most outlet outta stocks.

Checked Maxis as well. None whatsoever for P20 Pro.

Later tonight gonna go hunting for a pink P20 Pro
wuaaaaa.. going back kuching this weekend, hopefully ppl there are more thrifty than in west malaysians hahaha

but im only targeting P20, Pro is such a popular item
dreamers1016
post Apr 9 2018, 04:33 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 9 2018, 04:01 PM)
P20 got stocks.

But if you want go P20, Maxis more worth with 188 package compared to Celcom.
nice! glad to hear about that. the reason i choose Celcom is because of its reception in the office. Digi and Maxis have zero cell reception bar vmad.gif
dreamers1016
post Apr 9 2018, 05:24 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Apr 9 2018, 04:35 PM)
Why maxis more worth? Maxis One Plan 188 cost RM188 but only 60GB data and P20 need to purchase at RM1. Celcom on the other hand the Platinum Plus Plan cost RM188 also but with 100GB data and Free P20.

Supplementary line Maxis cost RM48 (10GB?) and Celcom RM30 (1GB).
is it possible for supplementary lines to share the 100 gb data? since im a non-celcom user currently
dreamers1016
post Apr 15 2018, 11:11 PM

247 posts

anybody can recommend tempered glass / screen protector and phone casing for P20 ?
dreamers1016
post Apr 17 2018, 09:57 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 17 2018, 09:50 AM)
I just carry my SuperCharge Adapter to work. Charge 30 mins and voila. haha  sweat.gif
the supercharging works really really well imo hahaha
dreamers1016
post Apr 17 2018, 09:58 AM

247 posts

anyone using spigen rugged armor phone case for their p20/20 pro?

or is there a better alternative to it? haha

dreamers1016
post Apr 21 2018, 11:57 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 21 2018, 09:59 PM)
would appreciate if any p20 users can share their pictures, want to see if it's a big difference from p20 pro.
A pic of my doggy with P20

dreamers1016
post Apr 26 2018, 05:08 PM

247 posts

How much SOT hours are P20 users putting in?

Currently 3 hours at 40%. Not sure if it's a bit lower than the usual or not.

Any tips to improve battery life?
dreamers1016
post Apr 27 2018, 09:09 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Apr 27 2018, 08:46 AM)
Minimum is 6 sot, everything auto mode, no restriction, medium usage over 14 hour

If i set brightness 35 % manual, set 3g only in area where 4g not strong, i can push to 7 sot and more
whoa that is superb ! you sure its not p20 pro you have there? hahahaha

side note, any apps installed such as FB or Insta?
dreamers1016
post May 12 2018, 01:47 PM

247 posts

p20 or pro users, do you face problem of excessive sharping when you take bright pictures of a garden? feels like everything is so sharp when bright light at the background and the texture is not "soft"
dreamers1016
post May 12 2018, 08:24 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(digitalcode @ May 12 2018, 04:24 PM)
Disable Master AI mode...
hmm something like this. you can see the grass tend to be abit over-sharpened. and also the leaves on the vases in the middle. no AI mode was involved.

dreamers1016
post May 15 2018, 03:56 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ May 15 2018, 02:30 PM)
Can anyone share some photos of the P20, preferably the P20 Pro since this one is supposed to take higher quality photos than the P20? Some street shots like the sample below taken by the P20. The sample image below doesn't look too good with unnatural colours with rather poor clarity and detail. The quality of this photo is almost the same as the LG V20, perhaps slightly worse too. I would expect the P20 Pro to produce better quality photos than this one below.
ikr... this was taken by P20 but I would expect better than this. however it performs wonderfully in closed environment rather than open environement

0.0251sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:53 PM