Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Looking for partner for a streetwear business

views

TSoscar1993
post Mar 27 2018, 03:21 PM, updated 7y ago

3 posts

Hi, I am obsess with streetwear and would like to start my streetwear brand. I have no prior experience and only did number of research on clothing and streetwear business.

I hope I could find someone here who share the same interests, so we could build up our business together. You may refer to information below for your consideration:-

Current progress:
- I have brand name in mind, USP and target market.
- I have identify the marketing strategy for early stage of the business.
- I have briefly studied some fundamental knowledge for clothing business including printing technique, fabrics, techpack. I have rough ideas what to use.
- I am learning design, AI & photoshop to make my idea happen. (by Youtube, Skillshare, and two crack version photoshop & AI.)

What you can expect from me:
Good
- Commitment(time & effort after working hour. I am currently working as recruiter in a staffing firm.)
- Initial capital (sufficient for website setup, early shirt production, early marketing activities only)
- Creative Idea for both design and business strategy.
- BD & building network with people.
- Always open to new things, learning and seek for improvement. (kaizen)

Bad
- Limited Capital (I am not from a rich family. I have no backup from parent)
- Poor English (I studied well and obtained first class in my major, but english proficiency is still considered low) - A lot of things cannot be done myself like writing content for website, marketing, etc.
- Not smart enough (reaction slow sometimes, tend to make wrong decision, less attention to detail)

What I expect from you:
- Same commitment (time & effort)
- Be sincere and genuine to me and the business.
- Complementary skills (attention to details, design skill, fashion sense, business sense)