Walkie Talkie Thread, Which is the best?

charlieoscardelta
post May 12 2007, 12:37 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ May 12 2007, 12:09 AM)
Seller: Kamu pergi mana pun boleh claim punya... 3 bulan saje...
Me: Harga ?
Seller: RM129.90
Me: banyak murah ni ... ( but i was thinking ... motorola wor ... gt tat cheap meh?)
(Without i saying i wanna buy, he tapao for me d ... den i reject )
wah ... he damm angry... saying nak beli ... beli... jgnla buat kacao !!!

I needed a good one ... not a fake one or water stock !!!

but where to get it ?!
Various brands are good ones...icom, kenwood, yaesu, motorola. But they don't come cheap. Programmable frequency types (UHF,VHF) minimum 500+ per unit. As long as you get from authorised dealers, warranty one year. Please do note that the usage of these freq are governed by MCMC and you need a license to use them. Get a high powered one, example 5W or more. Better TX/RX. If you need spashproof or mil specs, be prepared to fork out 900+ to 1K+ per unit.

FRS types like those motorola talkabout do not require you to get a license. These are normally sold as pairs. Most communication shops sell them.

Again, get a license if you're using VHF/UHF...else please stay off the airwave.

0.0155sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:39 PM