pray hard it will be below rm2.9k
does it have in-display fingerprint?
good luck to you son...
RM2900? Even P20 also you can't get.
MPIK
post Mar 29 2018, 02:53 PM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 29 2018, 02:46 PM)
To me Huawei is still a pretender in flagship arena, at least till Mate 10 Pro. P20 series does not 2K display, hi-res audiophile grade audio (like V30 U11 series, even S8/S9 is a lot better than Huawei), and great mic quality (try recording in loud scene).
But few things Huawei > Samsung

Too much bloatware on Samsung... heart rate sensor, useless Bixby
Software lagness, until today Samsung still failed in this... Huawei EMUI is smoother than Samsung
MPIK
post Mar 29 2018, 06:47 PM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Mar 29 2018, 06:19 PM)
Like that there are no difference with mate series..I don't think it's so high price..
In Europe already selling €899 for P20 Pro, which is above RM4K. How low do you still need it to go?
MPIK
post Mar 31 2018, 03:16 PM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(Caramelcloud9 @ Mar 31 2018, 02:13 PM)
Its major turn off for me becoz no sd card slot and earphone jack.
which year are you? still use sdcard... hahaha.
MPIK
post Apr 4 2018, 10:12 AM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(Dlee4896 @ Apr 3 2018, 05:27 PM)
BTW, manage to borrow P20 from my friend who work in Huawei! Tested their AIS on nightmode, work very well! No tripod needed

Seems like these 2 photos are full of noise and use a very high ISO... In my opinion, quite bad photo quality
MPIK
post Apr 4 2018, 02:02 PM

1,812 posts

My friend's cousin told me each Huawei staff working at Huawei HQ Malaysia at PJ can get P20 Pro less than RM3K (staff price)... I think he can buy Huawei P20 Pro at RM2,799 if I remember correctly.

For P20, it will be RM2,299

Not sure how true is this.
MPIK
post Apr 4 2018, 07:05 PM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Apr 4 2018, 06:26 PM)
No no.. please understand this.. its not for ourself to see only.. its for the people around to see too.. flash2 when u using the phone.. so amoi can get attracted.. laugh.gif

I'm halfly joking.. but sometime i wish i dont have to use casing on my phone, just embrace its beauty.. but just that sometime we love it too much we want to hide it from the cruel world.. buy ferrari then just park in garage.. sort of
Flash your phone? It's just a cheapo Huawei phone for 3k.
Amoi won't get attracted to Huawei phones since it just some made in China phones.

Usually people flash iPhone X which cost 5k or Huawei Porchue Design which costs 6k.
MPIK
post Apr 4 2018, 07:15 PM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Apr 4 2018, 07:11 PM)
IPhone not made in China?
The substance is iPhone is a USA company and Huawei is a Chinaman company.

Since amoi is involve here, 9 out of 10 amoi doesn't know where iphone are produced, but what did they know is iphone is from USA, which translates into more high class.
MPIK
post Apr 4 2018, 09:42 PM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 4 2018, 09:39 PM)
Well i dont hv time to be a fanboy. I am a gadget enthusiast, i changed phones frequently everytime flagship device released, esp by these brands: pixel, htc, samsung, apple, huawei and LG.

I am here in this thread because I already aim to buy the p20 pro twilight to replace my LG V30+ as my 2nd phone..  now i dunno if i should wait or just get black/blue colour.
I always use google pixel launcher in all my phones. But the emui is more than just a launcher, in setting etc.
Btw the new touchwiz is not that good either, but for me emui is one step below the touchwiz in terms of looks.
Bro, Nova Launcher vs Google Launcher, which is the best?

If either launcher use on Huawei, got any lag or not?
MPIK
post Apr 5 2018, 12:35 AM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Apr 4 2018, 10:56 PM)
Rather go with cash discount than all these useless freebies.

so either with RM400 qoo10 or RM200 11street!
Better get the freebies worth RM1K and later sell off for RM700.
Why bother for RM200 coupon codes?
MPIK
post Apr 5 2018, 05:42 PM

1,812 posts

WTF, I tested the phone just now.
The 960fps slow motion can only record 1 second... Damn, what's the use?
MPIK
post Apr 5 2018, 05:52 PM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Apr 5 2018, 05:45 PM)
1 second? Online video comparison with S9+, it showed more than S9+ the slow motion.
Yup damn dissapointed... 1 sec confirmed.
MPIK
post Apr 5 2018, 05:58 PM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Apr 5 2018, 05:54 PM)
1 sec recorded, 8 seconds of slow motion playback
Then no use liao...
What if i want to record 10 secs and 80 secs of playback??? Then cannot?
MPIK
post Apr 6 2018, 10:18 PM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Apr 6 2018, 10:04 PM)
Night mode really work well.. super dark mode.. I haven't test many with my phone cause not free yet.. but tomorrow going out may have it to show up..
Seriously, the photo looks quite bad. Full of noise
MPIK
post Apr 7 2018, 09:58 PM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(ttsiang02 @ Apr 7 2018, 09:01 PM)
i found out when p 20 pro.. taking slow motion time is very short. am i right?
Yes, really disappointed. Can only record 1 second.
At least htc phone can record 3 secs.
MPIK
post Apr 11 2018, 02:53 PM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Apr 11 2018, 12:10 PM)

What? SOT 5 hrs 19 mins?
I am quite dissapointed in this result as P20 Pro having 4000mah. Seems that the culprit is Kirin 970
My bro OP5T can get 6 hours SOT easily.
MPIK
post Apr 13 2018, 09:58 AM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Apr 13 2018, 07:21 AM)
The pic looks bad to me. Objects moved n spoil it.
yes agreed, i wonder how they got 109 DXO mark... maybe huawei paid them
MPIK
post Apr 13 2018, 11:52 AM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 13 2018, 10:49 AM)
u just another typical fanboi.
previously every reply, complaint abt huawei slow motion this and that, once others points out that is two different tech n spec, u keep silence, than u come with this again ?
remember here is not /K, u take responsible for ur own word.
Fanboy? I think you are the fanboy... i am just stating facts
Seems like you cannot accept the shortcomings of huawei
1 sec recording of slow motion... don't you think this is a bit too little? Even Sony 2 years ago can record at least 3 secs.

The pic posted by the user is indeed looks bad with blurring moving object and yet you said it is very good quality... real typical fanboy.
MPIK
post Apr 13 2018, 04:44 PM

1,812 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 13 2018, 02:15 PM)
Anyone plays PUBG here on P20 pro?

Do you notice that the phone is kinda "slow" when it comes to gaming?

I can't explain it per say but when using my old iPhone 6S+ for PUBG, I feel like the interface and etc is smoother.
It's quite common for Huawei phones as most Youtube reviews show.
Huawei uses in house Kirin which is not popular.. most developers optimize games under Snapdragon platform.

0.0169sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:07 PM