95 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

OnePlus OnePlus 5/5T Official Discussion Thread V3, OOS 10.0.1 - Bug fixes / Security patch

hikashi
post Oct 17 2019, 08:39 AM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,055 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 13 2019, 12:19 AM)
According to the news, Op skipped Android 10 Beta for Op5 and will go straight to stable release. Just wait and see. 😁
Haha let those op6 above users beta tedt for us.
wke002
post Nov 11 2019, 05:14 PM

116 posts

Got my 5T in March 2018 with 2 years warranty (till Dec2020) today called the official ONEPLUS in amcorp mall as wanted to change my battery. to my horror, they say our 5T is absolute, they don't carry parts anymore. reach out to oneplus official messenger, they keep numb.

surely when i bought during MIHAN was the distributor of 2 years warranty (till dec2020) , now change to Xianfeng, the warranty should continue to honor by xianfeng? leaving aside the warranty, if they dont carry anymore 5T spare parts, what is the use of a warranty.

i hv another oneplus 6 and worries will have the same fate.

Can anyone here verified.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2019, 05:27 PM

Extraordinaire
23,591 posts

QUOTE(wke002 @ Nov 11 2019, 05:14 PM)
Got my 5T in March 2018 with 2 years warranty (till Dec2020) today called the official ONEPLUS in amcorp mall as wanted to change my battery. to my horror, they say our 5T is absolute, they don't carry parts anymore. reach out to oneplus official messenger, they keep numb.

surely when i bought during MIHAN was the distributor of 2 years warranty (till dec2020) , now change to Xianfeng, the warranty should continue to honor by xianfeng? leaving aside the warranty, if they dont carry anymore 5T spare parts, what is the use of a warranty.

i hv another oneplus 6 and worries will have the same fate.

Can anyone here verified.
Obsolete you mean? biggrin.gif

Yes, Mihan is no more the distributor of Oneplus and now XianFeng has taken over. XianFeng don't have parts for the 5T as they were not the distributor then. IINM the OP6 was distributed by both Mihan and XF so this model should not be a problem.
wke002
post Nov 11 2019, 06:08 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 11 2019, 05:27 PM)
Obsolete you mean?  biggrin.gif

Yes, Mihan is no more the distributor of Oneplus and now XianFeng has taken over. XianFeng don't have parts for the 5T as they were not the distributor then. IINM the OP6 was distributed by both Mihan and XF so this model should not be a problem.
well, they ask me to produce proof of warranty 2 years by MIHAN (which in turn got the blessing from ONEPLUS), cannot be suka suka provide warranty. and XF should honor the warranty. i ask them, if today they no longer the distributor, so ppl whom purchase via XF cannot carried forward their warranty! does not make sense.

yeah... the moment they say no spare parts, i look at my phone like a fossil.... blink.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2019, 06:27 PM

Extraordinaire
23,591 posts

QUOTE(wke002 @ Nov 11 2019, 06:08 PM)
well, they ask me to produce proof of warranty 2 years by MIHAN (which in turn got the blessing from ONEPLUS), cannot be suka suka provide warranty. and XF should honor the warranty. i ask them, if today they no longer the distributor, so ppl whom purchase via XF cannot carried forward their warranty! does not make sense.

yeah... the moment they say no spare parts, i look at my phone like a fossil....  blink.gif
Btw there are few local repairers here even on LYN itself who have the parts for the 5T should you need to send your phone to.
wke002
post Nov 12 2019, 08:03 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 11 2019, 06:27 PM)
Btw there are few local repairers here even on LYN itself who have the parts for the 5T should you need to send your phone to.
Thanks Tomei for the advice.... will throw away the phone if its un-useable, no more oneplus,, at least not these XF distributor. given up on all these small repair shop, dumb like me, will sure kena con/story telling which had enuf over the few decades, hence one of the reason i bought the onplus was the 2 years official warranty.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 12 2019, 11:28 AM

Extraordinaire
23,591 posts

QUOTE(wke002 @ Nov 12 2019, 08:03 AM)
Thanks Tomei for the advice.... will throw away the phone if its un-useable, no more oneplus,, at least not these XF distributor. given up on all these small repair shop, dumb like me, will sure kena con/story telling which had enuf over the few decades, hence one of the reason i bought the onplus was the 2 years official warranty.
Don't give up so soon. You can get the battery replaced at fastech or with gurvin. They have original batteries too. Anyway, just a note to you most of the Oneplus regulars here always buy AP sets because Oneplus Malaysia distributors are not supportive enough. AP sets are also much cheaper compared to MY units.
TSevilhomura89
post Nov 12 2019, 03:45 PM

5,814 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 12 2019, 11:28 AM)
Don't give up so soon. You can get the battery replaced at fastech or with gurvin. They have original batteries too. Anyway, just a note to you most of the Oneplus regulars here always buy AP sets because Oneplus Malaysia distributors are not supportive enough. AP sets are also much cheaper compared to MY units.
The bolded part above is 101% true
Not only they are not supportive, they are also charging a massive markup for the so called local set giving themselves a huge profit margin

TOMEI-R
post Nov 12 2019, 03:58 PM

Extraordinaire
23,591 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 12 2019, 03:45 PM)
The bolded part above is 101% true
Not only they are not supportive, they are also charging a massive markup for the so called local set giving themselves a huge profit margin
Welcome back TS! thumbup.gif
edmund_yung
post Nov 15 2019, 02:08 PM

1,194 posts

Then there is really no point getting Malaysia set OnePlus with these sort of distributor.
TSevilhomura89
post Nov 16 2019, 10:03 PM

5,814 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 12 2019, 03:58 PM)
Welcome back TS!  thumbup.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif i've been lurking mostly

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Nov 15 2019, 02:08 PM)
Then there is really no point getting Malaysia set OnePlus with these sort of distributor.
True. But i'm glad that AP sets are easily available and even China set can be flashed with global ROM easily since they are of the same exact hardware without any locks whatsoever
Some manufacturer can be a PITA by having different hardware version for different region and not allowing official bootloader unlock (Huawei for example)

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Nov 16 2019, 10:04 PM
wke002
post Nov 18 2019, 09:51 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 12 2019, 11:28 AM)
Thanks Tomei for the valuable info. am a plain noob when it comes to phone, change to global ROM, am lost on these, hence bought direct distributor, ya...those AP are so so much cheaper. handing my 5t to my kid, 7T looks promising but to face again these current distributor, NO WAY am going to buy from them.

Will get the battery changed, I google Fastech is it FAST TECHNOLOGY COMMUNICATION in subang square? Gurvin will check out, think he is active in these forum.

Thank You very much once again.

TOMEI-R
post Nov 21 2019, 04:28 PM

Extraordinaire
23,591 posts

QUOTE(wke002 @ Nov 18 2019, 09:51 AM)
Thanks Tomei for the valuable info. am a plain noob when it comes to phone, change to global ROM, am lost on these, hence bought direct distributor, ya...those AP are so so much cheaper.  handing my 5t to my kid, 7T looks promising but to face again these current distributor, NO WAY am going to buy from them.

Will get the battery changed, I google Fastech is it FAST TECHNOLOGY COMMUNICATION in subang square? Gurvin will check out, think he is active in these forum.

Thank You very much once again.
No worries. Don't bother going for Ori MY set this round. Just get a cheaper AP instead. biggrin.gif
Harddisk
post Nov 25 2019, 02:07 AM

2,880 posts

Does your Google Photos app looks like this now?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
StratOS
post Nov 25 2019, 08:07 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 25 2019, 02:07 AM)
Does your Google Photos app looks like this now?
The settings tab yes.. all Google Photos look like this. laugh.gif
Harddisk
post Nov 25 2019, 04:33 PM

2,880 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 25 2019, 08:07 AM)
The settings tab yes.. all Google Photos look like this. laugh.gif
My Pixel is still showing the old setting (both app same version down to build number), which is better for me, because I do not want to back up Videos using mobile data, only Photos.

The new 1 you can't choose. :\

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Nov 25 2019, 04:39 PM

kk131
post Jan 11 2020, 08:19 AM

531 posts

edmund_yung
post Jan 11 2020, 10:34 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(kk131 @ Jan 11 2020, 08:19 AM)
I hope ver.10 comes out before Android 11 does...
kk131
post Jan 11 2020, 11:00 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Jan 11 2020, 10:34 AM)
I hope ver.10 comes out before Android 11 does...
Read it's expected in Q2 this year. I like OxygenOS, otherwise would be running a developer ROM.

edmund_yung
post Jan 11 2020, 11:43 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(kk131 @ Jan 11 2020, 11:00 AM)
Read it's expected in Q2 this year. I like OxygenOS, otherwise would be running a developer ROM.
Google I/O is in May, Oneplus 8 is rumoured to be released in April. Well played Oneplus with delaying the release.

95 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:48 PM