252 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Huawei Huawei P20 and P20 Pro

one81
post Apr 11 2018, 11:13 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Apr 11 2018, 09:40 AM)
seem like no lagging in my google maps.. used it since first day.. Today received system updates about 700mb and updated ady..
can i know what version you update?
now im running on version CLT-L29 8.1.0.106(C636)
matrism
post Apr 11 2018, 11:33 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Apr 11 2018, 05:55 AM)
I believe that was my posting.

In my experience in playing pubg with this phone. Fine aim. Hard for me. Not that responsive. The screen.
Need to press harder.
Yeap, saw your post about it and also some in XDA forum reporting it. Hopefully they will fix this.

However, p20 pro also having issues with Android Auto(seems to plagued most Hua wei devices), anyone try it out with Civic head unit?

Coming from S7, hopefully, they will resolve this issue, need to change phone hahaha.. and its cheaper than s9+
ChuanHong
post Apr 11 2018, 12:09 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 11 2018, 10:55 AM)
So after update everything works fine?
before update also working fine without issue..

QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 11 2018, 11:13 AM)
can i know what version you update?
now im running on version CLT-L29 8.1.0.106(C636)
last 3 is .110 (C636)
nickchk89
post Apr 11 2018, 12:10 PM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(prescott @ Apr 11 2018, 09:33 AM)

Battery Life comparison among the flagship phones
one81
post Apr 11 2018, 12:23 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Apr 11 2018, 12:09 PM)
before update also working fine without issue..
last 3 is .110 (C636)
Ur model is p20 pro right? MY set? I checked mine but no new updates 🤔
ChuanHong
post Apr 11 2018, 12:31 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 11 2018, 12:23 PM)
Ur model is p20 pro right? MY set? I checked mine but no new updates 🤔
P20.. Pink Gold
davidletterboyz
post Apr 11 2018, 12:47 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Apr 10 2018, 08:06 PM)
True.. not stereo speaker. I'm kind of disappointed. Previously I did watch YouTube and mentioned about stereo speaker. But I guess it's not the case for usual p20.. the volume is loud enough but not stereo. Speaker on bottom right only..
Huh? I thought the non Pro had stereo! You sure?
ChuanHong
post Apr 11 2018, 12:57 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 11 2018, 12:47 PM)
Huh? I thought the non Pro had stereo! You sure?
try to play a song or youtube video with P20 demo unit or your unit to test out.. see whether earpiece there got any sounds or not..
davidletterboyz
post Apr 11 2018, 12:59 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Apr 11 2018, 12:57 PM)
try to play a song or youtube video with P20 demo unit or your unit to test out.. see whether earpiece there got any sounds or not..
Yeah just read at recombu mobile. It only has two down firing speakers. That's a deal breaker. sad.gif
Thanks for informing though. Almost purchased. Now will rethink lol.

Actually the P20 and P20 Pro camera performance is almost same, with the exception of zoom. I do not use zoom at all. And the size of P20 is more comfortable for me. Unfortunately the speaker ain't stereo.
one81
post Apr 11 2018, 01:08 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Apr 11 2018, 12:31 PM)
P20.. Pink Gold
oh no wonder no update for my phone laugh.gif
thanks ya
weirdguy
post Apr 11 2018, 01:14 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 11 2018, 12:59 PM)
Yeah just read at recombu mobile. It only has two down firing speakers. That's a deal breaker.  sad.gif

Actually the P20 and P20 Pro camera performance is almost same, with the exception of zoom. I do not use zoom at all. And the size of P20 is more comfortable for me. Unfortunately the speaker ain't stereo.
Really? I might as well get P20, save a few hundreds.
The reason I caughted by P20 is due to its Camera 40MP. Somewhat, with my previous Lumia 1020!

ChuanHong
post Apr 11 2018, 01:19 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 11 2018, 12:59 PM)
Yeah just read at recombu mobile. It only has two down firing speakers. That's a deal breaker.  sad.gif

correction on your statement.. should be 1 down firing speaker on right hand side only.. left side i think just for design purposes.. the volume is loud enough.. but coming from stereo speaker from Xperia previously, stereo is slightly better.. (but p20 volume is louder than my xperia)

software it do have S Dolby Atmos inside to simulate the stereo sounds..

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Apr 11 2018, 01:14 PM)
The reason I caughted by P20 is due to its Camera 40MP. Somewhat, with my previous Lumia 1020!
correction for your statement, P20 do not have 40MP.. only P20 Pro do have 40MP..

normal P20 just have 2 camera, 12MP+20MP..
dannygeni
post Apr 11 2018, 01:34 PM

1,804 posts

p20 pro is a lot different..not just the camera.

I got pro cause of amoled screen, 6gb ram, triple camera. pro also is i67 certified on water resistant
versey
post Apr 11 2018, 01:45 PM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Apr 11 2018, 01:34 PM)
p20 pro is a lot different..not just the camera.

I got pro cause of amoled screen, 6gb ram, triple camera. pro also is i67 certified on water resistant
the pro does have a much bigger battery too 4000mAh. biggrin.gif
ChuanHong
post Apr 11 2018, 02:13 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

1 thing to confirm with P20 latest software update..

Camera Night mode appear in swipe menu, just beside Portrait mode instead of hiding in "More" menu..

also, gesture swipe in camera menu only functioning swipe on title area instead of camera preview area.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 11 2018, 02:35 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Apr 11 2018, 01:14 PM)
Yes. Since qoo10 RM400 is not available anymore, the price difference becomes much higher.

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Apr 11 2018, 01:19 PM)
correction on your statement.. should be 1 down firing speaker on right hand side only.. left side i think just for design purposes.. the volume is loud enough.. but coming from stereo speaker from Xperia previously, stereo is slightly better.. (but p20 volume is louder than my xperia)

software it do have S Dolby Atmos inside to simulate the stereo sounds..
correction for your statement, P20 do not have 40MP.. only P20 Pro do have 40MP..

normal P20 just have 2 camera, 12MP+20MP..
Yes P20 does not have 40MP sensor but if you compare the non Pro 12MP output to P20 Pro's 10MP (because 40MP is noisy/can't use in tandem with B/W sensor and users are unlikely to use it for social network), the non Pro actually gives very similar quality. They both have the same pixel size.

The only real advantage of P20 Pro is the zoom capability.

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Apr 11 2018, 02:40 PM
versey
post Apr 11 2018, 02:37 PM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

QUOTE(rotiturbo @ Apr 11 2018, 10:29 AM)
anyone knows which Celcom Blue Cube has available stock for Huawei P20 Pro??
Come on over to Midvalley Megamall for our P20 #SeeMore roadshow from the 11th - 15th April and receive EXCLUSIVE FREE GIFTS upon purchase of the P series!*
ChuanHong
post Apr 11 2018, 02:43 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 11 2018, 02:35 PM)
Yes. Since qoo10 RM400 is not available anymore, the price difference becomes much higher.
Yes P20 does not have 40MP sensor but if you compare the non Pro 12MP output to P20 Pro's 10MP (because 40MP is noisy/can't use in tandem with B/W sensor and users are unlikely to use it for social network), the non Pro actually gives very similar quality. They both have the same pixel size.
yeah.. although there are differences in term of P20 and P20 Pro in camera hardware.. but photo camera output are almost similar.. the only significant advantage from 3 camera setups is optical zoom 3x and 5x hybrid zoom.. which consumer can utilize this benefits through the setup.. other than that, higher ram, bigger battery & better IP rating..

storage, chipset are same.. both have night mode.. i picked P20 over Pro version due to save RM700.. both ahve 128gb storage which is sufficient for me light usage.. also, i picked Pink Gold due to unique colour for P20 only as i know.. so pick this colour is okay even i'm guy.

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Apr 11 2018, 02:44 PM
davidletterboyz
post Apr 11 2018, 02:46 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Apr 11 2018, 02:43 PM)
yeah.. although there are differences in term of P20 and P20 Pro in camera hardware.. but photo camera output are almost similar.. the only significant advantage from 3 camera setups is optical zoom 3x and 5x hybrid zoom.. which consumer can utilize this benefits through the setup.. other than that, higher ram, bigger battery & better IP rating..

storage, chipset are same.. both have night mode.. i picked P20 over Pro version due to save RM700.. both ahve 128gb storage which is sufficient for me light usage.. also, i picked Pink Gold due to unique colour for P20 only as i know.. so pick this colour is okay even i'm guy.
I think I'll pass the P20 for now. Just bought an OP5T and see how it goes.
MPIK
post Apr 11 2018, 02:53 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Apr 11 2018, 12:10 PM)

What? SOT 5 hrs 19 mins?
I am quite dissapointed in this result as P20 Pro having 4000mah. Seems that the culprit is Kirin 970
My bro OP5T can get 6 hours SOT easily.

252 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:45 PM