Unit name change, LOU?

TSdejiar
post Mar 28 2018, 10:42 AM, updated 8y ago

487 posts

Hi all,

i have a question. I have bought this unit 1 years ago. around 2017 September.
This unit is 2nd hand unit. Everything went smooth and i am currently staying here for almost 2 years.

So here the issue. My unit name is still under my old owner name. I have ask the management and call the developer.
The developer told me that 1 document is pending, which my lawyer have to pass to them. This document is call Letter of Undertaking.

So i asked my lawyer, they said initially they pass the photocopy LoU to the developer and the original one to bank.
The developer request to have the original one. I have ask my lawyer to get from the developer but seem like already 3 months still no result.

What should I do now? should i go chase the bank myself and pass the letter to my lawyer? will it faster?
I even ask my banker who help me to apply my loan last time, the answer I get is, she donoe who to follow up with bangwall.gif

Now my insurance, utility, electric all under old owner bank which I need the developer to change it.

What if touch wood, my unit kena fire burn down, my insurance money goes to owner bank rite? bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
Fortezan
post Mar 28 2018, 11:04 AM

474 posts

What you should do is scold your lawyer kao kao as obviously he/she is not doing their job. Why trouble yourself when you already paid for their service
mini orchard
post Mar 28 2018, 12:28 PM

14,511 posts

Not sure the purpose of LOU.

Isnt SNP good enough to certified you are the new owner as with TNB, Syabas, IWK, Local Authority and Insurance Co.?

Interested to know too.
TSdejiar
post Mar 28 2018, 01:47 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Mar 28 2018, 11:04 AM)
What you should do is scold your lawyer kao kao as obviously he/she is not doing their job. Why trouble yourself when you already paid for their service
lawyer my relative bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
FoC for service laugh.gif

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Mar 28 2018, 12:28 PM)
Not sure the purpose of LOU.

Isnt SNP good enough to certified you are the new owner as with TNB, Syabas, IWK, Local Authority and Insurance Co.?

Interested to know too.
everything hold by the building developer instead of tnb all those.
Fortezan
post Mar 28 2018, 01:53 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Mar 28 2018, 01:47 PM)
lawyer my relative  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
FoC for service  laugh.gif
Ah, no wonder, then try get your relative lawyer to help or at least give you the bank officer contact so that you can follow up directly
mini orchard
post Mar 28 2018, 02:06 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Mar 28 2018, 01:47 PM)
lawyer my relative  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
FoC for service  laugh.gif
everything hold by the building developer instead of tnb all those.
The SnP is good enough to certified you are the new owner.
TSdejiar
post Mar 28 2018, 02:11 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Mar 28 2018, 02:06 PM)
The SnP is good enough to certified you are the new owner.
too bad that my developer die die want the original LoU

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Mar 28 2018, 01:53 PM)
Ah, no wonder, then try get your relative lawyer to help or at least give you the bank officer contact so that you can follow up directly
tried to ask, they say follow up for me but end up donoe nid wait how long more

This post has been edited by dejiar: Mar 28 2018, 02:12 PM
hanhanhan
post Mar 28 2018, 04:02 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

there are many LU involved in a subsale transaction.

Usually if developer die die want original one is the developer's previous LU to the previous owner's bank.

if the property is still under master title, the lawyer just need to serve the stamped Deed of Assignment (evidence of transfer of ownership between previous owner to you) via a 'Notice of Assignment' and they'll have to change their records to reflect that you're the new owner.

if you need more assistance, do ask the developer what LU (or the content of the LU) that they require to be returned?

0.0154sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:08 PM